FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[KERNEL][NEW][4/03] XENON Kernel v1.1 [1.5ghz][Voltage Scaling][ath6kl][Partitions]

Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
By rohan32, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 3rd April 2012, 01:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2012, 04:07 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
can i flash this kernel with Classicnerd rom?
 
 
19th April 2012, 10:07 PM |#52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorifan

can i flash this kernel with Classicnerd rom?

Quote:

XENON Kernel

For ICS [any ROM]

(on OP)

Last edited by Stryeguy; 19th April 2012 at 11:26 PM.
19th April 2012, 10:37 PM |#53  
orangekid's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Proper non-regional diction is essential to properly bewilder and confound the populace gifted with feeble and minuscule minds.
Thanks Meter: 4,046
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryeguy

(on OP)



So long as it's not their MIUI ROM (that's CM7 based, right?), I don't see why not.

per the title on that thread it's 4.0.3
The Following User Says Thank You to orangekid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 11:25 PM |#54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangekid

per the title on that thread it's 4.0.3

Well shut my mouth. Thanks for that - I'll revise my post.
23rd April 2012, 10:14 PM |#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 456
 
More
I quite like this kernel. Unfortunately I can't keep it on my touchpad as I get a SOD everytime I leave my touchpad idle. =(
25th April 2012, 12:37 AM |#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobloblaw1

I quite like this kernel. Unfortunately I can't keep it on my touchpad as I get a SOD everytime I leave my touchpad idle. =(

did you try upping the minimum clock frequency?
25th April 2012, 06:03 PM |#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
i have a question and hoping someone might know.
This kernel is supposed to only go up to 1.5G right? How come mine has the option to go up to 1.78G?
I looked in the original CM9 code and 1.5G is only defined to be max in the speed bins acpu_freq_tbl_nom and acpu_freq_tbl_slow. 1.78G is defined in acpu_freq_tbl_fast.
From looking at the file acpuclock-8x60.c (if I'm even looking at the correct file at all ), the speed bin table is basically determined on powerup, because it will look at an efuse state, which was blown in at the factory, to determine if it's a fast silicon or slow silicon.

Can anyone confirm or deny that guess? Thanks.
Last edited by menting; 25th April 2012 at 06:06 PM.
29th April 2012, 02:22 PM |#58  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just fyi for you folks; after flashing the latest official nightly my Wi-Fi won't turn on :(

Tried several reboots, toggled airplane mode, toggled wifi tab (goes to on position for 5 seconds then automatically turns off).

Just rebooted a final time under cyanogenmod with the stock kernel and wifi had no issues.

When it did work this kernel was awesome!
The Following User Says Thank You to Bruce777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:46 PM |#59  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce777

Just fyi for you folks; after flashing the latest official nightly my Wi-Fi won't turn on :(

Tried several reboots, toggled airplane mode, toggled wifi tab (goes to on position for 5 seconds then automatically turns off).

Just rebooted a final time under cyanogenmod with the stock kernel and wifi had no issues.

When it did work this kernel was awesome!

Had same issue here. Thought it was just my tp. Went to stock and got wifi back. Thanks for posting.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk
30th April 2012, 12:28 AM |#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by derausgewanderte

Had same issue here. Thought it was just my tp. Went to stock and got wifi back. Thanks for posting.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk

Did you re flash the kernel afterwards? I assume this kernel replaces the stock modules with some that were built with it, and most likely needs to be flashed again after each rom flash.

--Matt
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes