Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM9 Nightly for P930 is up

OP gmkelly001

20th April 2012, 10:50 PM   |  #621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I wonder if your /boot is jacked up.
20th April 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #622  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ok back once again to try cm9 ....some people say that cm9 performs better with launcher pro...i installed it...uninstalled cm9 launcher....and cm9 actually does seems better with LP screen is more responsive and etc etc
20th April 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #623  
Namuna's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 92
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngv408

ok back once again to try cm9 ....some people say that cm9 performs better with launcher pro...i installed it...uninstalled cm9 launcher....and cm9 actually does seems better with LP screen is more responsive and etc etc

Yup, I personally like LP better. When the home screens or app drawer act up and app presses are registered as swipes or don't register at all (instead of app open), I just restart LP and that usually fixes it...Usually.

I'm going to try using my stylus more and see if that helps, I do have fat and sweaty/oily fingers...could be the problem.
21st April 2012, 01:37 AM   |  #624  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Proly a stupid question, but it's been a while since I've done nightly builds. Do I need to do GApps every time?
21st April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #625  
dnorthington's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 175
 
880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiernoren73

Proly a stupid question, but it's been a while since I've done nightly builds. Do I need to do GApps every time?

Nope. Once you flash them, you're good.

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to dnorthington For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 02:16 AM   |  #626  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
You only need to flash gapps when there's a new release or you completely wipe your /system and flash a new rom (that doesn't bundle gapps).
21st April 2012, 04:14 AM   |  #627  
aquariuz23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clifton, NJ
Thanks Meter: 83
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Namuna

Yup, I personally like LP better. When the home screens or app drawer act up and app presses are registered as swipes or don't register at all (instead of app open), I just restart LP and that usually fixes it...Usually.

I'm going to try using my stylus more and see if that helps, I do have fat and sweaty/oily fingers...could be the problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by youngv408

ok back once again to try cm9 ....some people say that cm9 performs better with launcher pro...i installed it...uninstalled cm9 launcher....and cm9 actually does seems better with LP screen is more responsive and etc etc

Have you guys tried Apex Launcher? People have complained that Trebuchet (default CM9 launcher) is buggy and always acts up and instead uses Apex Launcher. Looks exactly like a default ICS launcher, expect smoother and faster and more responsive. Why don't you give it a try?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...launcher&hl=en
21st April 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #628  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Has anyone with a Telus p935 been able to get LTE working? I haven't been able to find any different APN settings for Telus LTE, so i'm not sure if that's the problem or not. I've toggled LTE and tried to change to LTE/GSM but it always goes back to WCDMA. I'm running the 4/19 nightly.
21st April 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #629  
smashcz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashaiva

Has anyone with a Telus p935 been able to get LTE working? I haven't been able to find any different APN settings for Telus LTE, so i'm not sure if that's the problem or not. I've toggled LTE and tried to change to LTE/GSM but it always goes back to WCDMA. I'm running the 4/19 nightly.

try restart your phone, and make sure LTE is on in status bar
21st April 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #630  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 579
 
1,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquariuz23

Have you guys tried Apex Launcher? People have complained that Trebuchet (default CM9 launcher) is buggy and always acts up and instead uses Apex Launcher. Looks exactly like a default ICS launcher, expect smoother and faster and more responsive. Why don't you give it a try?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...launcher&hl=en

I was using launcher pro and just tried apex launcher. It's awesome! Really smooth and has more ICS - like features and better visuals.

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes