Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Internet browser problem - CAUSES REBOOTING ANDROID OS

OP twinky444

16th April 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #11  
rkoby13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 8,126
 
10,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
guys i've no such issues over here& if someone is looking for zerofill.tar like avatar suggested above...you can find it in my mediafire...
btw: i can fully load xda page in following browsers: Maxthon, Operamini, Operamini next, Boat browser...idk for stock browser as i don't use it coz it's so slowww:P
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
16th April 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #12  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
You can do this...
Flash your phone with zerofill.tar..
Then remove the partition from sd card using minitool and repartition using kernel used in cm7alpha8....
Just give it a try.
I used to get this problem once.not anymore.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 02:32 PM   |  #13  
rkoby13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 8,126
 
10,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prohank

You can do this...
Flash your phone with zerofill.tar..
Then remove the partition from sd card using minitool and repartition using kernel used in cm7alpha8....
Just give it a try.
I used to get this problem once.not anymore.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Following User Says Thank You to rkoby13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #14  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Weird! I always partition through cwm.never had a problem..
When did u try this?..it must have been an old cwm

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
18th April 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #15  
Galaxy3User's Avatar
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prohank


Weird! I always partition through cwm.never had a problem..
When did u try this?..it must have been an old cwm

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yep, it happened the same to me as rkoby13 explained. Sounds weird/strange, prohank,
i know. But it is true.
You better use minitool as rkoby already said to avoid failures later on.

Just search for google to find it - it's free (type: MiniTool Partition Wizard)
regards
20th April 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #16  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy3User

Yep, it happened the same to me as rkoby13 explained. Sounds weird/strange, prohank,
i know. But it is true.
You better use minitool as rkoby already said to avoid failures later on.

Just search for google to find it - it's free (type: MiniTool Partition Wizard)
regards

Any problems mate?
I said i never got such a problem still.does that mean i said "don't use minitool"?
i think i did not.:sly:
so i asked if it still happens in new cwm's as well? If it does then i wouldn't do it anymore.
And if you haven't heard of partitioning through cwm.
May be you should open google web page which is www.google.com and type "partitioning through cwm?" And then enter key.
And as for minitool thing i already use it.thx for the description.
So keep your kind info with yourself if you aren't asked.

I respect rkoby.he has helped me a llot of times.i don't think he will take this in a negative way
Cheers
Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes