Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 42,807 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Development] CyanogenMod porting

Tip us?
 
AndrolinRoot
Old
#2221  
AndrolinRoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,122
Posts: 1,817
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: >>>>Ansbach<<<<

 
DONATE TO ME
This is a big step!!!

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334954783581.jpg
Views:	445
Size:	27.8 KB
ID:	1016140  
press thanks if you like me or if I helped you
Please help us with our server and device costs.
Most of us are still students and the servers we build on are very expensive.
-----------------------------------
My Github
-----------------------------
<<Contact me on G+>>
VANILLA ROMS
 
AndrolinRoot
Old
#2222  
AndrolinRoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,122
Posts: 1,817
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: >>>>Ansbach<<<<

 
DONATE TO ME
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9...he-moving-cube

maybe this can help?
Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
press thanks if you like me or if I helped you
Please help us with our server and device costs.
Most of us are still students and the servers we build on are very expensive.
-----------------------------------
My Github
-----------------------------
<<Contact me on G+>>
VANILLA ROMS
 
Mirceabadea
Old
#2223  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 119
Join Date: Apr 2012
And how are you planning on using the camera if there is no driver for it ? i don't think it's a big step at all.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mirceabadea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Daniel.96
Old
#2224  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,398
Posts: 413
Join Date: Mar 2012
Seems like its able now to open the camera modul but the drivers are not working right... We are again a step ahead
 
AndrolinRoot
Old
#2225  
AndrolinRoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,122
Posts: 1,817
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: >>>>Ansbach<<<<

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirceabadea View Post
And how are you planning on using the camera if there is no driver for it ? i don't think it's a big step at all.
we just must change some files...
which we must find

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
press thanks if you like me or if I helped you
Please help us with our server and device costs.
Most of us are still students and the servers we build on are very expensive.
-----------------------------------
My Github
-----------------------------
<<Contact me on G+>>
VANILLA ROMS
 
Harrocan
Old
#2226  
Harrocan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 292
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Pruszków
Someone give a camera driver in some post. Hm.. Slowly working, nice step to repair camera issues. If this needed i can attach my log.
I helped? CLICK "THANKS"!
Respect developers - no one pays them for their hard work

ROM: [Release 1] CyanogenMod 10.1 by ADC-Team
Kernel: [3.4.49] PhenomKernel v4.0.3 with SmartassV2/CFQ (245-1401 MHz)
Recovery: [2.5.0.0] TeamWin Recovery Project.
 
Mirceabadea
Old
#2227  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 119
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rom_Tester View Post
we just must change some files...
which we must find

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
Oh, yeah ? tell me more.

You need DRIVERS in order for camera to work, not to change some files. The drivers ARE NOT PRESENT in the rom.
 
AndrolinRoot
Old
#2228  
AndrolinRoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,122
Posts: 1,817
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: >>>>Ansbach<<<<

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirceabadea View Post
Oh, yeah ? tell me more.

You need DRIVERS in order for camera to work, not to change some files. The drivers ARE NOT PRESENT in the rom.
:banghead: you are IT manager non?! if you put new drivers into a rom you must make changes in the files...

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
press thanks if you like me or if I helped you
Please help us with our server and device costs.
Most of us are still students and the servers we build on are very expensive.
-----------------------------------
My Github
-----------------------------
<<Contact me on G+>>
VANILLA ROMS
 
Mirceabadea
Old
#2229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 119
Join Date: Apr 2012
Yes, that's assuming you HAVE WHAT TO PUT IN THE ROM.

That's our main problem.
 
Grabber28
Old
#2230  
Grabber28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rom_Tester View Post
:banghead: you are IT manager non?! if you put new drivers into a rom you must make changes in the files...

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
Here is a try of an driver. Taken from SGS SL. Log included...

My own post

Tags
4.0.4, arco, arco&sky=sgs+ dreamteam, arco-fangroup, arco68 rules, badger badger badger mushroom, best in the world, cm7, cm9, cm9 by arco68, cm9 for sgs+, cyanogenmod, each new tag represents a justin bieber fan, i want to add a tag, ics, ics mods, ics recovery, king arco, king of spam thread, make camera working ;d, manbearpig, we love arco
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes