Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 47,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NIGHTLY/KERNEL][USER] UNOFFICIAL CM9 + 3.0.x Kernel for K-Fire [3.0.31+ 06-28]

Tip us?
 
Wojei
Old
(Last edited by Wojei; 20th April 2012 at 08:02 PM.)
#411  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DesDr0id View Post
On CM7, wifi would turn off (sleep) when the device's screen is off. I haven't noticed this happening with CM9 with Hash's latest kernel. Can anyone confirm that this is / is not working?
If you go to advanced wifi options you can choose to turn off wifi when sleeping.


As for my issues, my Wifi connection keeps dropping as I am using the device. I have to go back to the Wifi settings and click scan a few times to get the connection back.

See my logcat: pastebin.com/zB3Jd971
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wojei For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iesvs
Old
#412  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default More power button options?

The CM7 build I used had options to hide the menubar on fullscreen apps, and some tablet tweaks to put back/home on the power button menu. Any chance of that being included, or am I just missing something?
 
sthomas38
Old
(Last edited by sthomas38; 20th April 2012 at 08:40 PM.)
#413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 690
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
CM9 source isn't complete like CM7 for now, all these features will be merged to CM source in the future. Hashcode just syncs his repos with CM ones before building, he doesn't add or remove features. It's that for all tablets.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9000 avec Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sthomas38 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matchstick13
Old
#414  
matchstick13's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by iesvs View Post
The CM7 build I used had options to hide the menubar on fullscreen apps, and some tablet tweaks to put back/home on the power button menu. Any chance of that being included, or am I just missing something?
You can auto hide. Settings>system>auto hide.

Build 6 is working great so far. One thing I'd like to see is the volume slider back in the tray. Other than that it looks good.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using XDA

Original Mod My Moto Member | HTC Evo 4G - RIP | Samsung Galaxy SIII - RIP | Samsung Galaxy S4 - Active
 
Aesrys
Old
#415  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 724
Join Date: Apr 2012
Don't know if this is a known bug, but my MAC address has changed (I'm running the #3 ROM with the #6 kernel). I thought I saw something about this in a previous thread I read, but thought I'd point it out anyway.
 
ledd760
Old
(Last edited by ledd760; 20th April 2012 at 09:31 PM.)
#416  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Dec 2011
So what does this kernal mean for USB Host/ On the go? Will that come eventually or does it have nothing to do with this kernal?

EDIT Nevermind found it didnt search for OTG, just on the go and usb host
 
bennettg
Old
#417  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 262
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by twa_priv View Post
Hash made quite a few updates to his device repo (e.g. kernel modules) which you won't have if you just flash the kernel.

From the CyanogenMode side there were no major useful changes/commits.
When we flash the new rom do we wipe everything or just cache and davlik cache?
thanks in advance
 
twa_priv
Old
#418  
twa_priv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4514
Posts: 1,699
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennettg View Post
When we flash the new rom do we wipe everything or just cache and davlik cache?
thanks in advance
I'd think wiping cache + dalvik should be fine. If you get unexpected errors then you always can do a full wipe.

Don't forget to also flash gapps right after flashing the rom.
 
iesvs
Old
#419  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default No auto-hide?

Quote:
Originally Posted by matchstick13 View Post
You can auto hide. Settings>system>auto hide.

Build 6 is working great so far. One thing I'd like to see is the volume slider back in the tray. Other than that it looks good.
Thanks, but I don't see the auto-hide option anywhere in Settings>System. I'm using Hash's #3 ROM with kernel build 6.


For volume, I'm using RubberBigPepper's Volume Control from the market, but I noticed this time around it won't let me position the slider where I want. I had it at the very bottom right over the menubar, but I can't overlap this one so it's right above the time.
 
philow
Old
#420  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 218
Join Date: Aug 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iesvs View Post
Thanks, but I don't see the auto-hide option anywhere in Settings>System. I'm using Hash's #3 ROM with kernel build 6.


For volume, I'm using RubberBigPepper's Volume Control from the market, but I noticed this time around it won't let me position the slider where I want. I had it at the very bottom right over the menubar, but I can't overlap this one so it's right above the time.
Settings->System->Status bar->Auto hide
Current:
Samsung Galaxy S 5 SM-G900T
Unrooted Stock for now
Installed Google Experience Launcher

Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T
CM11
GRIMLOCK kernel

HTC Thunderbolt (Work Phone)

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 (LOST)
CM11 Nightly for TF300T
4.2.1 bootloader from Androwook 2.31
GRIMLOCK Kerne 2.2RC for TF201l OC'd to 1.7Ghz

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes