FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] WIPING

4,649 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
By Aldo101t, Senior Member on 19th April 2012, 03:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
ok, i know how to wipe data/factoty reset-wipe cache and delvic. So, how do you wipe system??
 
 
19th April 2012, 05:34 AM |#2  
sjpritch25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Its under advanced in CWM
The Following User Says Thank You to sjpritch25 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sjpritch25 Ad-Free
19th April 2012, 06:15 AM |#3  
Aldo101t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
More
wiping
ok, is that format system, i don't have an option for wipe system there.
19th April 2012, 01:43 PM |#4  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 2,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes. Format.

Sent from my Droid.
The Following User Says Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift brymaster5000 Ad-Free
19th April 2012, 11:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 961
 
More
My format system was under mount and storage.. I tried several times last night to load CM9 with CWR from Rom manager. I finally flashed in fastboot the CWR for ICS 5.5.0.4 and then I followed this and everything went fine.
- Wiped the big 3. Factory reset,partition cache, then dalvik cach under advanced.
- Selected mount and storage. Format system=Yes
-Flashed the Rom
-Flashed the Gapps.
-Rebooted
- Once logged in went back to recovery and wiped partition and dalvik cache and flashed the v9 kernel from aerovan.
-Boot up and enjoy the ICS.

Hope this helps!
20th April 2012, 12:31 AM |#6  
Aldo101t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
More
when i flash the kernel i lose 3g and wifi, do it same as you, but i'm using cwm 5.0.2.0
20th April 2012, 12:47 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 961
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

when i flash the kernel i lose 3g and wifi, do it same as you, but i'm using cwm 5.0.2.0

No wifi and 3g is good. Wipe part ion and dalvik cache.

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:47 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

when i flash the kernel i lose 3g and wifi, do it same as you, but i'm using cwm 5.0.2.0

No wifi and 3g is good. Wipe part ion and dalvik cache. I could not get it to boot up with 5.0.2.0
21st April 2012, 01:15 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Is there a CWM guide explaining specifically what every option does?

So sorry if this has been posted

EDIT: Never mind I found a CWM manual.
21st April 2012, 02:44 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
What kernel are you trying to flash? aerovan 7bfs is known to break data. Try waiting a few minutes after flashing and see if it fixes itself. Also don't flash the kernel right after flashing the ROM. that might fix the problem
21st April 2012, 06:31 PM |#10  
sjpritch25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

when i flash the kernel i lose 3g and wifi, do it same as you, but i'm using cwm 5.0.2.0

What kernal did you flash?

You can flash aero's kernal .9 after flashing ROM and then flash gapps. That's what i do.
22nd April 2012, 03:28 AM |#11  
Aldo101t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
More
kernel
i flashed .9 aeroevans, after i installed the rom then i lost 3g and wifi. why doesn't the rom zip contain the kernel.9. this is my question
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes