OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HTC Watch keeps asking for update

3rd April 2012, 08:12 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I have noticed that on pretty much every Rom HTC Watch asks to update, but the update finds nothing new. Has anyone found a solution for this problem?
3rd April 2012, 09:23 AM |#2  
aj_2423's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
1,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Well they had released an update for htc watch a month or two ago, but to get the update u have to be stock. Maybe has somethin to do with it idk, just a thought

Sent from my NRGized Amaze...
via xda premium
3rd April 2012, 12:45 PM |#3  
freakboy13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
its just bs. JUst do the update and be done with it....stupid bloatware.theres no porn channel on htc watch so useless to me


cant you just freeze or remove your htc update or whatever htc utilizes for updates?
I did that with the moto stuff on my dx, saved me from 621 hell.
use TB and freeze it.
Last edited by freakboy13; 3rd April 2012 at 12:48 PM.
glacierguy
3rd April 2012, 01:18 PM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Yeah just uninstall that junkware... It's no good anyway. #netflix #huluplus

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
4th April 2012, 02:54 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Well, the thing is I use HTC Watch. Tmobile actually gives you a $10 credit with the phone. It's not bad actually and I was just hoping someone had a solution for it. At most I found a workaround by using the widget instead of the app icon itself. It's not the best workaround, but it does the job so far. Anyone else notice this problem though?
4th April 2012, 02:26 PM |#6  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 205
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Yeah, I'm having the same problem and I'm on stock rom. so, it's a problem on htc's side...
The Following User Says Thank You to htc fan89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 06:48 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc fan89

Yeah, I'm having the same problem and I'm on stock rom. so, it's a problem on htc's side...

wow really? Well that sucks. I guess I'll submit a ticket through their site or something. Thanks for that info.
8th April 2012, 12:12 AM |#8  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 205
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phenomenon

wow really? Well that sucks. I guess I'll submit a ticket through their site or something. Thanks for that info.

any update?
20th April 2012, 06:32 PM |#9  
IAmSixNine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 99
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Same issue here.
Started using my EVO 3D again a few weeks ago when HTC Watch had the .05 cent weekend movies. So for the past few weeks i have been renting and watching and yesterday i got a notification for an update for HTC Watch. However when i click OK it takes me to HTC Software Updates, when i click check for update No Updates are found.
Essentially making my Watch useless.
The only work around i found was to create the full page widget and select my movies there.
20th April 2012, 07:51 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I have an EVO 3D GSM and what I did to fix the issue was this:

dial *#*#682#*#* (the dial pad disappears and you see your up/down arrows for your data signal light up) and the phone automatically tries to do a software look up with HTC. It told me that I have a HTC Watch update. I downloaded it and it finally installed correctly.

Stephen

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes