FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM][4.0.4][MTD] CyanogenMod 9.0.0 | READ : http://goo.gl/rkEeh

2,290 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,038
 
By cdesai, Recognized Developer on 10th December 2011, 11:33 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 08:45 PM |#3161  
Senior Member
Flag Garland, Texas
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Unhappy Oops, my bad
Quote:
Originally Posted by jt1134

No.


Huh? You do realize a HUUUUGE portion of the code used for these devices was from me, developed on a cdma device, yes?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Sorry, I meant no disrespect.
I very much appreciate all the hard work you and all the other developers are and have been doing for the GTAB

I hear people talk about how the p1 build from cm is working and since the p1c build from sgt7 works and the build from cm doesn't (for me), I figured there might be some differences.

Again, I meant no disrespect and I very much appreciate your work. I'm VERY glad to hear there are developers with a cdma device and I would be happy to help test, if needed.
 
 
20th April 2012, 08:53 PM |#3162  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,864
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmcghee

I hear people talk about how the p1 build from cm is working and since the p1c build from sgt7 works and the build from cm doesn't (for me), I figured there might be some differences.

At least p1c has nightlies already! hehehehe p1l and p1n not... snif snif.

Did you try the official nightly? That doesn't work? Or building it doesn't work? Links in OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to alroger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:05 PM |#3163  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmcghee

Sorry, I meant no disrespect.
I very much appreciate all the hard work you and all the other developers are and have been doing for the GTAB

I hear people talk about how the p1 build from cm is working and since the p1c build from sgt7 works and the build from cm doesn't (for me), I figured there might be some differences.

Again, I meant no disrespect and I very much appreciate your work. I'm VERY glad to hear there are developers with a cdma device and I would be happy to help test, if needed.

The one on get.cm only works if your tab is already in mtd. It seems it has a bml to mtd shell script implemented but doesn't fully work as it errors out when it gets to updater.sh line in updater-script

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ayysir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:07 PM |#3164  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

At least p1c has nightlies already! hehehehe p1l and p1n not... snif snif.

Did you try the official nightly? That doesn't work? Or building it doesn't work? Links in OP.

What he meant was the one on cm site doesn't work but one in this thread from eaut and cdesai links work

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ayysir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#3165  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmcghee

Sorry, I meant no disrespect.
I very much appreciate all the hard work you and all the other developers are and have been doing for the GTAB

I hear people talk about how the p1 build from cm is working and since the p1c build from sgt7 works and the build from cm doesn't (for me), I figured there might be some differences.

Again, I meant no disrespect and I very much appreciate your work. I'm VERY glad to hear there are developers with a cdma device and I would be happy to help test, if needed.

if you're trying to build after syncing the main cm manifest, you have to run device/samsung/p1c/extract-files.sh before building or your build will be missing the necessary files from Samsung.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to jt1134 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:37 PM |#3166  
Senior Member
Flag Garland, Texas
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

At least p1c has nightlies already! hehehehe p1l and p1n not... snif snif.

Did you try the official nightly? That doesn't work? Or building it doesn't work? Links in OP.

I haven't been using the nightly. I guess I've gotten addicted to building.
When I build from github.com/sgt7/android.git it works and when I build from github.com/CyanogenMod/android.git it doesn't.
I'm using 'brunch cm_p1c-eng' for both builds. The build from cm gives me the cat screen and then hangs with a gray screen until I long press power to turn it off. I'm booting from the sgt7 build so I assume its already converted to MTD.
Thus my assumption there is something different between the kernel building in sgt7 repository and the cm repository.

I saw
http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/c/14876/
merged in the cm repository and I'd hoped this would fix my problem, but no joy.

---------- Post added at 03:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jt1134

if you're trying to build after syncing the main cm manifest, you have to run device/samsung/p1c/extract-files.sh before building or your build will be missing the necessary files from Samsung.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

That must be it! Post 3 that details how to build doesn't mention that small detail! I've adb'ed to the gtab and I'm running it now.
Does this not need to be done for the sgt7 build? I don't rember doing this for sgt7, but it's been a while since I set that up.
Thanks a again!
20th April 2012, 09:53 PM |#3167  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmcghee

That must be it! Post 3 that details how to build doesn't mention that small detail! I've adb'ed to the gtab and I'm running it now.
Does this not need to be done for the sgt7 build? I don't rember doing this for sgt7, but it's been a while since I set that up.
Thanks a again!

the sgt7 manifest clones a repo that contains the proprietary files, cm does not. cm assumes individual builders have the device and will pull the files themselves, thus distancing cm from any issues with distributing OEM's proprietary firmware.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jt1134 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 10:13 PM |#3168  
Senior Member
Flag Garland, Texas
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jt1134

the sgt7 manifest clones a repo that contains the proprietary files, cm does not. cm assumes individual builders have the device and will pull the files themselves, thus distancing cm from any issues with distributing OEM's proprietary firmware.

Very good information to know. Can we post this nugget in post #3 since it's now aimed at building on cm instead of sgt7?

You know...
you learn something every day, if you're not careful!

Edit:
That was the problem. The p1c zip I just built from the cm depository boots and functions great!
I'm a happy camper now!!
Last edited by jimmcghee; 20th April 2012 at 11:40 PM.
21st April 2012, 05:53 AM |#3169  
Senior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by humberos

Hi @ALL!
I've just made a bootanimation package with 600x1024 resolution.
Greetings from Brazil!

Thanks! It looks much better now.
21st April 2012, 06:16 AM |#3170  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,163
 
Donate to Me
More
I've been looking into the issues with the ffc (crashing after one pic) and it turns out to have nothing to do with the new camera driver. Something has been changed elsewhere in the system that is causing the audio buffer to get overrun when the camera plays the shutter sound for the ffc. I've implemented a dirty hack to fix it, by simply disabling the shutter sound when taking a pic on the ffc, but that's not good enough.

If someone could try flashing older builds, and let me know when the last build was done that the ffc worked correctly, it would be appreciated. The issue doesn't appear to have to do with any of the galaxy tab specific code, so I believe the issue is due to a change made elsewhere in cm, and I'm having a hell of a time finding what exactly.

Regardless, I'm going to push the changes through gerrit so that there at least won't be any issues with the cameras in future nightly builds.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jt1134 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 06:21 AM |#3171  
Senior Member
Flag Puchong
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jt1134

I've been looking into the issues with the ffc (crashing after one pic) and it turns out to have nothing to do with the new camera driver. Something has been changed elsewhere in the system that is causing the audio buffer to get overrun when the camera plays the shutter sound for the ffc. I've implemented a dirty hack to fix it, by simply disabling the shutter sound when taking a pic on the ffc, but that's not good enough.

If someone could try flashing older builds, and let me know when the last build was done that the ffc worked correctly, it would be appreciated. The issue doesn't appear to have to do with any of the galaxy tab specific code, so I believe the issue is due to a change made elsewhere in cm, and I'm having a hell of a time finding what exactly.

Regardless, I'm going to push the changes through gerrit so that there at least won't be any issues with the cameras in future nightly builds.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

The FC I experience can most certainly repeated, pre focus the shutter and then release the shutter button, there it goes. If we just press the shutter button once without pre focus, it wouldn't fc, not from my experience.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes