MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Status Bar- cm9

OP chicle_11

23rd January 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 131
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Sorry, I was replaying to Carbon007 post:

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon007

is there any way to hide the "honeycomb" status bar? I'd like to hide it when i read PDFs or playing games.

BTW, that tool, HoneyBar, doesnt work with ICS, you need to have a "special" service.jar file to be able to shutdown the SystemUI service "forever"
20th April 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
This ever get added as an option?

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #13  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,839
 
7,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jask0

This ever get added as an option?

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2

Settings>System>Combined Bar>Auto hide

~ E.R.A.
20th April 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112

Settings>System>Combined Bar>Auto hide

~ E.R.A.

I think, from my understanding, the OP (and I) wanted to know how to move the status bar to the top of the tablet instead of having it on the bottom... not just hiding it.

Thanks though!
20th April 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #15  
chicle_11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 217
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jask0

I think, from my understanding, the OP (and I) wanted to know how to move the status bar to the top of the tablet instead of having it on the bottom... not just hiding it.

Thanks though!

Yes! And I still haven't found out how to do it, if possible at all.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes