Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] [cwm]-BLACKEDITION FOR THE SGS2-Apr-28-2012

OP RaverX3X

20th April 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #1071  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
4,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DriftorX

Has anyone tried to use the blaze 4G modem on this rom?

Btw yes I'm in Atlanta and it improved my data, and no I never had call echo

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
20th April 2012, 12:04 PM   |  #1072  
armyofbear136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X

can you please move the super charger questions to the super charger thread thank u

I agree. We are here to discuss/debug the blackedition rom not problem solve scripts. If users want to discuss their experiences with the rom and make note of the scripts and their usage I think that's okay. But lets keep focused otherwise

My guide is already a bit out of place here but it is thorough and is easy to find if you search. If anyone is still having problems either direct your questions to the other thread or pm me directly. I don't mind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404

+1 had to unsubscribe cause of this ot crap :banghead:

Sorry man I thought we were past this. Hope this helps :/

Beamed from my galaxy to yours courtesy of the intergalactic data entity
Last edited by armyofbear136; 20th April 2012 at 12:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to armyofbear136 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 02:40 PM   |  #1073  
DriftorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I just noticed this on the rom but the about does not show the baseband. I'm sure this was already pointed out somewhere but i didn't see it when I ran through the thread. Ill try search again to see if anything comes up on it again.
21st April 2012, 12:43 AM   |  #1074  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Raver - Excellent work !!! Now my daily driver. Smooth, Fast and very few problems (have to do something about the white-on-white & black-on-dark grey text !!).
Thanks for the great work.
21st April 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #1075  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
Error everytime I try to install
When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?

I'm running stock Android 2.3.6
Last edited by Born_Immaculate88; 21st April 2012 at 04:33 AM.
21st April 2012, 02:36 AM   |  #1076  
ShermCraig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 120
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born_Immaculate88

When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?

The Following User Says Thank You to ShermCraig For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #1077  
RaverX3X's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 5,276
 
4,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Born_Immaculate88

When i try to install the rom i get

E:Can't open/emmc/BlackeditionSgsII-RC5.zip (bad)

Installation aborted

I've tried:
Searching the forums, searching google, wiping cache, Dalvik, factory reset, format system, cache, emmc, redownloading the rom, other versions and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?

bad means the zip file is corrupt and failed crc re download
21st April 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #1078  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShermCraig

I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.

I tried RC6 originally and when that did not work and gave me the same error I tried RC5 and still no luck. Trying Darkside Superwipe now
21st April 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #1079  
ultratek's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Raver Rc6 has been working great for me. No problems yet. Other than occasional echo which I know we are aware of. Just want to show some thx I have been using rc6 since it was posted. Cam and all work great. However with the cam i did notice as another did about the megapixel thing but i dont use stock app anyhow.

With any of this said does anyone know if i am behind on temp hot fixes with anything until rc7?
Thnx ahead and awesome job Raver

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 07:53 AM   |  #1080  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaverX3X

bad means the zip file is corrupt and failed crc re download

Darkside superwipe did the trick for me, thanks for the help

---------- Post added at 05:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShermCraig

I know you said you tried to redownload the ROM, but perhaps download and try RC6? That's the most current version. Also, you should absolutely download and run Darkside Superwipe before trying to install the ROM. Many also recommend Kernel_Clenser - I've never personally tried that. Good luck.

Thanks for the help sherm Darkside superwipe did the trick for me, guess when I was doing the wipes manually I was missing something.
Last edited by Born_Immaculate88; 21st April 2012 at 07:52 AM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes