Post Reply

Best TMobile Plan

OP creglenn

20th April 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #1  
creglenn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
I have a G2x and I have the TMobile $30 unlimited text and 5GB data plan with 100 minutes. I never go over 5GB so it's like I have I unlimited since I never get throttled SMS it's like I have unlimited calls since I use Google voice voip apps to get free minutes. I use either talkatone or groove IP...both are great and work great as long as you have wifi or 4G. This is the cheapest and best plan I have found plus not to mention it's prepaid so I'm not even in a contract.

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to creglenn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I have this same plan also but i do it a little different then you. When im at work (can t have cell at work) I have google voice forward to my work phone. When I get home I use the obi110 connected to a regular phone to make and receive calls.

If I am out and dont have good 4g, thats when ill use my regular minutes, and if I do have good 4g ill use talkatone or groove IP. both apps in my opinion need some work.
20th April 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #3  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I have mobilicity $25 unlimited talk, text and data plan. Thou data sucks but still hovers around 2 mbps
20th April 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Davis, CA
Thanks Meter: 65
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I have that same plan from T-Mobile but kind of wish it had more minutes. Coming from VM's unlimited everything for 25 with 300 minutes, I feel kind of restricted.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
20th April 2012, 10:41 PM   |  #5  
jblah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 104
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have unlimited everything with 2gb data for 71.67 with tax and fees.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
20th April 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Vineland
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Ok guys, well here's a little background. I sell cell phones. When you get a Pre paid phone your renting your service from the tower. When you go into contract you now have full range of the tower. Think of a glass of water about half full, thats pre paid. Completely full is you contracts. Contracts are mostly for people with more then one phone. For example, I pay $100 a month for 2 smartphones with 1000 minutes, unlimited text, and 2GB of 4G data and then its throttled. Here's the best part, I'm usually on wifi so i never go over my data therefore I'm never throttled.
As far as prices go, pre paid will save you money, but aren't very reliable when in an emergency situation. Also, as food for thought, VM runs off Sprint towers. So if you have a dead spot somewhere blame sprint not VM.
21st April 2012, 12:32 PM   |  #7  
schmit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Passing through..
Thanks Meter: 76
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaywillsoul

Ok guys, well here's a little background. I sell cell phones. When you get a Pre paid phone your renting your service from the tower. When you go into contract you now have full range of the tower. Think of a glass of water about half full, thats pre paid. Completely full is you contracts. Contracts are mostly for people with more then one phone. For example, I pay $100 a month for 2 smartphones with 1000 minutes, unlimited text, and 2GB of 4G data and then its throttled. Here's the best part, I'm usually on wifi so i never go over my data therefore I'm never throttled.
As far as prices go, pre paid will save you money, but aren't very reliable when in an emergency situation. Also, as food for thought, VM runs off Sprint towers. So if you have a dead spot somewhere blame sprint not VM.

spoken like a great salesman. Great examples, and ya made it personable... You made me want to buy a new phone w/ contract although I don't need one.
21st April 2012, 05:12 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by creglenn

I have a G2x and I have the TMobile $30 unlimited text and 5GB data plan with 100 minutes. I never go over 5GB so it's like I have I unlimited since I never get throttled SMS it's like I have unlimited calls since I use Google voice voip apps to get free minutes. I use either talkatone or groove IP...both are great and work great as long as you have wifi or 4G. This is the cheapest and best plan I have found plus not to mention it's prepaid so I'm not even in a contract.

Sent from my Porn Infested G2x using Tapatalk 2

Does using the google voice/groove IP take up any data from the 5gb? Also I'm new to my prepaid as of a week ago so I don't know much about it, is it possible for me to just go from the $50 plan I'm on now to that $30 plan?
Because of my job I use a lot of voice, I know you said google voice works great, but is it easy to use as well.
22nd April 2012, 12:43 AM   |  #9  
DJLamontagneIII's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Providence, Rhode Island
Thanks Meter: 3,468
 
2,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblah

I have unlimited everything with 2gb data for 71.67 with tax and fees.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA

+1 same plan and works for me

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoocircle

Does using the google voice/groove IP take up any data from the 5gb? Also I'm new to my prepaid as of a week ago so I don't know much about it, is it possible for me to just go from the $50 plan I'm on now to that $30 plan?
Because of my job I use a lot of voice, I know you said google voice works great, but is it easy to use as well.

Yes it takes up data and no you can't switch. You must start a new account with a new number in order to get the $30 plan. Also I'm not sure how much data per minute a voice call takes up but it shouldn't be that much. Probably about 2030Mb per hour maybe more depending on the compression

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes