5,605,311 Members 38,802 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help! My Acer Iconia A500 keep doing Endless Booting after i change the vmheap

Tip us?
 
schythe
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Help! My Acer Iconia A500 keep doing Endless Booting after i change the vmheap

I Experimental change the vmheap of my iconia from 256m into 36m that available in droid overclock application, and then it says it will be functioning after rebooting, and then it's just keep on booting and booting, the bootanimation keep restarting and restarting, i try to install the new cwm, and try to flash rom that i think can make my tablet works normal, but the problem is, after i press power + volume(-) button, it's just writed installing update.zip and rebooting, after that it's just rebooting again and again like nothing happens, pleasee, help me with this one, i beg you.
 
chris8599
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2010
have you tried to hard reset it?
 
BrianDigital
Old
#3  
BrianDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 2,766
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

 
DONATE TO ME
yeah reflash a your ROM and never do that agian, unsure of you were trying todo; though reads like you were trying to shrink your VM heap, may I ask why
 
schythe
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianDigital View Post
yeah reflash a your ROM and never do that agian, unsure of you were trying todo; though reads like you were trying to shrink your VM heap, may I ask why
what can i do to reflash my ROM?

hard reset : not working, just reset my boot animation to default but still endless booting

power + volume down : trying to install update.zip (thor cwm) but nothing happens, still endless booting and not come to recovery mode

i just thought to increase my performance without aware of this thing.
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#5  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Thanks Meter 5056
Posts: 6,530
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by schythe View Post
what can i do to reflash my ROM?

hard reset : not working, just reset my boot animation to default but still endless booting

power + volume down : trying to install update.zip (thor cwm) but nothing happens, still endless booting and not come to recovery mode

i just thought to increase my performance without aware of this thing.
can't be doing those phone things to tablets.

if you can get into APX mode, you can nvflash your bootloader and cwm recovery. You may also be able to run an EUU if you remembered to keep your UID number. This will be needed in both cases.

But a good way to start.
"The difference between stupidity and genius, is that genius has its limits." Albert Einstein


Read XDA Rules which can be found HERE


 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
 
schythe
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2012
i've got into APX Mode, and now how to install Nvflash? Or how to use EUU?

I got in some thread that they say, it's the SBK that make us can't use the nvflash, can u help me, with the link to install nvflash at iconia tab a500?
 
schythe
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2012
Up, Please help, i've got into APX Mode and don't know what to do next, really, i search in entire google and don't know what to do

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...