5,599,478 Members 39,470 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Experia Arc rooted

Tip us?
 
grimreaper57
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default [Q] Experia Arc rooted

Hi. I have rooted my Arc and would like to know what would happen if i did a factory reset. Would it go back to when i rooted it or would it screw it up.
Also can anyone point me in the direction to a kernel so i can over-clock it. One that is simple and where everything works. I have read some where there seems to be trouble with WIFI.
Thanks Gary.
 
Cuerrix
Old
(Last edited by Cuerrix; 20th April 2012 at 09:51 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jan 2012
Hi Gary
You can do a normal factory reset. You will not lose your root and don't mess anything up. I would recommend doomkernel but don't forget to flash the wifi module.
And please use the Q&A section next time. =)

Sent from my Arc S using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Cuerrix For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
auni
Old
(Last edited by auni; 20th April 2012 at 09:58 PM.)
#3  
auni's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1863
Posts: 959
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dhaka
Please do a little search before posting. Everything is available in the respective forum.


This is the General forum.

Post questions in the Q & A forum.

Kernel, Root, Overclock everything is available in Xperia Arc Android Development.
The Following User Says Thank You to auni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes