Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,393 Members 53,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP! GAPPS (market) not working after flash

Tip us?
 
elevation7x
Old
(Last edited by elevation7x; 19th April 2012 at 08:33 PM.) Reason: new information
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Unhappy [Q] HELP! GAPPS (market) not working after flash

Hi,
I am new to the forum and new to rooting/flashing mods as well. I have the AT&T version of the Galaxy S2. I just recently rooted and flashed the most recent CM9 nightly on my phone and everything worked great except a, what i hope to be, minor issue. When I first rebooted my phone after the flash, everything looked great but It was apparent my GAPPS zip had not installed correctly as I couldn't see my e-mail or the Play Store (obviously I'm needing to recover things). I re-flashed GAPPS, rebooted, and I saw the Play Store and my e-mail. My problem is when I opened the Play Store, it got stuck on the sign-in. It eventually signed in, I guess (my account has a check by it if I select "manage accounts"). SO, i'm signed in but nothing is loading. I cannot do any searches or retrieve apps. Baiscally, I can't use the Play Store. My phone works fine, otherwise, and it seems the rom flashed cleanly. I followed every instruction very carefully. Please help! I need to retrieve my backup from Titanium and use the market. Don't even have my wi-fi at this point! Thank you in advance if someone can respond quickly.

UPDATE: I think i have 4.0.3 gapps instead of 4.0.4 which is obviously my CM version..this is the entire problem? I just re-flashed *without* wiping data and I'm still getting the same problem. I have the check mark but it's not loading. Cannot turn on wifi. Now Market is not updating to Play Store. What is my problem? Sorry for so much detail.

-Kevin / elevation
 
cabloomi
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 220
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Iraq
IF YOU only want the google play (market) you can use this
Attached Files
File Type: apk GOOGLE PLAY.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.61 MB, 87 views)
 
MotoMudder77
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 378
Posts: 1,934
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kapowsin, WA
full wipe and reflash with latest gapps.
latest gapps are always at goo-inside.me/gapps
HTC ADP1- Traded
HTC Mytouch- Gone
HTC MyTouch 1.2- Traded
HTC HD2 - Traded
HTC Mytouch 3g slide(white)- Sold
HTC Mytouch 3g slide(black)- Sold
Samsung Galaxy Tab- Sold
HTC G2- unlocked, S-off- Sold
HTC N1(850Mhz)- Sold
Motorola Atrix 4g - Sold
Samsung Infuse 4g - Sold
Samsung GSII i777- Traded
HTC Sensation z710a- Scammed/Lost by USPS
Motorola Atrix 2 MB865- Gave up on Moto.
HTC One S Z520e - shelved

LG Nexus 4 rev11 - Current
 
KCH2005
Old
#4  
KCH2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 181
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Detroit metro area, MI
Could also try clearing the app data in manage apps.
The Following User Says Thank You to KCH2005 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Corekneelius
Old
(Last edited by Corekneelius; 25th May 2012 at 05:22 PM.) Reason: failed to realize i wasnt in the TB section...
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2011
Thumbs up THANK YOU!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KCH2005 View Post
Could also try clearing the app data in manage apps.
This worked like a charm for me! Thanks for posting this, I was really frustrated.

I am running liquid.mecha.20111118.145810 (HTC Thunderbolt)...i hope this can help someone else!
 
ejaz.msgs
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thumbs up try this one... gapps will work....

dear guys...
after installation of cyanogen mod ROM,
install the small size of gapps file...
it will work for you....
thank you very much...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes