FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM]-[MikRoms]- [3/9/2012] - MikShifted-G v2.1 - Re-Engineered GB Sense 2.1 + 3.0

19th April 2012, 04:22 PM |#2121  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,268
 
More
Yes 1.2gHz (1200mHz) Max , and 245mHz Min are are the default settings. You can also try setting the governor to Interactive.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
 
 
19th April 2012, 07:30 PM |#2122  
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hmmmm, got two more freeze ups and reboots today. This is after bumping the Max down to 1113 MHz. Don't have the phone with me, so i don't know what setting the governor is at.

I wonder if i should just wipe everything out and re-flash this ROM. I couldn't have wiped it any cleaner the initial time, so i'm not sure it would make a difference.

No one else has experienced this? Maybe i should try a different kernel?

EDIT: Come to think of it, i may have neglected to format the sd-ext prior to flashing this initially (just did data,cache,system, dalvik, each 3x).
Last edited by bigmoneygrip23; 19th April 2012 at 07:48 PM.
19th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#2123  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmoneygrip23

Hmmmm, got two more freeze ups and reboots today. This is after bumping the Max down to 1113 MHz. Don't have the phone with me, so i don't know what setting the governor is at.

I wonder if i should just wipe everything out and re-flash this ROM. I couldn't have wiped it any cleaner the initial time, so i'm not sure it would make a difference.

No one else has experienced this? Maybe i should try a different kernel?

Re-download the Rom, do a FULL Wipe, and Flash it again. If that doesn't correct the issue, try flashing a different Kernel. THESE KERNELS by drob311 run really well.
19th April 2012, 09:08 PM |#2124  
vampir4997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Word of advice. It seems to be a little better wiping everything separatly, at least 3 times

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 09:56 PM |#2125  
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969

Re-download the Rom, do a FULL Wipe, and Flash it again. If that doesn't correct the issue, try flashing a different Kernel. THESE KERNELS by drob311 run really well.

I don't suppose anyone has an md5sum on a "good" mikshiftedv2.1 zip file? I couldn't find one anywhere.
19th April 2012, 10:07 PM |#2126  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmoneygrip23

I don't suppose anyone has an md5sum on a "good" mikshiftedv2.1 zip file? I couldn't find one anywhere.

Well this the one I got from my DL . I've flashed this without any issues.

MD5 Checksum : 33184a87cfc7d1f1e35377b41c888112

I used the file below to check it before I flashed.
Attached Files
File Type: zip WinMD5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (258.9 KB, 1 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 03:15 PM |#2127  
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Just in case this wipe and reinstall doesn't work, are there special steps before flashing a kernel? Other than backing up beforehand?

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
20th April 2012, 03:38 PM |#2128  
vampir4997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
You should wipe cache and dalvik anytime you flash something, unless otherwise noted

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to vampir4997 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 08:09 PM |#2129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Slick rom. I am having an issue with 2.1, it won't load past the HTC screen. I am also unable to activate my wifi. It just says "error" any thoughts?
20th April 2012, 08:13 PM |#2130  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ls3mach

Slick rom. I am having an issue with 2.1, it won't load past the HTC screen. I am also unable to activate my wifi. It just says "error" any thoughts?

Might be related to your recovery. What are you using? I've had issues flashing it with TWRP and ClockworkMod Touch. Or it could be a bad download.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
噢噢噢噢, <--- what is this??, <---something in an asian language, <---translates as "oooo"
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes