Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

09.08 25 Lang HD2 pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144 v8.9 Download

OP pdaimatejam

17th April 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #3801  
Senior Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 12
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Guys..

I need to send some files to my phone and usse it a a usb drive like i did in android.
I used yukis rom almost for 4 months, or something like that.

This rom has file explorer, its unlocked, is there a way to use it as usb storage?
I'm trying to send my files into my "F" drive, (it seems to be the proper one) but i keep on getting "this is not located on your computer. Verify..." error

So is there a way to do so..
Or How?

Best regards..
17th April 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #3802  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stealth21

Guys..

I need to send some files to my phone and usse it a a usb drive like i did in android.
I used yukis rom almost for 4 months, or something like that.

This rom has file explorer, its unlocked, is there a way to use it as usb storage?
I'm trying to send my files into my "F" drive, (it seems to be the proper one) but i keep on getting "this is not located on your computer. Verify..." error

So is there a way to do so..
Or How?

Best regards..

There is a thread that outlines just this, it requires a little regedit on your PC and all is well ... Google my friend!
17th April 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #3803  
Senior Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 12
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rubledub

There is a thread that outlines just this, it requires a little regedit on your PC and all is well ... Google my friend!

@rubledub

Believe me this post was very helpful, i did as you said and voila...
piece of cake it is.

Thanks..
18th April 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #3804  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
This is the relevant thread for what stealth21 is looking for, I think.
18th April 2012, 07:04 AM   |  #3805  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stealth21

Guys..

I need to send some files to my phone and usse it a a usb drive like i did in android.
I used yukis rom almost for 4 months, or something like that.

This rom has file explorer, its unlocked, is there a way to use it as usb storage?
I'm trying to send my files into my "F" drive, (it seems to be the proper one) but i keep on getting "this is not located on your computer. Verify..." error

So is there a way to do so..
Or How?

Best regards..


Why don't you just use Windows Phone Device Manager. Touchxperience is already installed in this ROM or just dl WPDM to your Yuki/XBmod ROM which will auto install Touchxperience to the phone.
18th April 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #3806  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Upgrade to version 7.9
sorry if the question has already been answered.
I'm using version 7.8. since the release of version 7.9, i'm wondering if i should upgrade.
what is the main difference between the two versions? Is there any major bug fix with the latest version?
If i install 7.9 , do I need to request a new activation code from Microsoft or I can use the same one I'm currently using on 7.8?
thanks
18th April 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #3807  
pdaimatejam's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sinop/Boyabat
Thanks Meter: 1,756
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
New LEO Advanced for WP7 v1.0.5 Multilang
New LEO Advanced for WP7 v1.0.5 Multilang
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1583874
Quote:

Hd2 Leo wp7

v1.0.2
-Multitouch driver
-GPS Settings
-Theme
-Volume
-Dehydrate hack
-Start Menu alphabetically
-Charging Sound

v1.0.3
rebootPhone added
Marketplace-HTC-NOKIA-SAMSUNG Added
ToggleSwitch button added

v1.0.4
Marketplace new device
All errors are corrected

v1.0.5
The new settings are added
Language was added to 5 (RU-DE-CN-EN-TR)

Quote:

important note
Error fields
now make the following Regedit
Leo Advanced Run
Give me the information
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Start]
"GroupingThreshold"=dword:0

recommendations and comments report



-The SDK was used WP7RootTools
Thanks you
-Heathcliff74
-GoodDayToDie
-Nickg.
-dotcompt
-fiinix
Thank you and other people

The Following User Says Thank You to pdaimatejam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 07:26 AM   |  #3808  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bvjunior

sorry if the question has already been answered.
I'm using version 7.8. since the release of version 7.9, i'm wondering if i should upgrade.
what is the main difference between the two versions? Is there any major bug fix with the latest version?
If i install 7.9 , do I need to request a new activation code from Microsoft or I can use the same one I'm currently using on 7.8?
thanks

please read the first thread for version information. is it that difficult since you downloaded 7.8 in the first place? your activation code is good for "life".

every rom thread has version info in the first thread written by the chef.
20th April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #3809  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
when i tap turn on the wifi, it just searching only.. no dotted line shows on the upper screen, i turn off and turn on once again.. the dotted lines shows and now it detects the wifi router.. bug??
20th April 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #3810  
Senior Member
Flag South of
Thanks Meter: 25
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjjhackkk

when i tap turn on the wifi, it just searching only.. no dotted line shows on the upper screen, i turn off and turn on once again.. the dotted lines shows and now it detects the wifi router.. bug??

I got the same problem here.
Flashed my HD2 few days ago from BTTF-Rom to Pdaimatejam-Rom v7.9.
Everything works smooth and fast and at the moment I only notice the same problem with Wifi.
I will test and install the rest of it over the weekend, but it looks quit nice for the moment.
Good works, big thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes