Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

OP zeubea

20th April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #631  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keesjansma2

First of all this rom really is great, small probs but not sufficiant or irritating enough to mention(read frequent )All that i have seen is mentioned here so need to post more.

One thing that i havent had working yet is GPS Fix. I read that it should work but in google maps i still see "searching gps" also GPS assistant no coords what so ever. Also no gps icon in taskbar.
Am I doing something wrong or looking over things.

Yeah I've got exactly the same. Might it be a radio problem? And if so: how do you update a radio and where do you find the "right" one?
20th April 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #632  
Junior Member
Flag Lisse
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
No gps fix
I looked at some previous thread involving radio update's. I read about brick and so.... Not my cup of thea maybe someone with some knowledge can point us to the right direction...before i do something stupid
20th April 2012, 08:34 PM   |  #633  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 259
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farukb

Settings>performance and turn dithering off and turn on the 16 bit transparency
settings>performance>memory management and change VM heap to 48 and turn on purging assets

for VM heap size, I think lower values is better, i tested 48,32,24,16 and 12 already with beta0. 24 work the best, 48 i got ghost button and lag when open and close app, 32 is default, 16 also good but not as 24, and 12 bootloop of course

I also recommend Link2Sd over any others app2sd app2ext script, because with link2sd u can choose which app to move to 2nd partition, and can choose to move apk,dex,libs. also it doesn't move ur system davik so you ROM remain fast unlike script it move system davil to ur sd which slow the phone down

IF you guy want your legend to work fast
use RAM Manager Free or buy the Pro, i can guaranty you will see the different. hope this help
Last edited by homi3kh; 20th April 2012 at 09:10 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to homi3kh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #634  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Sent by fabsifabsi

Quote:
Originally Posted by fabsifabsi

SD2Ext Scripts for CM7 works fine !

AND:

WITH SD2EXT Script

Quadrant Benchmark Score: 1265

WOW !

GREAT ROM.

I canīt post in development because i have under 10 posts here in xda developers.

Greetings

Fabian

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:03 PM   |  #635  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
statusbar pullung thru lockscreen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-20-22-23-10.png
Views:	254
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	1016049  
20th April 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #636  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Well I never, changing VM heap from 42 to 24 has made a huge difference to app loading, much more snappy, confirmed from my side :thumbup:

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
20th April 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #637  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thumbs up
this is awesome.
20th April 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #638  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pors

statusbar pullung thru lockscreen

That's a feature of ICS
20th April 2012, 10:03 PM   |  #639  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiznit1618

That's a feature of ICS

Ah really? (:
But it does not do it when you have a pattern set up. That's what I tried, because I did not like the idea of it.

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keesjansma2

I looked at some previous thread involving radio update's. I read about brick and so.... Not my cup of thea maybe someone with some knowledge can point us to the right direction...before i do something stupid

I just did it. And for a moment (after a long time) I had GPS, though it lost connection now. I will try it tomorrow outside, and report back!

Radio_47.54.35.20U_7.13.35.13_signed is what I flashed onto my Legend.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Marijnrombouts For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #640  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 608
 
1,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger4740

Well I never, changing VM heap from 42 to 24 has made a huge difference to app loading, much more snappy, confirmed from my side :thumbup:

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0

+1

Sent from my legend using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes