FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] How to fix android market? (error processing purchase)

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By codestation, Member on 27th March 2012, 12:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 10:42 PM |#11  
tonyperez0's Avatar
Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I actually resolved this issue simply by wiping cache and dalvik from recovery, and rebooting.

Btw yes I'm rooted but nothing there. I'll check again later though. Thanks.
 
 
18th April 2012, 03:44 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks. I have been searching for a fix. This worked for me!
18th April 2012, 09:55 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unfortunately this process didn't work for me. The various market fixing apps on the market don't work either (it's hard enough just trying to find their .apks since I can't download them over the market) and my CleanRom lost its keyboard and launch buttons thanks to trying this method. Looks like I'll have to wipe the device tonight. *sigh*

Edit: Dalvik and cache wiping fixed it for me.
Last edited by DaveKap; 18th April 2012 at 10:34 PM. Reason: Update
19th April 2012, 10:28 PM |#14  
CyaN1de's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
This problem arose for me last night.

Fixed it by reinstalling 3.1.5 Market update.

Cache wipes did not help in any capacity.

Downloaded Market update file from http://www.arctablet.com/assets/apps...ket_v3.1.5.apk

Probably a million places to find it but hope the link helps someone out.

:)
The Following User Says Thank You to CyaN1de For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 01:49 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I fixed this issue by making sure I was logged into Talk. The app wouldn't open so I uninstalled the update and then it ran fine, and the problem went away.
25th April 2012, 09:48 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
OP

your fix worked like a charm for me. CM9 on Motorola Photon. thanks!
7th July 2012, 12:21 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyaN1de

This problem arose for me last night.

Fixed it by reinstalling 3.1.5 Market update.

Cache wipes did not help in any capacity.

Downloaded Market update file from http://www.arctablet.com/assets/apps...ket_v3.1.5.apk

Probably a million places to find it but hope the link helps someone out.

:)

Helped me out! Thanks man
17th July 2012, 03:13 PM |#18  
kwstas268's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codestation

Some days ago I flashed a ICS Rom, all went good but the only thing that i noticed was that my phone name had changed to lt18i in the market. Today I decided to go back to my previous GB Rom so I restored it from my nandroid backup. Now my phone is still identified as a lt18i and cannot download anything from the market. I tried to wipe the app data of the play store app but didn't do anything. Also the remote download from the pc doesn't work at all.

What other things I could try? I really want to avoid a factory reset if possible.

EDIT: Found a solution, i moved/deleted the /data/system/accounts.db, wiped the app data from the Play Store and restarted the phone, added my google account again and the market updated my device name and the downloads are working again.

Sent from my LT15i using XDA

You are my god! Worked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes