5,598,820 Members 32,406 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Problems with Virtuous Roms

Tip us?
 
eddiegame
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Somewhere in Saxony
Default [Q] Problems with Virtuous Roms

Hello Guys,
Ive Got a Problem, thats why i'm here.

Ive got a Rooted HTC Desire Z (data under my Question)
and everytime I want to flash a Rom from VIrtous or with Virtous Basement
I get a Blackscreen at rebooting, other Roms are working (like CM9)
And because thats very weird I want to ask the Pro's


Data:
- Hboot-0.84.2000 (PC1011000)
- 4Ext Recovery System

Thanx Eddiegame
(and if theres a [Q] existing, it wouldnt help cauz my Cell is very crazy)
 
crestofawave
Old
(Last edited by crestofawave; 20th April 2012 at 08:32 PM.)
#2  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2011
Edit: Actually, this is the Desire Z hboot...Have you tried flashing Sense ROM's or the ICS ROM they offer?
Device: HTC Vision (Desire Z)
Radio: 26.04.13.09

Previous ROM(s):
ILWT 634 by Tsubus
Virtuous G-Lite 2.0.1 by tun4f1sh
Gen.Y VisionX R3 by yozgatg

Current daily driver:
AOSP JB [4.2.2] Build 10 by cn.fyodor

Useful Sites:
Root/Unroot Related files, credits to Nipqer
Rooting Guide, by Strawmetal
G2/DZ XDA Wiki (Also has root instructions)
 
eddiegame
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Somewhere in Saxony
Jss i did flash nearly all Virtuous Roms, which are aviable
But none has been working... all Blackscreen.
 
crestofawave
Old
#4  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2011
Even Virtuous Sense 2.0.0?

I presume you have set up and have a grasp of how to use adb. If you haven't, look up a guide in our forum.

So, does adb recognize your device while it's trying to boot? (You can confirm this if you run "adb devices" ) If it does, what output are you getting when running "adb logcat"?

Sent from my DZ.
Device: HTC Vision (Desire Z)
Radio: 26.04.13.09

Previous ROM(s):
ILWT 634 by Tsubus
Virtuous G-Lite 2.0.1 by tun4f1sh
Gen.Y VisionX R3 by yozgatg

Current daily driver:
AOSP JB [4.2.2] Build 10 by cn.fyodor

Useful Sites:
Root/Unroot Related files, credits to Nipqer
Rooting Guide, by Strawmetal
G2/DZ XDA Wiki (Also has root instructions)
 
eddiegame
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Somewhere in Saxony
Jes i know how to use adb
and i tested with the Primadonna Rom
and it Said :

Code:
- waiting for device -

error: protocol fault (no status)

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *

* daemon started successfully *
and the "error" is coming, when the blackscreen starts ...
 
mh09ad5578
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2012
hi, i am trying to flash the sense Android Revolution HD with HTC Sense 3.5 rom as posted by you on my G2 but it after installation it gets stuck at the htc boot screen, amazingly this happens with all sense 3.5 roms like CoreDroid v1.3, Virtuous Affinity etc. but roms like CM7 - PyroMod etc. are installed and run pretty ok(ok the andriod process keeps crashing while calling), could you put some light on the matter. i am new to this previously the g2 was running the mexdroid rom and i brought it online. i really want the phone to run HTC stock rom or similar coz i love the look and the feel of it. any guidance on the same would be greatly appreicated. cant post on the form coz i still dont have the rights to do so.'
TIA,
regards,
abhijeet
 
eddiegame
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Somewhere in Saxony
Default elpanyo quam

Dear mh09ad5578
Habe you tried the BlissSense ? Its the best one with 3.5 in my opinion the others did also not work for me so try this one:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1485689

Eddiegame
 
crestofawave
Old
#8  
crestofawave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2011
I suggest against 3.5 entirely, it's way too bloated to run smoothly on our phones.

There's plenty of Sense 4.0 development. The ROM's we have right now are blazing fast and pretty much everything works, except for camera. Won't take long till we have fully functional Sense 4.0 ROM's.

So my advice is to stick with Stock (Virtuous Sense 2.0.0), until Camera works in Sense 4.0. Also, flash the Unity kernel, I have v9 on mediafire (can't find v10 right now).

Eddiegame, in case you haven't tried that ROM then please do. It's stock with Virtuous kernel/tweaks.
Device: HTC Vision (Desire Z)
Radio: 26.04.13.09

Previous ROM(s):
ILWT 634 by Tsubus
Virtuous G-Lite 2.0.1 by tun4f1sh
Gen.Y VisionX R3 by yozgatg

Current daily driver:
AOSP JB [4.2.2] Build 10 by cn.fyodor

Useful Sites:
Root/Unroot Related files, credits to Nipqer
Rooting Guide, by Strawmetal
G2/DZ XDA Wiki (Also has root instructions)
 
eddiegame
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Somewhere in Saxony
But my Problem is that virtousroms aren't working right now.

At the moment im at Glite, waiting for a fully working Sense 4.0a

so i will wait c:
 
demkantor
Old
#10  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2341
Posts: 5,151
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mpls
Quote:
Originally Posted by mh09ad5578 View Post
hi, i am trying to flash the sense Android Revolution HD with HTC Sense 3.5 rom as posted by you on my G2 but it after installation it gets stuck at the htc boot screen, amazingly this happens with all sense 3.5 roms like CoreDroid v1.3, Virtuous Affinity etc. but roms like CM7 - PyroMod etc. are installed and run pretty ok(ok the andriod process keeps crashing while calling), could you put some light on the matter. i am new to this previously the g2 was running the mexdroid rom and i brought it online. i really want the phone to run HTC stock rom or similar coz i love the look and the feel of it. any guidance on the same would be greatly appreicated. cant post on the form coz i still dont have the rights to do so.'
TIA,
regards,
abhijeet
Might need to flash the dz hboot. The system partition needs to be larger for many sense roms

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...