Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more
Post Reply

[Q] HELP! GAPPS (market) not working after flash

OP elevation7x

19th April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hi,
I am new to the forum and new to rooting/flashing mods as well. I have the AT&T version of the Galaxy S2. I just recently rooted and flashed the most recent CM9 nightly on my phone and everything worked great except a, what i hope to be, minor issue. When I first rebooted my phone after the flash, everything looked great but It was apparent my GAPPS zip had not installed correctly as I couldn't see my e-mail or the Play Store (obviously I'm needing to recover things). I re-flashed GAPPS, rebooted, and I saw the Play Store and my e-mail. My problem is when I opened the Play Store, it got stuck on the sign-in. It eventually signed in, I guess (my account has a check by it if I select "manage accounts"). SO, i'm signed in but nothing is loading. I cannot do any searches or retrieve apps. Baiscally, I can't use the Play Store. My phone works fine, otherwise, and it seems the rom flashed cleanly. I followed every instruction very carefully. Please help! I need to retrieve my backup from Titanium and use the market. Don't even have my wi-fi at this point! Thank you in advance if someone can respond quickly.

UPDATE: I think i have 4.0.3 gapps instead of 4.0.4 which is obviously my CM version..this is the entire problem? I just re-flashed *without* wiping data and I'm still getting the same problem. I have the check mark but it's not loading. Cannot turn on wifi. Now Market is not updating to Play Store. What is my problem? Sorry for so much detail.

-Kevin / elevation
Last edited by elevation7x; 19th April 2012 at 08:33 PM. Reason: new information
20th April 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Iraq
Thanks Meter: 413
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
IF YOU only want the google play (market) you can use this
Attached Files
File Type: apk GOOGLE PLAY.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.61 MB, 93 views)
20th April 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Kapowsin, WA
Thanks Meter: 378
 
1,934 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
full wipe and reflash with latest gapps.
latest gapps are always at goo-inside.me/gapps
25th April 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #4  
KCH2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit metro area, MI
Thanks Meter: 85
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Could also try clearing the app data in manage apps.
The Following User Says Thank You to KCH2005 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Thumbs up THANK YOU!
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCH2005

Could also try clearing the app data in manage apps.

This worked like a charm for me! Thanks for posting this, I was really frustrated.

I am running liquid.mecha.20111118.145810 (HTC Thunderbolt)...i hope this can help someone else!
Last edited by Corekneelius; 25th May 2012 at 05:22 PM. Reason: failed to realize i wasnt in the TB section...
13th September 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs up try this one... gapps will work....
dear guys...
after installation of cyanogen mod ROM,
install the small size of gapps file...
it will work for you....
thank you very much...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes