Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,959 Members 44,192 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ota update adds features!!

Tip us?
 
shubhamchamaria
Old
(Last edited by shubhamchamaria; 20th April 2012 at 04:08 PM.)
#1  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2266
Posts: 2,779
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Ota update adds features!!

I just received the OTA update and they have solved the biggest problem of all i.e. the menu button..
Now we can long press multitask button to bring up the menu when the 3 dot menu does not appear.
Also it shows 3 dot menu in places where they wouldn't usually appear.eg. Root Explorer...Screenshots coming later courtesy ckpv5.

THOSE WHO HAVE ROOTED..IMP:
You cannot update until you unroot and lock your bootloader again.
STEPS:
1.) Use fastboot and use command is 'fastboot oem lock'
2.) Then remove SuperUser
3.) Then try the system update.
It is a small 9 mb update so downloading worries

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED!!
MY WORKS:

Nexus 4:
1.CM10.2 Nightlies

HTC Desire:
1.Runny ROM

HTC One V:
1.SuPrimo ROM
2.Blue Sense 4.1
3.MIUI.us for One V
4.HTC One V VirginMobile Root
5.De-Sense(REMOVE HTC SENSE) Tool


IF YOU LIKE MY WORK AND WOULD LIKE TO HELP ME PLEASE CONSIDER A DONATION OR VISIT MY WEBSITE(http://slandroid.com)
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhamchamaria For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
handisetyadi
Old
(Last edited by handisetyadi; 20th April 2012 at 01:37 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 180
Join Date: Mar 2011
isnt it already availible ? i have that feature already since i bought it. can i know what version is the one that you downlod ?

update :
i just update it and i lost my clock widget and music widget. i havent found any big difference so far. therefore i've got the menu feature since i bought it.

update 2 :
nvm, once i reboot everything gets back
The Following User Says Thank You to handisetyadi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CafeKampuchia
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 668
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria View Post
I just received the OTA update and they have solved the biggest problem of all i.e. the menu button..
Now we can long press multitask button to bring up the menu when the 3 dot menu does not appear.
I had been wondering about that. The update was waiting when i bought the phone and now this works. Tks!
 
shubhamchamaria
Old
#4  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2266
Posts: 2,779
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CafeKampuchia View Post
I had been wondering about that. The update was waiting when i bought the phone and now this works. Tks!
Glad I helped..

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA
MY WORKS:

Nexus 4:
1.CM10.2 Nightlies

HTC Desire:
1.Runny ROM

HTC One V:
1.SuPrimo ROM
2.Blue Sense 4.1
3.MIUI.us for One V
4.HTC One V VirginMobile Root
5.De-Sense(REMOVE HTC SENSE) Tool


IF YOU LIKE MY WORK AND WOULD LIKE TO HELP ME PLEASE CONSIDER A DONATION OR VISIT MY WEBSITE(http://slandroid.com)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes