5,593,793 Members 45,940 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Watch keeps asking for update

Tip us?
 
Phenomenon
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 347
Join Date: Nov 2007
Question [Q] HTC Watch keeps asking for update

I have noticed that on pretty much every Rom HTC Watch asks to update, but the update finds nothing new. Has anyone found a solution for this problem?
 
aj_2423
Old
#2  
aj_2423's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1015
Posts: 1,487
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Well they had released an update for htc watch a month or two ago, but to get the update u have to be stock. Maybe has somethin to do with it idk, just a thought

Sent from my NRGized Amaze...
via xda premium
 
freakboy13
Old
(Last edited by freakboy13; 3rd April 2012 at 12:48 PM.)
#3  
freakboy13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 1,730
Join Date: Sep 2010
its just bs. JUst do the update and be done with it....stupid bloatware.theres no porn channel on htc watch so useless to me


cant you just freeze or remove your htc update or whatever htc utilizes for updates?
I did that with the moto stuff on my dx, saved me from 621 hell.
use TB and freeze it.
" A Galaxy without Android is like a ship with out water...."
ALERT ---> KIES 2.xxx or KIES 3 for the Galaxy note 3:
EFR TOOL and UPDATE TOOL WILL NOT work with AT&T Galaxy Note 3

Got A Samsung and Soft bricked it?
Panicked cuz ya bootlooped yer new phone?
Or maybe you just want THE FASTEST and EASIEST way back to stock rom with out using Odin?
Then click my tutorial: :thumbup:
CLICK-----> EFR<-----CLICK
glacierguy Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Yeah just uninstall that junkware... It's no good anyway. #netflix #huluplus

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
Phenomenon
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 347
Join Date: Nov 2007
Well, the thing is I use HTC Watch. Tmobile actually gives you a $10 credit with the phone. It's not bad actually and I was just hoping someone had a solution for it. At most I found a workaround by using the widget instead of the app icon itself. It's not the best workaround, but it does the job so far. Anyone else notice this problem though?
 
htc fan89
Old
#6  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 3,617
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah, I'm having the same problem and I'm on stock rom. so, it's a problem on htc's side...
Asus transformer tf300 torch red()
unbranded htc one m8(sexy)



The Following User Says Thank You to htc fan89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Phenomenon
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 347
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc fan89 View Post
Yeah, I'm having the same problem and I'm on stock rom. so, it's a problem on htc's side...
wow really? Well that sucks. I guess I'll submit a ticket through their site or something. Thanks for that info.
 
htc fan89
Old
#8  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 3,617
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phenomenon View Post
wow really? Well that sucks. I guess I'll submit a ticket through their site or something. Thanks for that info.
any update?
Asus transformer tf300 torch red()
unbranded htc one m8(sexy)



 
IAmSixNine
Old
#9  
IAmSixNine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 562
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas
Same issue here.
Started using my EVO 3D again a few weeks ago when HTC Watch had the .05 cent weekend movies. So for the past few weeks i have been renting and watching and yesterday i got a notification for an update for HTC Watch. However when i click OK it takes me to HTC Software Updates, when i click check for update No Updates are found.
Essentially making my Watch useless.
The only work around i found was to create the full page widget and select my movies there.
DropBox lets you sync files across Android, iOS, and Desktop Computers. Sign up for free, install, get me and you extra space! DropBox

Twitter @AndroidTechGuy
Google+
Android Users
 
dnslammers
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2010
I have an EVO 3D GSM and what I did to fix the issue was this:

dial *#*#682#*#* (the dial pad disappears and you see your up/down arrows for your data signal light up) and the phone automatically tries to do a software look up with HTC. It told me that I have a HTC Watch update. I downloaded it and it finally installed correctly.

Stephen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...