FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Internet browser problem - CAUSES REBOOTING ANDROID OS

16th April 2012, 01:01 PM |#11  
m1trand1r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 8,957
 
Donate to Me
More
guys i've no such issues over here& if someone is looking for zerofill.tar like avatar suggested above...you can find it in my mediafire...
btw: i can fully load xda page in following browsers: Maxthon, Operamini, Operamini next, Boat browser...idk for stock browser as i don't use it coz it's so slowww:P
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 
16th April 2012, 01:09 PM |#12  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
You can do this...
Flash your phone with zerofill.tar..
Then remove the partition from sd card using minitool and repartition using kernel used in cm7alpha8....
Just give it a try.
I used to get this problem once.not anymore.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 01:32 PM |#13  
m1trand1r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 8,957
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prohank

You can do this...
Flash your phone with zerofill.tar..
Then remove the partition from sd card using minitool and repartition using kernel used in cm7alpha8....
Just give it a try.
I used to get this problem once.not anymore.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Following User Says Thank You to m1trand1r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#14  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Weird! I always partition through cwm.never had a problem..
When did u try this?..it must have been an old cwm

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
18th April 2012, 01:31 PM |#15  
Galaxy3User's Avatar
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prohank


Weird! I always partition through cwm.never had a problem..
When did u try this?..it must have been an old cwm

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13

i recommend partitioning sdcard with minitool on a comp...coz if partitioned through cwm it could result a mass storage failure later on...it happened to me...and i always use minitool since then

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.0
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yep, it happened the same to me as rkoby13 explained. Sounds weird/strange, prohank,
i know. But it is true.
You better use minitool as rkoby already said to avoid failures later on.

Just search for google to find it - it's free (type: MiniTool Partition Wizard)
regards
20th April 2012, 05:45 PM |#16  
prohank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy3User

Yep, it happened the same to me as rkoby13 explained. Sounds weird/strange, prohank,
i know. But it is true.
You better use minitool as rkoby already said to avoid failures later on.

Just search for google to find it - it's free (type: MiniTool Partition Wizard)
regards

Any problems mate?
I said i never got such a problem still.does that mean i said "don't use minitool"?
i think i did not.:sly:
so i asked if it still happens in new cwm's as well? If it does then i wouldn't do it anymore.
And if you haven't heard of partitioning through cwm.
May be you should open google web page which is www.google.com and type "partitioning through cwm?" And then enter key.
And as for minitool thing i already use it.thx for the description.
So keep your kind info with yourself if you aren't asked.

I respect rkoby.he has helped me a llot of times.i don't think he will take this in a negative way
Cheers
Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes