Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,191 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [cwm]-BLACKEDITION FOR THE SGS2-Apr-28-2012

Tip us?
 
tdizzle404
Old
#1071  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1085
Posts: 4,461
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DriftorX View Post
Has anyone tried to use the blaze 4G modem on this rom?
Btw yes I'm in Atlanta and it improved my data, and no I never had call echo

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Htc Droid DNA
Grouper
A Must Read for Noob to Dev!
^^^^A good read while you let your phone sit for 10
If Ive helped you please hit THANKS
 
armyofbear136
Old
(Last edited by armyofbear136; 20th April 2012 at 11:06 AM.)
#1072  
armyofbear136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 216
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X View Post
can you please move the super charger questions to the super charger thread thank u
I agree. We are here to discuss/debug the blackedition rom not problem solve scripts. If users want to discuss their experiences with the rom and make note of the scripts and their usage I think that's okay. But lets keep focused otherwise

My guide is already a bit out of place here but it is thorough and is easy to find if you search. If anyone is still having problems either direct your questions to the other thread or pm me directly. I don't mind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404 View Post
+1 had to unsubscribe cause of this ot crap :banghead:
Sorry man I thought we were past this. Hope this helps :/

Beamed from my galaxy to yours courtesy of the intergalactic data entity
The Following User Says Thank You to armyofbear136 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DriftorX
Old
#1073  
DriftorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 772
Join Date: Aug 2010
I just noticed this on the rom but the about does not show the baseband. I'm sure this was already pointed out somewhere but i didn't see it when I ran through the thread. Ill try search again to see if anything comes up on it again.
 
gasketman
Old
#1074  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2010
Raver - Excellent work !!! Now my daily driver. Smooth, Fast and very few problems (have to do something about the white-on-white & black-on-dark grey text !!).
Thanks for the great work.
 
Born_Immaculate88
Old
(Last edited by Born_Immaculate88; 21st April 2012 at 03:33 AM.)
#1075  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Error everytime I try to install

When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?

I'm running stock Android 2.3.6
 
ShermCraig
Old
#1076  
ShermCraig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 720
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born_Immaculate88 View Post
When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?
The Following User Says Thank You to ShermCraig For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RaverX3X
Old
#1077  
RaverX3X's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5272
Posts: 4,281
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cali

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Born_Immaculate88 View Post
When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?
bad means the zip file is corrupt and failed crc re download



So don't you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
And life makes love look hard
The stakes are high, the water's rough
But this love is ours
 
Born_Immaculate88
Old
#1078  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShermCraig View Post
I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.
I tried RC6 originally and when that did not work and gave me the same error I tried RC5 and still no luck. Trying Darkside Superwipe now
 
ultratek
Old
#1079  
ultratek's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: Sep 2011
Raver Rc6 has been working great for me. No problems yet. Other than occasional echo which I know we are aware of. Just want to show some thx I have been using rc6 since it was posted. Cam and all work great. However with the cam i did notice as another did about the megapixel thing but i dont use stock app anyhow.

With any of this said does anyone know if i am behind on temp hot fixes with anything until rc7?
Thnx ahead and awesome job Raver

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
Born_Immaculate88
Old
(Last edited by Born_Immaculate88; 21st April 2012 at 06:52 AM.)
#1080  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X View Post
bad means the zip file is corrupt and failed crc re download
Darkside superwipe did the trick for me, thanks for the help

---------- Post added at 05:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShermCraig View Post
I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.
Thanks for the help sherm Darkside superwipe did the trick for me, guess when I was doing the wipes manually I was missing something.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes