Post Reply

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

OP kyrillos13

20th April 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #2641  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you...
Thanks Meter: 327
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndronoobS3

Tnx for explaination.
Is it safe to delete some apps which came with system (like Email because I only use Gmail app, then Google search which I never use as app only browser google search)? I will be do that with System app remover.

The apps you listed are safe to remove. For a full list of apps to safely remove on stock froyo, check this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1487073
The Following User Says Thank You to Wiggierip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #2642  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thank you
First off a big thank you for this rom, i got tired of my phone and now i don't have to buy a new one cause this feels new

However i ran into a problem and after reading nearly all related posts i still haven't found any good solution.
I was on holiday (greece FTW) and could get on any networks there, with the original soft i had no problem, so i doubt it's sim related problem. It seems like the roaming option is disabled, and no matter what settings I tried it didn't help anything. Does anyone have any idea how to resolve this?



EDIT: In the meantime I updated to V9.6 with 2.3 OC kernell, tho I can't test if the roaming is working atm since my holiday is over

the rom however is running smoothly, had no other problems so far.
efxaristo para poly kai xristos anesti
Last edited by Skieper; 21st April 2012 at 04:44 PM. Reason: new info
The Following User Says Thank You to Skieper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:21 PM   |  #2643  
Junior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I just wonder to know what is the main problem with this rom (graphic)?
Will be possible to implement video drivers and find some solution or that will not be possible (due to software or hardware limitations)?
I dont know anything about programming so apologize for lots of questions
22nd April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #2644  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
.ZIP Root file not found after download from Odin
Hi Experts,

I am newbie, and used Odin to install Kyrillos on to my Samsung galaxy I5801. I have set the .OPs and .tar from the Odin and started the download. Download successfully into the phone, But when i reboot normally, the boot screen goes to infinite loop. I tried wiping the factory data. but no use.

When i go to 'Install from SD Card' to install the Kyrillos rom, that .ZIP file is not visible there.
So, I am stuck in between, and unfortunately i didnt take a back up.
Can any one of you please provide me the Root .ZIP file which should be used, so that i can download that directly on to the SD card, and boot it from there.

thanking you .
22nd April 2012, 08:42 PM   |  #2645  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiser.kasa

Hi Experts,

I am newbie, and used Odin to install Kyrillos on to my Samsung galaxy I5801. I have set the .OPs and .tar from the Odin and started the download. Download successfully into the phone, But when i reboot normally, the boot screen goes to infinite loop. I tried wiping the factory data. but no use.

When i go to 'Install from SD Card' to install the Kyrillos rom, that .ZIP file is not visible there.
So, I am stuck in between, and unfortunately i didnt take a back up.
Can any one of you please provide me the Root .ZIP file which should be used, so that i can download that directly on to the SD card, and boot it from there.

thanking you .

Download the update.zip file for CWM Recovery again from the Kyrillos ROM Thread. Put it on your SD card (not in a sub-directory, in the parent directory) and rename the file to update.zip
Then: Go into Recovery Menu, Wipe Menu and wipe data/factory reset. After that flash the zip file. And before rebooting, wipe data again. Then reboot your phone and hope for the best

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 06:12 AM   |  #2646  
Senior Member
Flag Muraste
Thanks Meter: 89
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hi,
my problem is following:

I am using Kyrillos Rom 10.2 CM7.2.
When I try to enter CyanogenMod settings I get instantly this message "The application Settings (process.android.settings) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again"

What to do :eek:?

Thanks,
Tanel
23rd April 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #2647  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I am on Kyrillos 10.2 and auto rotation doesn't work either here.

The Google framework had some troubles too after Titanium restore from Kyrillos 9.6, but after clearing data and resync everything works fine.
23rd April 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #2648  
Junior Member
Flag Krasnodar
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hello!

I have a strange bug. It appears in menu when I select any option in it.
For example I use ADW Launcher. When I open his preferences and then select any option I see that new window shows on previous window.

Can anyone confirm this?

Here is the screenshot
s019.radikal.ru/i608/1204/cf/558f1299a75f.png
23rd April 2012, 08:20 AM   |  #2649  
Wiggierip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you...
Thanks Meter: 327
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by first_family

Hello!

I have a strange bug. It appears in menu when I select any option in it.
For example I use ADW Launcher. When I open his preferences and then select any option I see that new window shows on previous window.

Can anyone confirm this?

Here is the screenshot
s019.radikal.ru/i608/1204/cf/558f1299a75f.png

Its due to the theme I believe, are you using the default ICS theme from the ROM? You could try this theme from the market if you want to get rid of the bug. Hope it helps
The Following User Says Thank You to Wiggierip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 09:33 AM   |  #2650  
Junior Member
Flag Krasnodar
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiggierip

Its due to the theme I believe, are you using the default ICS theme from the ROM? You could try this theme from the market if you want to get rid of the bug. Hope it helps

Thank you for the answer. Yes, as I see it was the problem of the ICS theme.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes