Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 41,463 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Supercharger v6 problem

Tip us?
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#31  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21054
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah I think that's the easiest and quickest solution.
Sometimes a bandaid just aint big enough
The Following User Says Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
klin1344
Old
(Last edited by klin1344; 21st February 2012 at 05:02 AM.)
#32  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Yeah I think that's the easiest and quickest solution.
Sometimes a bandaid just aint big enough
Alright, just reflashed and now it works! Thanks for your help. I will try out the script and see how it goes.

Edit: I'm actually pretty impressed with the v6 supercharger. I can now have many apps running in the background (got it up to 9) without lag. Before I could only have like a maximum of 3 or 4 and my player would lag like heck. Good work!
Btw, the script said something about being able to use init.d scripts, and but what if my kernel or ROM doesn't support it?
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

 
zeppelinrox
Old
#33  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21054
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Oh is it a stock rom?
If there is a way to enable init.d, you should do that.

I guess the script didn't say anything about supercharger service?
It searches for viable *rc files that may be able to load /data/99supercharger.sh as a service. So if it finds one, supercharger can load automatically by running as a service (then terminating when appropriate) even on a stock rom with no init.d support.

Anyhoo, if neither of those are a go, just have script manager load /data/99supercharger on boot or make a script manager widget for it that you can run yourself when android loads up.
 
klin1344
Old
(Last edited by klin1344; 21st February 2012 at 05:47 AM.)
#34  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Oh is it a stock rom?
If there is a way to enable init.d, you should do that.

I guess the script didn't say anything about supercharger service?
It searches for viable *rc files that may be able to load /data/99supercharger.sh as a service. So if it finds one, supercharger can load automatically by running as a service (then terminating when appropriate) even on a stock rom with no init.d support.

Anyhoo, if neither of those are a go, just have script manager load /data/99supercharger on boot or make a script manager widget for it that you can run yourself when android loads up.
Yes it is a stock ROM and it doesn't have init.d support. But I just set 99supercharger to run on boot with script manager.
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

 
zeppelinrox
Old
#35  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21054
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
ah ok then
Glad it's finally working
 
WT Ho
Old
#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
This is what I get:
$ export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
$ su
# which busybox
B: error 22
which: X/system/xbin/busybo: not found
#

Sent from my Galaxy Player 4.0 (YP-G1)
The error is really odd.

If I do "which busybox", it seems to return the location correctly. Have you look at the "PATH" of your system?

Another culprit may be the "which" because "which" is part of busybox as well. You might want to try "which which" and see what will happen.

However I have just notice something odd on my device. I didn't notice I have busybox under /sbin and /system/xbin and I was using the one under /sbin all along because is at the beginning of the PATH.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes