Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,486 Members 41,852 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Not connecting to computer?

Tip us?
 
Nickitt
Old
(Last edited by Nickitt; 20th April 2012 at 11:40 PM.)
#1  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 487
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Not connecting to computer?

Xoom is not connecting to my computer what so ever.

I am using EOS IMM760 Nightly 93 (70def09)
Android version: 4.0.4
Xoom Wifi Only

MTP Device Failed
I installed motorollas 5.5.0 Driver and I just cannot connect and transfer my movie to my Xoom......................

Xoom does NOT show up via My Computer.
I am stumped.

Can someone help me please!!!

MZ604 Searching preconfigured driver folders...
MTP Device Failed

If I go to developer options & un-check USB debugging while it is connecting via USB I can hear the ding on my laptop, when I check it, I can hear the ding on my laptop. It will then proceed to the above MZ604 and MTP description via Laptop.
 
Schellin
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2011
Is the usb debugging turned on?
 
Nickitt
Old
#3  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 487
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schellin View Post
Is the usb debugging turned on?
Yeah, it is checked ON.

Its really beginning to make me want to go back to the stock OTA Rom and turn S-ON
 
nadiros
Old
#4  
nadiros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 466
Posts: 900
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Westminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickitt View Post
Yeah, it is checked ON.

Its really beginning to make me want to go back to the stock OTA Rom and turn S-ON
Who knows if its drivers or the nightly eh? ..hmm.

What I like to do is install PDA.net as it seems to get the job done for me every time.

If you're interested here's the file (simple fast install), however if your Xoom always connected before then it's probably a bad install or a bug in the nightly...

just in case
Attached Files
File Type: 7z PdaNetA325.7z - [Click for QR Code] (2.66 MB, 20 views)
~Peace~

Nexus5Hammerhead4.4.3XposedStockElementalX0.42

Nexus7Grouper4.4.2XposedStockM-kernela67
 
Schellin
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2011
I am using buglessbeast and it is just fine, everything works great with no lag.

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:38 AM ----------

I gave up nightly because minor issues like these. Sometimes my computer takes a while to get conected to the xoom. Have you waited for a while? Not just plug and shazam!!
 
Nickitt
Old
#6  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 487
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadiros View Post
Who knows if its drivers or the nightly eh? ..hmm.

What I like to do is install PDA.net as it seems to get the job done for me every time.

If you're interested here's the file (simple fast install), however if your Xoom always connected before then it's probably a bad install or a bug in the nightly...

just in case
Some guy said that his build of the latest (93).zip is working correctly, so I'm not sure its the Rom but possibly. It worked with earlier releases of the Rom for me but until I installed (93) it keeps failing the MTP device. I think I am just stumped and have re-installed the Moto Drivers multiple times, I don't use the word multiple lightly either.

Thanks Guys.

-Nic
 
Nickitt
Old
#7  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 487
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schellin View Post
I am using buglessbeast and it is just fine, everything works great with no lag.

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:38 AM ----------

I gave up nightly because minor issues like these. Sometimes my computer takes a while to get conected to the xoom. Have you waited for a while? Not just plug and shazam!!
Yeah its been plugged in for hours, just to see if it would recognize the Xoom but still nothing. I will probably end up switching the Rom to a more stable build and not a Nightly build.

Thanks.

-Nic
 
Nickitt
Old
#8  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 487
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Just another thread being long lost in the dungeon of threads. AHHH, still nothing.
Sprint Note 3 KK Sac23 S5 V4
Fiance: Sprint Galaxy Note 2 Stock Non-Rooted
<OGEVO4G, Miss You DigitalKarma>
IT ONLY TAKES ONE TAP TO GIVE A THANKS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes