FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help! My Acer Iconia A500 keep doing Endless Booting after i change the vmheap

18th April 2012, 04:46 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I Experimental change the vmheap of my iconia from 256m into 36m that available in droid overclock application, and then it says it will be functioning after rebooting, and then it's just keep on booting and booting, the bootanimation keep restarting and restarting, i try to install the new cwm, and try to flash rom that i think can make my tablet works normal, but the problem is, after i press power + volume(-) button, it's just writed installing update.zip and rebooting, after that it's just rebooting again and again like nothing happens, pleasee, help me with this one, i beg you.
 
 
18th April 2012, 05:55 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
have you tried to hard reset it?
18th April 2012, 07:58 PM |#3  
BrianDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Thanks Meter: 325
 
Donate to Me
More
yeah reflash a your ROM and never do that agian, unsure of you were trying todo; though reads like you were trying to shrink your VM heap, may I ask why
20th April 2012, 10:31 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianDigital

yeah reflash a your ROM and never do that agian, unsure of you were trying todo; though reads like you were trying to shrink your VM heap, may I ask why

what can i do to reflash my ROM?

hard reset : not working, just reset my boot animation to default but still endless booting

power + volume down : trying to install update.zip (thor cwm) but nothing happens, still endless booting and not come to recovery mode

i just thought to increase my performance without aware of this thing.
21st April 2012, 10:14 AM |#5  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Moderator Committee - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,765
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schythe

what can i do to reflash my ROM?

hard reset : not working, just reset my boot animation to default but still endless booting

power + volume down : trying to install update.zip (thor cwm) but nothing happens, still endless booting and not come to recovery mode

i just thought to increase my performance without aware of this thing.

can't be doing those phone things to tablets.

if you can get into APX mode, you can nvflash your bootloader and cwm recovery. You may also be able to run an EUU if you remembered to keep your UID number. This will be needed in both cases.

But a good way to start.
22nd April 2012, 02:20 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i've got into APX Mode, and now how to install Nvflash? Or how to use EUU?

I got in some thread that they say, it's the SBK that make us can't use the nvflash, can u help me, with the link to install nvflash at iconia tab a500?
22nd April 2012, 03:16 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Up, Please help, i've got into APX Mode and don't know what to do next, really, i search in entire google and don't know what to do
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes