FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[KERNEL] Semaphore ICS 1.2.6c

19th April 2012, 04:20 PM |#211  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by embedded123

Have anyone managed to use the usb tethering?

I cant make it work.

I'm using semaphore 1.0

thanks



You need to make sure you have the netfilter enabled in the semaphore app. May need to close the semaphore app and reopen it and check it again or atleast confirm the check stuck.

See first post:
- S20enable_netfilter (load netfilter modules for firewall or WiFi, USB tethering)


Also I've never used USB tethering but I know when I first started using Semaphore back in the Saurom days I overlooked this checkbox.
 
 
20th April 2012, 12:58 AM |#212  
scottcwhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dank8885

You need to make sure you have the netfilter enabled in the semaphore app. May need to close the semaphore app and reopen it and check it again or atleast confirm the check stuck.

See first post:
- S20enable_netfilter (load netfilter modules for firewall or WiFi, USB tethering)


Also I've never used USB tethering but I know when I first started using Semaphore back in the Saurom days I overlooked this checkbox.

Wireless tether hot spot works great for me
20th April 2012, 05:18 AM |#213  
XeoNoX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratosk

The broken stuff is video playback and recording. This version works fine on Slim but there is a patch to also work on other roms.



Yes, it's different. LiveOC also overclocks bus and all frequencies. Semaphore app selects liveoc to 110, 114 and 120%. Please note that 1200 with liveoc maybe not so stable as the old 1200 OC.



I didn't notice that and I don't know why transfers are slow. If you know which kernels resolved this please name them. Maybe I can't find the fix in source.



this isnt for the captivate, its for the i9000 and it does fix the USB TRANSER RATE BUG (this bug drives me nuts)... but it might help as the source is there its Devils Kernel...maybe u can get in touch with him, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1445214
20th April 2012, 06:05 AM |#214  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Everything seemed to be working fine until I started playing Pandora and my phone kept rebooting. Other music apps seem to work fine but after a few songs on Pandora it will reboot. Anybody else have this issue? Never had any issues with Pandora before this. I'm on icssgs semaphore 1.0.0c and not over clocking at all.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA
20th April 2012, 11:38 AM |#215  
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelcity

Everything seemed to be working fine until I started playing Pandora and my phone kept rebooting. Other music apps seem to work fine but after a few songs on Pandora it will reboot. Anybody else have this issue? Never had any issues with Pandora before this. I'm on icssgs semaphore 1.0.0c and not over clocking at all.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA

I have similar problem. Pandora will play one song then stops, but no reboots
20th April 2012, 01:17 PM |#216  
Junior Member
Flag Lesvos
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello I am using semaphore 1.0 for a couple of days and I noticed that I cant use youtube at all...why? using standard kernel I haven't experienced this problem before...
Thanks

Kostis
20th April 2012, 08:22 PM |#217  
tallsilver's Avatar
Senior Member
Conway, SC
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Nevermind: wrong forum
21st April 2012, 01:24 AM |#218  
The_Wolf91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 699
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm on CM9, is there a method to set a clock speed minimum frequency??
21st April 2012, 06:59 PM |#219  
Senior Member
Flag Poltava
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
Someone asked about a compass recently.
There is really an issue with the compass on Semaphore. I have tested all 3 kernels for Captivate today and the compass works well on CM9 and Glitch kernels. Hopefully it will be fixed in one of the next versions, very good kernel anyway.
21st April 2012, 09:30 PM |#220  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How do I increase the FPS cap? Need it to be 60 fps for some emulators.

EDIT: Cant find anything with search.
Last edited by mkr14; 21st April 2012 at 10:07 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
captivate, ics, semaphore
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank