5,601,062 Members 47,038 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] BAMF Rezound ICS v2.1 Official

Tip us?
 
cpham817
Old
#2261  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpham817 View Post
i've been running bamf 2.1 for a couple weeks now. when i first flashed, i didn't run into any bugs that were important enough to post about. now the ROM has settled in, my phone restarts on its own several times a day. i also notice wifi turns itself on during the night. i don't know if this is linked but it's becoming a real nuisance. i haven't done anything different from the time i first flashed.

i am also running the new firmware.

can anybody help me out?
bump?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergusonfox7 View Post
I love this rom a lot, it'd easily be my DD if there was a way to remove the BAMF from the unlock ring, and remove or replace the "das bamf" from the pulldown... Lol any way of being able to do this?
you can download the Sense 4.0 Infinite skin by eboelzner
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1528979

this won't get rid of the Das BAMF from the notifications but it will turn your lock ring green without the BAMF text. you can also choose to change the Skin to one from stock by going hitting Menu > Personalize > Display > Skin. I believe it won't look like Sense 4.0 if you do it this way, but somebody correct me if I'm wrong. You'll still be rooted, though.
The Following User Says Thank You to cpham817 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dragonstalker
Old
#2262  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1182
Posts: 1,781
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grovetown, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
Not sure if anybody else has noted this, but even on the lock screen you can pull down the notification bar and access the handset.

I got an email today, and not realizing my phone had locked, i pulled down the notification bar, clicked Gmail, and it opened. Not sure if it's something I screwed up with the install or not.
 
--TMO Galaxy Note 3
--Note 10.1 2k4
-Recovery: TWRP
-Recovery: TWRP
-OS: Android 4.3
-OS: Android 4.3
-ROM: REDUX! )LabRats Tester(
-ROM: CleanRom V2
-Kernel: SaberN3 v9.5
-Kernel: Bindroid V3



Blog: MobileEscape.blogspot.com

Retired: Behold, G1, MT Fender, MT3G Slide, Vibrant, N1, HD2 (android-Froyo), Viewsonic G-Tablet, AT&T SE Xperia X10i, Samsung Galaxy Tab; HTC Inspire, HTC Sensation, Droid Charge, MYTOUCH4G , Thunderbolt, Droid DNA (traded), Note 2, HTC Rezound
 
graymonkey44
Old
#2263  
graymonkey44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 358
Posts: 763
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm pretty sure that's how it is with all ICS ROM's now. I did it in BAMF's Evita, Newt's One XxX, and I'm pretty sure CleanROM 4.3, too.
 
TechSavvy2
Old
#2264  
TechSavvy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 904
Join Date: Sep 2011
Agreed, I think its intentional. I think the main purpose of the lock screen is just so you have to do multiple things to unlock it....aka slide, then click...so on, and with the nav bar pull down, you would.t ne essarily accidently unlock it that way in your pocket....hence why they enabled it.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
androidrookie84
Old
#2265  
androidrookie84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 405
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: OHio
4G isn't working for me while using this rom,is there something I'm missing?
 
dragonstalker
Old
#2266  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1182
Posts: 1,781
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grovetown, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrookie84 View Post
4G isn't working for me while using this rom,is there something I'm missing?
I would lock re-stock and unlock again wipe and do install over. If you are having issues on this Rom and not previous that may clear it up. Sounds like your radio flash did not compete.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
 
--TMO Galaxy Note 3
--Note 10.1 2k4
-Recovery: TWRP
-Recovery: TWRP
-OS: Android 4.3
-OS: Android 4.3
-ROM: REDUX! )LabRats Tester(
-ROM: CleanRom V2
-Kernel: SaberN3 v9.5
-Kernel: Bindroid V3



Blog: MobileEscape.blogspot.com

Retired: Behold, G1, MT Fender, MT3G Slide, Vibrant, N1, HD2 (android-Froyo), Viewsonic G-Tablet, AT&T SE Xperia X10i, Samsung Galaxy Tab; HTC Inspire, HTC Sensation, Droid Charge, MYTOUCH4G , Thunderbolt, Droid DNA (traded), Note 2, HTC Rezound
 
dragonstalker
Old
#2267  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1182
Posts: 1,781
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grovetown, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechSavvy2 View Post
Agreed, I think its intentional. I think the main purpose of the lock screen is just so you have to do multiple things to unlock it....aka slide, then click...so on, and with the nav bar pull down, you would.t ne essarily accidently unlock it that way in your pocket....hence why they enabled it.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
Makes sense. My first ICS phone Rom . Tablet does not do that. Thanks for the heads up.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
 
--TMO Galaxy Note 3
--Note 10.1 2k4
-Recovery: TWRP
-Recovery: TWRP
-OS: Android 4.3
-OS: Android 4.3
-ROM: REDUX! )LabRats Tester(
-ROM: CleanRom V2
-Kernel: SaberN3 v9.5
-Kernel: Bindroid V3



Blog: MobileEscape.blogspot.com

Retired: Behold, G1, MT Fender, MT3G Slide, Vibrant, N1, HD2 (android-Froyo), Viewsonic G-Tablet, AT&T SE Xperia X10i, Samsung Galaxy Tab; HTC Inspire, HTC Sensation, Droid Charge, MYTOUCH4G , Thunderbolt, Droid DNA (traded), Note 2, HTC Rezound
 
androidrookie84
Old
(Last edited by androidrookie84; 21st April 2012 at 02:25 PM.)
#2268  
androidrookie84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 405
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: OHio
You know where there's a guide to go back to stock at and relock the bootloader?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker View Post
I would lock re-stock and unlock again wipe and do install over. If you are having issues on this Rom and not previous that may clear it up. Sounds like your radio flash did not compete.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
 
QBall45
Old
#2269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 211
Join Date: Jul 2011
If this rom version is acting weird varify the md5 sum on the zip file on your sd card. If it matches wipe the device & reflash the rom. There's really not much need as I see it to relock it to "start over" simply reflash the rom. Most often this will fix most issues with odd behavior.
 
dragonstalker
Old
#2270  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1182
Posts: 1,781
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grovetown, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by QBall45 View Post
If this rom version is acting weird varify the md5 sum on the zip file on your sd card. If it matches wipe the device & reflash the rom. There's really not much need as I see it to relock it to "start over" simply reflash the rom. Most often this will fix most issues with odd behavior.
QBall is correct, try that. Sorry but my intention with the Lock and un-lock process is to get you to run the Update firmware again to make sure it worked. You may still be on oldfirmware.
 
--TMO Galaxy Note 3
--Note 10.1 2k4
-Recovery: TWRP
-Recovery: TWRP
-OS: Android 4.3
-OS: Android 4.3
-ROM: REDUX! )LabRats Tester(
-ROM: CleanRom V2
-Kernel: SaberN3 v9.5
-Kernel: Bindroid V3



Blog: MobileEscape.blogspot.com

Retired: Behold, G1, MT Fender, MT3G Slide, Vibrant, N1, HD2 (android-Froyo), Viewsonic G-Tablet, AT&T SE Xperia X10i, Samsung Galaxy Tab; HTC Inspire, HTC Sensation, Droid Charge, MYTOUCH4G , Thunderbolt, Droid DNA (traded), Note 2, HTC Rezound

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes