Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,205 Members 40,775 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hulu+ is now supported on Prime

Tip us?
 
chefdave12118
Old
#11  
chefdave12118's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,347
Posts: 5,647
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mechanicville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hollywould View Post
I get the same thing on mine. Haven't figured out why this happens to some of us, and not others. Could it have to do with being boot loader unlocked? I don't really see how, but it's very annoying.
Bootloader may be the culprit...

Anyone with an unlocked bootloader able to get hulu running? :beer:

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
mick3444
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Francisco, Ca
no I get the same error message with unlocked bootloader. One thing to try woulkd maybe be this: On aokp, if you use ota keeper to temp unroot, you are able to watch movies from google for an unknown reason. Maybe this works for hulu. I would try it but I am happily running virtous right now...
Phone: HTC EVO 4G LTE
Rom: Viper4G 3.0.0


Past Devices: -lg optimus s-samsung transform-kyocera echo-asus transformer (wifi)-Samsung Galaxy S2 Epic 4g Touch-Transformer Prime-Galaxy Nexus

Treat others how you want to be
treated!!!
 
chefdave12118
Old
#13  
chefdave12118's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,347
Posts: 5,647
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mechanicville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick3444 View Post
no I get the same error message with unlocked bootloader. One thing to try woulkd maybe be this: On aokp, if you use ota keeper to temp unroot, you are able to watch movies from google for an unknown reason. Maybe this works for hulu. I would try it but I am happily running virtous right now...
My bad. I meant locked.

I also am very happy with virtuous atm.

Anyone with a locked bootloader and root able to view or anyone with an unlocked able to view hulu?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
NastroGlide
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 90
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by NORCALkID View Post
You probably installed or un installed something from the system folder. Ota usually check that all the correct Components are available before an updated can be installdd .
Yeah, I modifed to be able to connect to ad hoc. Other than that I don't think I've done anything else.
 
jjdevega
Old
#15  
jjdevega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 1,027
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bothell, Washington
No issues streaming Hulu plus. Rooted and locked.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
 
aznmode
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 775
Posts: 4,089
Join Date: Jun 2007
On .21 rooted only. I get device not supported. Even tried to temp unroot with OTA rootkeeper but no go.

 
jjdevega
Old
#17  
jjdevega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 1,027
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bothell, Washington




Maybe try turning of "Force GPU rendering?"
Also have you tried completely uninstalling the apk through TB? I hear it's suppose to delete everything and not leave a trace of the app. Then reinstall. Maybe also make sure your Flash is up to date.



Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to jjdevega For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aznmode
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 775
Posts: 4,089
Join Date: Jun 2007
Thanks for the suggestions but didnt make a difference. Are you on .21 stock rooted?

My coworker has .21 not rooted and his works fine.



Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
 
jjdevega
Old
#19  
jjdevega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 1,027
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bothell, Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode View Post
Thanks for the suggestions but didnt make a difference. Are you on .21 stock rooted?

My coworker has .21 not rooted and his works fine.



Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Yes I am. .21 stock rooted.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium App
 
engelsione
Old
#20  
engelsione's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 746
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I did not root my Prime and is working just fine
HTC ONE
Rooted, S-OFF / VIPERONE ROM
Want to Carbon Fiber your phone? PM me
see here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1694384

Current Tablets
Nexus 7
Nexus7 2013

Previous Devices
htc EVO LTE
htc EVO 4G
htc HD2
Blackberry Bold

GO SEAHAWKS !!!!!!!!!! 12th MAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more