Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do You Think We Should Get This Thread Stickied?
Yes 1,115 95.79%
No 49 4.21%
Voters: 1164. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[TOOL] HTC One S All-In-One Toolkit v4.0 [7-10-2013] [PERM ROOT][Noob-Proof]

OP hasoon2000

18th April 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #11  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,251
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Highway

is this only for the international version? i plan one getting the tmobile usa variant, just want to make sure this will work with it.

As of now, yes. The only thing that may not be the same is the kernel, but I doubt that. It should be 100% compatible. If not, I'll update it of course.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #12  
Account currently disabled
Flag Virginia beach
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
5,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

As of now, yes. The only thing that may not be the same is the kernel, but I doubt that. It should be 100% compatible. If not, I'll update it of course.

The kernel isn't an issue,I can hand one of my guys make one.

If I helped, give thanks, if you please.
........Death before dishonor........
Team inferno
Leader
18th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #13  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,251
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Highway

The kernel isn't an issue,I can hand one of my guys make one.

If I helped, give thanks, if you please.
........Death before dishonor........
Team inferno
Leader

Everything should be fine then. I don't see why the recoveries wouldn't work. Everything is fine though.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag earth.europe.de
Thanks Meter: 37
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Is it possible to flash splash screens without S-OFF?

I hate the blindingly white HTC screen when powering up in darkness... If thats possible it might be a worthy addition to the tool, but I fear the splash stuff resides on the radio.
18th April 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #15  
Account currently disabled
Flag Virginia beach
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
5,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

Everything should be fine then. I don't see why the recoveries wouldn't work. Everything is fine though.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2

Alright, hopefully soon I'll be making roms over here.

If I helped, give thanks, if you please.
........Death before dishonor........
Team inferno
Leader
18th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #16  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,251
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Highway

Alright, hopefully soon I'll be making roms over here.

If I helped, give thanks, if you please.
........Death before dishonor........
Team inferno
Leader

You should make ROMs for the HTC Amaze 4G. We need some new devs
18th April 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #17  
Account currently disabled
Flag Virginia beach
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
5,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

You should make ROMs for the HTC Amaze 4G. We need some new devs

Depending on what I can upgrade to will affect where I'm going. I personally test all my builds. Typically I could use testers, but I run everything off my phone. That doesn't mean my work is bad, just can't get internet right now.

If I helped, give thanks, if you please.
........Death before dishonor........
Team inferno
Leader
19th April 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
When i try to flash a recovery it says device not found and nothing happens?

Edit: Found the problem. After unlocking the bootloader it wiped everything and turned off usb debugging, that was why it couldn't see my phone

But now i have a new problem. i cannot enter the recovery after flashing it?

Edit2: Never mind figured it out
Last edited by svejstrup; 19th April 2012 at 02:13 PM.
19th April 2012, 01:38 PM   |  #19  
xkonni's Avatar
Senior Member
berlin
Thanks Meter: 720
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by svejstrup

When i try to flash a recovery it says device not found and nothing happens?

fix your connection then, install the correct usb drivers.
how is it supposed to flash a recovery to a device that is not properly connected?
21st April 2012, 12:37 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thumbs up
I have been doing my stuff the manual way since I hit the android universe a bit over two years ago, and I'm generally skeptic to tools that attempt to do everything.

Just thought I'd try this one to flash recovery, just for the heck of it. I had already rooted a week ago, but held off on the recovery as the official CWM wasn't ready. One week without a decent recovery was enough. I used this tool to flash pauls interim recovery, and I have to say it was really simple and easy. (Alright, I read only first post, and didn't watch the video. I'm a guy after all, and user manuals are generally tossed aside )

Wondered why the download was so big tho... but a quick look through the folders revealed a good set of recoveries, a kernel and the HTC driver package.

Thanks to the author for a decent tool. It will no doubt help the n00b along just fine on his/her way to root and custom ROMs

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes