Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,763 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Which version of Quick Settings would you like to see in AlterROM?
Current Quick Settings Mod 4 5.63%
Tommytomatoe's Extended Quick Settings 13 18.31%
Both of the above as options in AROMA 52 73.24%
I don't want Quick Settings... 2 2.82%
Voters: 71. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][2012.06.20] AlterROM Redux v1.0.1 [4.67-Senseless][AROMA]

Tip us?
 
mahootzki
Old
#221  
mahootzki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 424
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by grayn0de View Post
I don't even have near that many contacts to try to recreate this. I can only assume that it is a lot of data to be polled each time the app refreshes. Perhaps a low class SD card with ap2sd/dalvik2sd could cause it. Have you had that issue before on any other ROMS? Also, have you tried changing any of the memory manager values?
Never had the issue before. Wish I knew how to change those values.


Sent from.... Who cares, it's here now!!
 
commonplace
Old
#222  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 65
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bardstown, KY
This just happened to me tonight -- it was fine a day or two ago -- but now I can't install any apps from Google Play Store. It always says "Error processing purchase.", even with free apps.

Cleared data for Play Store, but it didn't help.

Any ideas? Thanks!

/Kevin
 
JerryGNYC
Old
#223  
JerryGNYC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 2,139
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: You can't get here from there...
Quote:
Originally Posted by commonplace View Post
This just happened to me tonight -- it was fine a day or two ago -- but now I can't install any apps from Google Play Store. It always says "Error processing purchase.", even with free apps.

Cleared data for Play Store, but it didn't help.

Any ideas? Thanks!

/Kevin
I've had that happen on different ROMS. It's usually a problem with the Play Store servers. Give it awhile to clear up. Somebody in one or more of Google's datacenters is probably running around fixing it...
"Common sense is on perpetual backorder..."
Devices: SPH-L720T NC6 | HTC EVO 4G LTE, HW Rev 0003, S-OFF | Asus TF101 HW B70
>>> If you've found any post helpful, please press its "THANKS" button <<<
Thanks to all the devs (ROMs, mods, themes, apps, etc.) who make our devices great(er)!
"I am NOT who I look like..."
 
ca1ne
Old
#224  
ca1ne's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,388
Posts: 802
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: East Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by commonplace View Post
This just happened to me tonight -- it was fine a day or two ago -- but now I can't install any apps from Google Play Store. It always says "Error processing purchase.", even with free apps.

Cleared data for Play Store, but it didn't help.

Any ideas? Thanks!

/Kevin
Download google play, reinstall it, and for good measure, you can clear data on google framework services .. Then I reboot..might be over kill but it works for me each time

Here is a link to an apk
http://www.mediafire.com/?071li69rh7x3yhh
The Following User Says Thank You to ca1ne For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
X_N_
Old
#225  
X_N_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 469
Posts: 540
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
^ Same thing I do when market starts to not work.. Then after I reinstall it it starts to work again.
The Following User Says Thank You to X_N_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
grayn0de
Old
#226  
grayn0de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 350
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austin, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by X_N_ View Post
Yes the 4G still turns on.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
This is not confined to this ROM or even this version of the OS and could be caused by an app that was installed. I've seen reports of toggle widgets causing it. Also personally seen this happen when batch restoring apps & data via Titanium Backup.

A clean install will fix the issue, but it may come back after restoring/installing apps. I recommend:

1) back up all of your apps (and/or nandroid)
2) Wipe all and do clean install
3) Immediately after flashing, check to see if issue remains
4) If not, restore apps (without data) one at a time, testing to see if the issue comes back after each one.
5) After apps are restored, restore the data for the apps you need to restore data to (only), one at a time, testing each time.

That procedure should help you track down the culprit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mahootzki View Post
Never had the issue before. Wish I knew how to change those values.


Sent from.... Who cares, it's here now!!
Easiest way is to use ROM Toolbox (or similar). It's under the Performance tab.
My Projects | Donate
HTC Evo 4G (Supersonic): AlterROM Redux (DEPRECATED)
HTC Evo 4G LTE (Jewel): rEVOLTEd (Team Swag), AlterROM ELiTE (ON HOLD)
The Following User Says Thank You to grayn0de For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BradBrugger
Old
#227  
BradBrugger's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tulsa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by grayn0de View Post
Wow. That MUST be why I cannot reproduce it, LOL. Is that just showing the ones with phone numbers?

Is anyone else having similar issues?
I have similar issues using rocket dial pro, I also have 1500 contacts. The issue sounds alot like mine.
 
grayn0de
Old
#228  
grayn0de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 350
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austin, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahootzki View Post
Will it need a full wipe to upgrade?
UPDATE: From the next release onward, you will not need to pre-wipe partitions or caches prior to flashing AlterROM. I've managed to get AROMA to backup and restore all user applications (in /data/app), as well as perform all necessary wipes for a clean install. I've also worked out a way to have the installer read previous install choices and flash the same options, which will make upgrades and updates a lot more efficient. This was something I put together for swagstr to use in SOS, so all credit for the idea goes to him.
My Projects | Donate
HTC Evo 4G (Supersonic): AlterROM Redux (DEPRECATED)
HTC Evo 4G LTE (Jewel): rEVOLTEd (Team Swag), AlterROM ELiTE (ON HOLD)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grayn0de For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jrny99
Old
#229  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 520
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: fontana, ca.
if I wanted to change launchers, do I need to re-install, wipe and all the other goodies or is there another way ?
 
grayn0de
Old
#230  
grayn0de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 350
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austin, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrny99 View Post
if I wanted to change launchers, do I need to re-install, wipe and all the other goodies or is there another way ?
Install the launcher of your choice from Play Store. Remove current launcher from /data/apps, then pull battery and reboot to recovery and wipe cache/dalvic. Reboot back to OS.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
My Projects | Donate
HTC Evo 4G (Supersonic): AlterROM Redux (DEPRECATED)
HTC Evo 4G LTE (Jewel): rEVOLTEd (Team Swag), AlterROM ELiTE (ON HOLD)

The Following User Says Thank You to grayn0de For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aroma, choose your own, non-sense, optimized, senseless
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes