Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?
Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet) 35 27.78%
Phone 23 18.25%
Tablet 54 42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming! 14 11.11%
Voters: 126. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

OP DAGr8

19th April 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #2121  
DAGr8's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjusttim

That's excellent to hear! Tablet mode capable? :) haha Thanks again for the update.. Its silky smooth.

Im not gonna lie though, that market app install fc is kinda annoying. Once i have my apps installed though its all good.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA Premium HD app

yea wait till you get notifs , might trigger more . I looked everywhere in framework , cant find the issue , I bet ya its me removing touchwiz out of the systemui , the error is only related to the market install notifications but randomly on sms notifs or other notifs ??? , maybe its one of the googleframework apk that needs to be replaced thats one of the few things I havent tried .
19th April 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #2122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylegibson

What does he mean change permissions? Change permissions for what, to what?

Just a clarification: Fix Permissions, not change. Usually done in CWM, but you may have some other Root utility apps that can do it too.
19th April 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #2123  
Jacob.jsweets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pharr, Texas
Thanks Meter: 151
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Update is awesome i love the new drop down and the dialer is amazing... awesome work, this should hold me off for 2 weeks haha...keep up your great work
19th April 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #2124  
DAGr8's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71

Just a clarification: Fix Permissions, not change. Usually done in CWM, but you may have some other Root utility apps that can do it too.

thhankl you updating op as we speak

side note the FCfix attach seem to have fix the fc on notifs for some , but again all them fcs are pretty random , if the fc your currently getting are nto to much for ya , dont fix it
19th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #2125  
Member
Flag Shelton,WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Hey guys. Rom links appear to be down!!
19th April 2012, 04:58 PM   |  #2126  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
You are awesome dev. No doubt. But i really skeptical to try your ROMs even thou I'm dying to. The reason is you are in Canada and using Roger, Not sure how can it be best optimized for ATT network.
If you are in the US and using ATT. I def ditch all other ROMs and stay with your ROM. Just my 2 cents
19th April 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #2127  
Member
Flag Midwest City
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

Already been working on full aosp port
il be looking at bug fixes and new features at same time tho







clear cache not Dalvik not data flash fc fix





Click get weather from the aokp control

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

DAGr8,

I click on the ICS picture and the file I download reads "ICS_CLC5_Alpha2." Did I dowload the wrong file and if so where Alpha III? Also, I cannot powerd down my phone it locks up! I have to take the battery out to power it off.
Thanks for your help and the ROM is great!
19th April 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #2128  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbad58

DAGr8,

I click on the ICS picture and the file I download reads "ICS_CLC5_Alpha2." Did I dowload the wrong file and if so where Alpha III? Also, I cannot powerd down my phone it locks up! I have to take the battery out to power it off.
Thanks for your help and the ROM is great!

click the big red text that says alpha iii

also, i nandroided my backup from alpha ii then flashed the aokp zip fixed permissions and things seem good here
The Following User Says Thank You to powdered_donuts For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #2129  
itsjusttim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 175
 
1,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

yea wait till you get notifs , might trigger more . I looked everywhere in framework , cant find the issue , I bet ya its me removing touchwiz out of the systemui , the error is only related to the market install notifications but randomly on sms notifs or other notifs ??? , maybe its one of the googleframework apk that needs to be replaced thats one of the few things I havent tried .

Even through all the fc this Rom is Solid answer Sexy.
_____
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

thhankl you updating op as we speak

side note the FCfix attach seem to have fix the fc on notifs for some , but again all them fcs are pretty random , if the fc your currently getting are nto to much for ya , dont fix it

Yeah its strange because its at random times.
Will try the FCfix now and report back.

Btw guys, this Rom is beautiful at 214 dpi.
_____
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbad58

DAGr8,

I click on the ICS picture and the file I download reads "ICS_CLC5_Alpha2." Did I dowload the wrong file and if so where Alpha III? Also, I cannot powerd down my phone it locks up! I have to take the battery out to power it off.
Thanks for your help and the ROM is great!

Haha its the link that says Alpha III

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by itsjusttim; 19th April 2012 at 05:33 PM.
19th April 2012, 05:29 PM   |  #2130  
rg1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetboy02125

You are awesome dev. No doubt. But i really skeptical to try your ROMs even thou I'm dying to. The reason is you are in Canada and using Roger, Not sure how can it be best optimized for ATT network.
If you are in the US and using ATT. I def ditch all other ROMs and stay with your ROM. Just my 2 cents

Lol IM on straight talk and using this , it's solid doesn't matter if he's,in Canada and on Rogers as long as u change your apn settings to match your carrier your fine , plus this is from the att leak

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes