Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,857 Members 45,019 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom][11.18.2012] Newts OnE XxX RLS 6.0.2 *Global* [Sense 4.1]

Tip us?
 
05Warrior
Old
#2911  
05Warrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 498
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cypress
Is there anyway to get rid of the default map in car mode and put it back to the way it was in RC 1? Thanks!
 
newtoroot
Old
#2912  
newtoroot's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 18732
Posts: 5,117
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Castle

 
DONATE TO ME
You guys with these issues are you using my kernel? And are you doing a lot of multitasking?... Sense 4 allows a lot more apps to run all the time so its always good after you are done with an app for awhile to kill it in taskmanager

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to newtoroot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mjh68
Old
(Last edited by mjh68; 19th April 2012 at 04:05 PM.)
#2913  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,568
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by newtoroot View Post
You guys with these issues are you using my kernel? And are you doing a lot of multitasking?... Sense 4 allows a lot more apps to run all the time so its always good after you are done with an app for awhile to kill it in taskmanager
Yes , using the kernel you supplied, sense 4
Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Well the witnessed reboot , I think I was responding to a text with other apps open. Otherwise, no idea with the messages telling me there was an error do I want to report to HTC. I was sleeping and phone was on the charger.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
Kawaiius
Old
#2914  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by newtoroot View Post
You guys with these issues are you using my kernel? And are you doing a lot of multitasking?... Sense 4 allows a lot more apps to run all the time so its always good after you are done with an app for awhile to kill it in taskmanager

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
I flashed your room and used your boot img..that should be it right?
 
mjh68
Old
#2915  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,568
Join Date: Apr 2010
I am by no means complaining, just was letting the poster know I have had similar issues. Great Rom, very smooth and thank you again newt !

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
nrage23
Old
#2916  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 971
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawaiius View Post
I flashed your room and used your boot img..that should be it right?
Yes
Phone:

HTC One M8 (Verizon)
HTC One Max (Verizon)

Tablet:

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2

Nvidia Shield
[B]Nvidia Shield Tablet[/B

Retired Phones: HTC One M7, Lg G2, Droid DNA, HTC Rezound, Droid Bionic, HTC Thunderbolt, HTC Evo 4g
Retired Tablets: Archos 5, Huwaei S7, Viewsonic G Tab, Acer A500, Asus Eee Pad Transformer, Galaxy 7 Plus, Nexus 10, Nexus 7 2013., Note 8.0, Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Note 10.1 2014
 
andrewp3481
Old
#2917  
andrewp3481's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by live2die View Post
anyone else on new firmware gets hot reboot randomly just like me?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Once in a while.....noticed it yesterday

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
Sent from my HTC One M8
If you are looking for phone cases or accessories please visit my web site:
http://www.norcalphonecase.com
 
Hag77
Old
#2918  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 435
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newtoroot View Post
Yea guys I did change the hosts file try copying over the one from rc1 I'm sure it'll fix it and Google music.... I'll include this fix in my patch thanks for the reminder

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Oh sweet- only one prob I already deleted the rc1 zip from my sdcard.. Is it still up somewhere I didn't see it on the mikmik forum.
 
Khayos
Old
#2919  
Khayos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 313
Posts: 723
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: GA
Nice looking ROM, before I install it can anyone tell me if mobile hotspot (verizons) works with this, I did search but no luck.

I noticed in a different rom/build it was in, but always showed an error.

Thanks


HTC elevate
 
Kawaiius
Old
#2920  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2008
Does anyone else have battery issues..ive had my phone off the charger for about 4 hours and its down to 69% with nothing but texting..is this normal?

Tags
dead, epic, newt, newtoroot, one xxx, sense 4, win
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes