5,599,190 Members 35,535 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

Tip us?
 
mikespe
Old
#1841  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 425
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy34 View Post
The part about restoring just data IS in the OP.



Sent from my A500 using xda premium
Then my apologies to the developer & bahurd
 
zimphishmonger
Old
#1842  
zimphishmonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 741
Posts: 3,865
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceBone View Post
Hey, don't want to alarm anyone, but my AV just went crazy over the new zip.

19.4.2012 22:21:36 HTTP filter file http://www.theandroidcollective.org/...S-1.031.00.zip a variant of Android/Adware.AirPush.A application connection terminated - quarantined station77\Uporabnik Threat was detected upon access to web by the application: C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe.

Can you confirm this is a false positive?
Ur reading the report wrong, it's saying that it found android malware, airpush. Airpush is an ad service integrated into some apps which allows for notification bar ads (even when the app isn't running.) we should try and figure out which app....

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G
| Device: LG Nexus 4 | Morfic's Trinity or Bricked Kernels |

| Device: Google Nexus7 | Trinity Kernel |

 
BakaNeko59
Old
#1843  
BakaNeko59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 237
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bremerton, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum View Post
Just wait until official OTA update is released and devs let you know which direction you should take. Patience ;]

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
But I don't WANNA wait. I wanna know NOW (said in my best whiny voice)

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
BakaNeko59
Acer Iconia A500 32gb - CM-10 FLEX
Samsung Galaxy S III (AT&T) - Rooted with S3RX JB
Nook Color (my "backup tab") - CM10 nightlies
And a bunch of other stuff running Android, IOS, Windows 7, Server 2008 R2, Linux, etc.
http://bakarider.net
or, if you're into crafts check out our store at http://www.pnwcrafts.com
 
civato
Old
#1844  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11798
Posts: 3,457
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy34 View Post
I love Flexreaper, my tablet seems so much more stable then on any of the honeycomb roms. I am still on r11 and don't plan on changing until after official ICS is released by acer and see what we get for roms, I just don't see enough different between r11, and r12/12.5 to do all the work.

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
You would be surprised by 12.5 , is snappier and got some interesting stuff under the hood, maybe I make a update file for people coming from R11.
Coming from R 12 is a harder as I made a mistake with dsp.
 
civato
Old
#1845  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11798
Posts: 3,457
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakaNeko59 View Post
But I don't WANNA wait. I wanna know NOW (said in my best whiny voice)

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
Incorporate the fun stuff in final release of Acer ? Yes that should be no problem.
But I need a full rom or system dump of the final release so I can build it.
 
jonrobertd
Old
#1846  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 279
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Eastanollee Ga
Ok so I'm about to flash in a few, but have 1 noobish question; why format data if only to restore it?
 
lessio.a1
Old
#1847  
lessio.a1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 228
Join Date: Jan 2012
Great job the 12.5 works great ... Thanks civato

Send by PB G100 Flexreaper R12
Quadrant Points 2.666
 
civato
Old
#1848  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11798
Posts: 3,457
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonrobertd View Post
Ok so I'm about to flash in a few, but have 1 noobish question; why format data if only to restore it?
Its not only wipe of data but also a factory reset.


You can try by only wiping cache , dalvik before flash of new rom.

And don't worry if this is the last leak 1.031.00 there will be no new release of full rom.
Only mods and maybe minor updates.
 
jonrobertd
Old
(Last edited by jonrobertd; 20th April 2012 at 08:33 AM.)
#1849  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 279
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Eastanollee Ga
Oh, duh, factory reset part, so basically I am returning it to stock (removing all my crap), then flashing the "new stock" rom (replacing the factory HC rom with your ICS rom), and then returning all my crap.....? If so, wouldn't that put all the HC stuff left in /data back too? OOORRRRR am I just over complicating things too much?

EESH I just decided to jump and did it, Its not like I never flashed before, I have flashed my infuse so much it's head spins. I tend to complicate things when I first mod a new(er) toy. But would still like to know the answer to above please.
 
Attack_Dog
Old
#1850  
Attack_Dog's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Love the boot animation, Civato! Is there a way to have Google Play sync and download the Apps you previously installed like stock roms?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes