FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

CWM recovery

1,561 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
By ngoralph, Recognized Contributor on 17th April 2012, 11:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone knows why and knows how to solve my problem. when i reboot into recovery it just shows a black screen with the buttons glowing thanks in advance if you can help
 
 
17th April 2012, 12:13 PM |#2  
theq86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 739
 
Donate to Me
More
have you tried to flash the recovery again?
have you downloaded the recovery again, maybe it's corrupted?
have you tried to download rom manager from market and let RomManager handle the cwm installation?

just some thoughts.
17th April 2012, 02:03 PM |#3  
ngoralph's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
More
Yes i tried it like 5 times already. and Rom manager wont let me because i'm not rooted yet thanks for trying to help
18th April 2012, 04:12 AM |#4  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Is your bootloader unlocked? Make a goldcard and then install an ruu with a software number higher than yours.
18th April 2012, 05:32 PM |#5  
Uksus17's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
CWM Recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoralph

Anyone knows why and knows how to solve my problem. when i reboot into recovery it just shows a black screen with the buttons glowing thanks in advance if you can help

Hello!
We have already faced this problem. We cannot find the reason why on some devices is not istall CWM. It is characteristic for some devices. The decision is not found yet. We used all known methods for today, and all CWM versions (5.0.2.6 & 5.0.2.8), but are not present result.
Colleagues from 4pda.ru
18th April 2012, 11:19 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoralph

Yes i tried it like 5 times already. and Rom manager wont let me because i'm not rooted yet thanks for trying to help

you cannot have cwm without your device being rooted
19th April 2012, 03:24 AM |#7  
kalaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by striker280

you cannot have cwm without your device being rooted

Are you sure? I think there is because there is a flashable root.zip. So you can flash recovery, then the root.zip.
19th April 2012, 08:22 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
characteristic
some people already sent the phone to manufacturer,and found that was characteristic .attachment there is a picture of check characteristic ,you can have a look.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	42.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	23.9 KB
ID:	1013968  
19th April 2012, 10:31 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalaker

Are you sure? I think there is because there is a flashable root.zip. So you can flash recovery, then the root.zip.

oh really, i might be wrong, sorry about that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes