Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] Tasker: Share your setup

OP crachel

23rd March 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonoid

Dude can u elaborate a bit ...i dont have any experience in creating menus..i m still a tasker noob u see.

Please help..and thanxx for ur reply..

Ok, have you followed any of the examples on the Wiki? They are an amazing resource! Most of what I have done is a variations of something here.

http://tasker.wikidot.com/profile-index

Try a few and by doing them you will get the hang of how to use profiles and tasks.

This one in particular is an example of a menu.
http://tasker.wikidot.com/headsetmenulaunch

After you have successfully done a few, then stop by with some specific questions.

Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to genuser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 12:28 PM   |  #662  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
autorespond to an SMS
hey guys i've created this profile in tasker:

add task-event-recieved text
then +
task-if- %LASTSMS !~ %SMSRF
send SMS- Number:%SMSRF
Variable Set- name:%LASTSMS To:%SMSRF
end if

what this does is, it autoresponds to an SMS but not if the persons has messaged me more than once

the problem is that this task is continuously active unless i physically deactivate it

i want it to activate when the phone is docked... and deactivate when it isn't...

can anyone help me with this??

much appreciated,
thanks
9th April 2012, 03:47 PM   |  #663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt.gomez

hey guys i've created this profile in tasker:

add task-event-recieved text
then +
task-if- %LASTSMS !~ %SMSRF
send SMS- Number:%SMSRF
Variable Set- name:%LASTSMS To:%SMSRF
end if

what this does is, it autoresponds to an SMS but not if the persons has messaged me more than once

the problem is that this task is continuously active unless i physically deactivate it

i want it to activate when the phone is docked... and deactivate when it isn't...

can anyone help me with this??

much appreciated,
thanks

You need to add a context to the profile for being docked.


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #664  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by genuser

You need to add a context to the profile for being docked.


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk

yeah i got that... but i ain't sure how... any help??
10th April 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt.gomez

yeah i got that... but i ain't sure how... any help??

Press and hold on whatever your current context is, select ADD, STATE, HARDWARE, DOCKED, CAR


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
11th April 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #666  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by genuser

Press and hold on whatever your current context is, select ADD, STATE, HARDWARE, DOCKED, CAR


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk

did it!!!

cheers
17th April 2012, 01:21 PM   |  #667  
SoundwaveRumble's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Code:
{"address":{"postalcode":"43609","adminCode2":"095","adminCode1":"OH","street":"E Broadway St","countryCode":"US","lng":"-83.515491","placename":"","adminName2":"Lucas","distance":"0.01","streetNumber":"","mtfcc":"S1400","lat":"41.630488","adminName1":"Ohio"}}
using geonames.org

I'm at a lose. Could someone show me how to split the above so I can get the street name (E Broadway St) to show in a text?

I want to add the street name to my auto reply while driving profile. So it will say "Hi {callers name}, I'm driving {speed} mph down {street}. Will reply when able."

I was able to get it down to City from another profile I cannibalized, but none I have found does street.
17th April 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #668  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
How do you get that output? Which program are you using?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 01:07 AM   |  #669  
SoundwaveRumble's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundwaveRumble

Code:
{"address":{"postalcode":"43609","adminCode2":"095","adminCode1":"OH","street":"E Broadway St","countryCode":"US","lng":"-83.515491","placename":"","adminName2":"Lucas","distance":"0.01","streetNumber":"","mtfcc":"S1400","lat":"41.630488","adminName1":"Ohio"}}
using geonames.org

I'm at a lose. Could someone show me how to split the above so I can get the street name (E Broadway St) to show in a text?

I want to add the street name to my auto reply while driving profile. So it will say "Hi {callers name}, I'm driving {speed} mph down {street}. Will reply when able."

I was able to get it down to City from another profile I cannibalized, but none I have found does street.

I have figured it out with the help of these two tutorials.

This one is nice and straight forward on how splitting works. I recommend looking at this one 1st to get a understanding of Variable Split works. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=64

I found this one a tad out dated, but it shows you how to do a Variable Split http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...60&postcount=3 How a split is used clicked with me after following the steps listed here.
20th April 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #670  
Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 18
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'm trying to create a plugin that basically when I have my phone docked and when audio starts playing from air bubble it will unlock my device and launch projectM... and when the audio stops it will close projectM and lock my device!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes