FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[APP] Tasker: Share your setup

3,721 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,863
 
By crachel, Senior Moderator on 31st July 2010, 01:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd March 2012, 04:52 AM |#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonoid

Dude can u elaborate a bit ...i dont have any experience in creating menus..i m still a tasker noob u see.

Please help..and thanxx for ur reply..

Ok, have you followed any of the examples on the Wiki? They are an amazing resource! Most of what I have done is a variations of something here.

http://tasker.wikidot.com/profile-index

Try a few and by doing them you will get the hang of how to use profiles and tasks.

This one in particular is an example of a menu.
http://tasker.wikidot.com/headsetmenulaunch

After you have successfully done a few, then stop by with some specific questions.

Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to genuser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th April 2012, 11:28 AM |#662  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
autorespond to an SMS
hey guys i've created this profile in tasker:

add task-event-recieved text
then +
task-if- %LASTSMS !~ %SMSRF
send SMS- Number:%SMSRF
Variable Set- name:%LASTSMS To:%SMSRF
end if

what this does is, it autoresponds to an SMS but not if the persons has messaged me more than once

the problem is that this task is continuously active unless i physically deactivate it

i want it to activate when the phone is docked... and deactivate when it isn't...

can anyone help me with this??

much appreciated,
thanks
9th April 2012, 02:47 PM |#663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt.gomez

hey guys i've created this profile in tasker:

add task-event-recieved text
then +
task-if- %LASTSMS !~ %SMSRF
send SMS- Number:%SMSRF
Variable Set- name:%LASTSMS To:%SMSRF
end if

what this does is, it autoresponds to an SMS but not if the persons has messaged me more than once

the problem is that this task is continuously active unless i physically deactivate it

i want it to activate when the phone is docked... and deactivate when it isn't...

can anyone help me with this??

much appreciated,
thanks

You need to add a context to the profile for being docked.


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 05:11 AM |#664  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genuser

You need to add a context to the profile for being docked.


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk

yeah i got that... but i ain't sure how... any help??
10th April 2012, 01:48 PM |#665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt.gomez

yeah i got that... but i ain't sure how... any help??

Press and hold on whatever your current context is, select ADD, STATE, HARDWARE, DOCKED, CAR


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk
11th April 2012, 01:00 PM |#666  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genuser

Press and hold on whatever your current context is, select ADD, STATE, HARDWARE, DOCKED, CAR


Sent from my 3VO using Tapatalk

did it!!!

cheers
17th April 2012, 12:21 PM |#667  
SoundwaveRumble's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Code:
{"address":{"postalcode":"43609","adminCode2":"095","adminCode1":"OH","street":"E Broadway St","countryCode":"US","lng":"-83.515491","placename":"","adminName2":"Lucas","distance":"0.01","streetNumber":"","mtfcc":"S1400","lat":"41.630488","adminName1":"Ohio"}}
using geonames.org

I'm at a lose. Could someone show me how to split the above so I can get the street name (E Broadway St) to show in a text?

I want to add the street name to my auto reply while driving profile. So it will say "Hi {callers name}, I'm driving {speed} mph down {street}. Will reply when able."

I was able to get it down to City from another profile I cannibalized, but none I have found does street.
17th April 2012, 05:48 PM |#668  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
How do you get that output? Which program are you using?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 12:07 AM |#669  
SoundwaveRumble's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundwaveRumble

Code:
{"address":{"postalcode":"43609","adminCode2":"095","adminCode1":"OH","street":"E Broadway St","countryCode":"US","lng":"-83.515491","placename":"","adminName2":"Lucas","distance":"0.01","streetNumber":"","mtfcc":"S1400","lat":"41.630488","adminName1":"Ohio"}}
using geonames.org

I'm at a lose. Could someone show me how to split the above so I can get the street name (E Broadway St) to show in a text?

I want to add the street name to my auto reply while driving profile. So it will say "Hi {callers name}, I'm driving {speed} mph down {street}. Will reply when able."

I was able to get it down to City from another profile I cannibalized, but none I have found does street.

I have figured it out with the help of these two tutorials.

This one is nice and straight forward on how splitting works. I recommend looking at this one 1st to get a understanding of Variable Split works. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=64

I found this one a tad out dated, but it shows you how to do a Variable Split http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...60&postcount=3 How a split is used clicked with me after following the steps listed here.
20th April 2012, 06:37 AM |#670  
Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm trying to create a plugin that basically when I have my phone docked and when audio starts playing from air bubble it will unlock my device and launch projectM... and when the audio stops it will close projectM and lock my device!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 12:17 PM |#671  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question Auto Respond to SMS with a Glympse
Hey guys. I am trying to figure out how I would use Tasker to respond to an SMS with a keyword in it with a Glympse. For example, If someone sent an SMS that contained "where are you?", tasker would send a reply back with a Glympse that the sender could view. I have added a favourite Glympse which checks in at my current location and sends it to the clipboard, and created a shortcut on my Homescreen to the favourite hoping that I would be able to get Tasker to open the shortcut but had no luck with that. The only other way I can think of would be to use an Intent but I have no experience so do not even know how to find out what Intent I would have to use. Any help would be appreciated.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes