Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Evo Shift 4G Radios [PG06IMG.zip] (Updated: 16 June 2011)

OP gu1dry

8th February 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #211  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,850
 
8,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Wimax radio still working great! Works great just flashed my zip the same one in the wiki and everything is all good now!
8th February 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #212  
letmeputdatipin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Wimax is working fantastic for me!

Let Me Put My Shift In U
9th February 2012, 06:56 AM   |  #213  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
a bit confused, once you flash the CDMA radio, do you flash the Wimax radio?

Oh never mind found out the answer buried inside the threads. I updated the CDMA Radio and then the Wimax radio.

My WiMax with no bars, went from 400kpbs to 2511kpbs, still no bars but so fast.

3g is still really slow, 200kpbs.
Last edited by ghostman256; 9th February 2012 at 07:23 AM.
16th February 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #214  
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 23
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
hello all,
does anyone know if you can flash EVO SHIFT radio's to the HTC MERGE?

thanks

cheers,
disco
16th February 2012, 11:33 PM   |  #215  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,850
 
8,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disco_y2k

hello all,
does anyone know if you can flash EVO SHIFT radio's to the HTC MERGE?

thanks

cheers,
disco

Personally I wouldn't try it.
17th February 2012, 03:43 AM   |  #216  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,966
 
10,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disco_y2k

hello all,
does anyone know if you can flash EVO SHIFT radio's to the HTC MERGE?

thanks

cheers,
disco


Wouldn't do it. Great way way to BRICK a Device .
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 06:02 PM   |  #217  
abadasstanker69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Az
Thanks Meter: 717
 
1,768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969

Wouldn't do it. Great way way to BRICK a Device .

Totally agree. Bad idea bro

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
20th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #218  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosine83

Freezing at splash screen after flashing in bootloader, for me. Battery pull and go back into bootloader and the radio version is changed. I'm using CM 7.0.3.1. Reflashing the ROM in recovery didn't work. Using the nandroid I did before flashing the radio update worked, though!

How do you flash it in bootloader?
20th April 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #219  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,966
 
10,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ls3mach

How do you flash it in bootloader?

If you want the latest Radios they are HERE. Along with instructions, and a video .

The Following User Says Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes