Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NEW] NT CM7 support thread

OP CelticWebSolutions

19th April 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #731  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Ya i really just need the market. I guess if anyone can hook me up with a backup
19th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #732  
Cubanluke88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 317
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by old_fart

um... you're missing one. . but it is understandable that you're missing it, . ( because it's officially un-official ? ) i heard about a 'RC1', so i went looking for it... . found it ! ! ! way off the forum site. . . but the download ( for me ) took an hour. . . . grumble... hmmm, where's the change log ? . . i have to admit i am a junkie for 'change logs'. . . then i get to scratch my old bald head and try to figure out what they're talking about...

Isn't RC1 a Kernel for CM 7.2?

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by humberto103

Where can i get the gapps package for cm7 internal 16g

Link to gapps

Download and install the version for CM7. No need to wipe or anything.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cubanluke88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #733  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Sweet, I didn't know if the nook had its own package.
19th April 2012, 09:05 PM   |  #734  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by movrshakr

... what is its total contents?

Answering self...
http://www.google.com/mobile/android/

However, why not just download the individual ones you want? It seems like getting the whole package is similar to putting a phone vendor's bloatware into the system.
19th April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #735  
raywaldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeast Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 106
 
816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb Gapps
Quote:
Originally Posted by movrshakr

Answering self...
http://www.google.com/mobile/android/

However, why not just download the individual ones you want? It seems like getting the whole package is similar to putting a phone vendor's bloatware into the system.

You can flash the entire package (with CWM) in just a few seconds. To download and install individually would take much longer. Also, some of the apps (e.g. Play Store, etc) are only available for download and sideload onto the device - not from the Market/Store.
19th April 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #736  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by raywaldo

You can flash the entire package (with CWM) in just a few seconds. To download and install individually would take much longer. Also, some of the apps (e.g. Play Store, etc) are only available for download and sideload onto the device - not from the Market/Store.

Oh, I understand that. My system had the Market on it when I installed--which converted itself on its own into Play. I didn't need gapps to get Market.

The point was that most people will only want/use three or four of those--so why bring them ALL onto the device (assuming you have Market/Play already)? It's an individual choice of course. One should put whatever they want onto their own device. Want them all--use gapps. Want a few--use Market install. Opinion.
21st April 2012, 01:09 AM   |  #737  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 9
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dang69


Can anyone else get the lock screen to work or is it not in this build?

fixed (learned) > Settings->CyangenMod settings ->tablet tweaks-> Make sure disable lockscreen is unchecked.

+1 for answering your question !! I was looking for a reason why I couldn't access the lock screen and came across your post. Kudos!
21st April 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #738  
Member
Flag nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
My nt has started acting strange. It shows charging but battery level keeps going down when i use it. Any ideas.

Sent from my Nook Tablet using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #739  
The_Joe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma, Wa
Thanks Meter: 43
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hersh40

My nt has started acting strange. It shows charging but battery level keeps going down when i use it. Any ideas.

Sent from my Nook Tablet using xda premium

If your screen is on, especially if your brightness is turned up, the NT can use more battery than its charging rate. Also, with CM7 you can use non NT chargers, which charge MUCH slower than the correct NT charger.

The only way to get Fast Charging is using the original NT charger and wall adaper. Plugging into your PC's usb port will not fast charge. Plugging into your phones USB wall adapter will also NOT fast charge.

I would bet that if you turn off the screen, turn off wi-fi, (But dont turn off the nook) and walk away for 20 mins, you'd come back and see that the battery has gone up a few %.

If I have made a mistake in here, please inform me.
22nd April 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #740  
Member
Flag nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I've been using cm7 since it was released and never had charging issue until recently. I tried cm9 for a short time and when I restored cm7 it started this. Would erasing raving cash and starting from scratch help?

Sent from my Nook Tablet using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes