Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,807 Members 52,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nandroid restore,....

Tip us?
 
akyboy
Old
#1  
akyboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 456
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Nandroid restore,....

.... from recovery. Is it possible?
My backup is saved on internal sd, but i cant acces it from recovery for some reason.

Tnx

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
 
bimasakti85
Old
#2  
bimasakti85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 431
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Its possible. Maybe your recovery is outdated so it doesn't have the option to use internal sd. Use the latest romracer's recovery.

Sent from my MB860
The Following User Says Thank You to bimasakti85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CaelanT
Old
#3  
CaelanT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 3,327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aberdeen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by akyboy View Post
.... from recovery. Is it possible?
My backup is saved on internal sd, but i cant acces it from recovery for some reason.

Tnx

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Flash Romracers through fastboot >

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1204500
The Following User Says Thank You to CaelanT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
akyboy
Old
#4  
akyboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 456
Join Date: Nov 2007
Thank you guys,.. that was the problem,...

I Updated, actually downgraded recovery trough the ROM manager , and version was 5.0.2.0 i think,....

but i was prompted to `upgrade` , i couldn't backup my ROM if i didnt do it,.. i guess that was the only way?
 
bimasakti85
Old
#5  
bimasakti85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 431
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by akyboy View Post
Thank you guys,.. that was the problem,...

I Updated, actually downgraded recovery trough the ROM manager , and version was 5.0.2.0 i think,....

but i was prompted to `upgrade` , i couldn't backup my ROM if i didnt do it,.. i guess that was the only way?
Dont use the one from rom manager. Romracer's recovery is different from the one from rom manager. Romracer's recovery is specialized for our atrix, so it can detect atrix partition, including partition for webtop and emmc (internal storage).

Sent from my MB860
 
CaelanT
Old
#6  
CaelanT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 3,327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aberdeen

 
DONATE TO ME
While I agree with the previous post about using Romracers recovery, I don't agree with the reasoning, but you should definitely use Romracers. The ROM Manager version, if I am remembering correctly does not allow backup to external sdcard? I forget, but in any event, Romracer's recovery is the most stable and widely used for the Atrix. (Oh yeah, and avoid touch recovery).
 
akyboy
Old
#7  
akyboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 456
Join Date: Nov 2007
Thank you guys,...

I wonder, why they include ROM Manager in roms if we cant really use them?

Same thing with my Asus Transformer
 
bimasakti85
Old
#8  
bimasakti85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 431
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaelanT View Post
While I agree with the previous post about using Romracers recovery, I don't agree with the reasoning, but you should definitely use Romracers. The ROM Manager version, if I am remembering correctly does not allow backup to external sdcard? I forget, but in any event, Romracer's recovery is the most stable and widely used for the Atrix. (Oh yeah, and avoid touch recovery).
You re right. Thank you for the correction. I forget that its external storage that rom manager doesn't support.

Sent from my MB860

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...