Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

2012/08/22【ROM Release】【U8800 Pro】B876_KALO_Extreme (Porting Huawei Honor)

OP kalo86

19th April 2012, 03:58 PM   |  #861  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Can't we make a flashable zip of this cust partition from someones backup who have this hw default?

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk
19th April 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #862  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,696
 
1,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by termagazis

Can't we make a flashable zip of this cust partition from someones backup who have this hw default?

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk

It is not needed to be the same kind of cust.img!
You only need to be sure that you have a file called "cust.img" which is about 60MB. Its presence is a must and its content will not be considered because of this sequence of commands:

run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mkdir", "/cust");
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mount", "-t", "ext3", "-o", "loop", "/cust_backup/image/cust.img", "/cust");
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "rm", "-rf", "/cust");
package_extract_dir("cust/vodafone/it", "/cust/vodafone/it");

This is my actual script for my "Italian device".
As you can see, the content of the mounted cust.img will be erased "rm", "-rf";
cust.img will not be modified! You only need it, no other things.
Only the content of /cust folder will be populated with "my files" which are inside the zip of the new rom (v2.2).
19th April 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #863  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

It should be correct. But please verify to have the cust.img into this path:

/.cust_backup/image/cust.img

This directory is also called when you turn on your device into Pink Screen Mode.
But Root Explorer does the same job.
Please verify because the absence of cust.img will corrupt your internal memory.
In the next B876_KALO_v2.2 it's needed the presence of cust.img an usually its dimension is about 59-60MB. That is to say that we can take advantage of free 60 MB to replace system application which are usually placed on /system/app. Great, no?

Yes cust.img is there.

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk
19th April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #864  
Member
Flag Orel
Thanks Meter: 8
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
This is my:
androidboot.localproppath=channel/ru
19th April 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #865  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
So you mean that your rom will flash the cust folder so we all have the same,or we must found and flash step3 for hw/default so everyone have the same which will be needed for your rom?

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk
19th April 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #866  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,696
 
1,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by termagazis

So you mean that your rom will flash the cust folder so we all have the same,or we must found and flash step3 for hw/default so everyone have the same which will be needed for your rom?

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk

When I find the international STEP3 file, I will release a new guide and the new v2.2 based on the international prop path /hw/default.
19th April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #867  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

When I find the international STEP3 file, I will release a new guide and the new v2.2 based on the international prop path /hw/default.

Ok.hope you found it!!!!

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk
19th April 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #868  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
i have androidboot.localproppath=unicom/cn too
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

When I find the international STEP3 file

you mean the B512 Overseas Normal step 3?
Last edited by akalos; 19th April 2012 at 04:51 PM.
19th April 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #869  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Here

I found an official update that includes step3, it could be the B572...
Last edited by vispo60; 19th April 2012 at 05:19 PM.
19th April 2012, 05:29 PM   |  #870  
kingpicus's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 16
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

When I find the international STEP3 file, I will release a new guide and the new v2.2 based on the international prop path /hw/default.

When I return to my house I send you the international Step 3. 50 minute and I send.

Inviato dal mio U8800pro con Tapatalk 2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kingpicus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes