FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

64gb micro SD on MT4GS?

602 posts
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was going to get a 64gb micro sd Class 6 but These devices support upto 32 gb

So could I just do 2 32gb partitions on the SD card and have the phone support both? would both partitions show up on the phone?
 
 
18th April 2012, 01:30 AM |#2  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
64 will work!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

Another confirmation that 64 gig cards work with the doubleshot.

Life is good - see attached




Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
The Following User Says Thank You to CoNsPiRiSiZe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 03:20 AM |#3  
Some_dude36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollow earth
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Excellent I didnt think it would read the full 64gb cause its rated for 32gb . Cool thanks dude!!
18th April 2012, 03:45 AM |#4  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Yea a couple brave souls tried it and it works

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
The Following User Says Thank You to CoNsPiRiSiZe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 03:46 AM |#5  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Look here for more peoples testamonials

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1207789

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
The Following User Says Thank You to CoNsPiRiSiZe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 07:19 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 436
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Some_dude36

I was going to get a 64gb micro sd Class 6 but These devices support upto 32 gb

So could I just do 2 32gb partitions on the SD card and have the phone support both? would both partitions show up on the phone?

64GB cards will work with the Doubleshot, but I put my 64GB card in my NT. It's worth the money.

Sent from Spaceball One.
18th April 2012, 07:40 AM |#7  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknightavalon

64GB cards will work with the Doubleshot, but I put my 64GB card in my NT. It's worth the money.

Sent from Spaceball One.

Didn't click the link posted above that probably leads to the thread where the poster I just quoted discovered they work for us.

I'm using one, works great, very glad I have it.

Sent from a digital distance.
18th April 2012, 07:43 AM |#8  
blchff04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Anybody know if it'll work in a galaxy s II. Specifically the T989?

Sent from iPhone° killer
19th April 2012, 09:47 AM |#9  
GBGamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blchff04

Anybody know if it'll work in a galaxy s II. Specifically the T989?

Sent from iPhone° killer

I'm pretty sure. Why are you asking in this forum?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 10:40 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
64 GB works great in the MT4GS. In fact, if you're getting the SanDisk Mobile Ultra card (are there alternatives yet?), that's my microSD of choice. Not only do you get the space, but it is the most practically responsive of the several brand / class combinations I've tried (good sequental and random access speed, I believe).

The one bit of bad news is that you'll need to reformat the card to FAT32, so the filesystem will be less space-efficient for small files, but that is a pretty small complaint.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes