Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to fix android market? (error processing purchase)

OP codestation

17th April 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #11  
tonyperez0's Avatar
Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 12
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I actually resolved this issue simply by wiping cache and dalvik from recovery, and rebooting.

Btw yes I'm rooted but nothing there. I'll check again later though. Thanks.
18th April 2012, 04:44 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks. I have been searching for a fix. This worked for me!
18th April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Unfortunately this process didn't work for me. The various market fixing apps on the market don't work either (it's hard enough just trying to find their .apks since I can't download them over the market) and my CleanRom lost its keyboard and launch buttons thanks to trying this method. Looks like I'll have to wipe the device tonight. *sigh*

Edit: Dalvik and cache wiping fixed it for me.
Last edited by DaveKap; 18th April 2012 at 11:34 PM. Reason: Update
19th April 2012, 11:28 PM   |  #14  
CyaN1de's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
This problem arose for me last night.

Fixed it by reinstalling 3.1.5 Market update.

Cache wipes did not help in any capacity.

Downloaded Market update file from http://www.arctablet.com/assets/apps...ket_v3.1.5.apk

Probably a million places to find it but hope the link helps someone out.

:)
The Following User Says Thank You to CyaN1de For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I fixed this issue by making sure I was logged into Talk. The app wouldn't open so I uninstalled the update and then it ran fine, and the problem went away.
25th April 2012, 10:48 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 18
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
OP

your fix worked like a charm for me. CM9 on Motorola Photon. thanks!
7th July 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyaN1de

This problem arose for me last night.

Fixed it by reinstalling 3.1.5 Market update.

Cache wipes did not help in any capacity.

Downloaded Market update file from http://www.arctablet.com/assets/apps...ket_v3.1.5.apk

Probably a million places to find it but hope the link helps someone out.

:)

Helped me out! Thanks man
17th July 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #18  
kwstas268's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by codestation

Some days ago I flashed a ICS Rom, all went good but the only thing that i noticed was that my phone name had changed to lt18i in the market. Today I decided to go back to my previous GB Rom so I restored it from my nandroid backup. Now my phone is still identified as a lt18i and cannot download anything from the market. I tried to wipe the app data of the play store app but didn't do anything. Also the remote download from the pc doesn't work at all.

What other things I could try? I really want to avoid a factory reset if possible.

EDIT: Found a solution, i moved/deleted the /data/system/accounts.db, wiped the app data from the Play Store and restarted the phone, added my google account again and the market updated my device name and the downloads are working again.

Sent from my LT15i using XDA

You are my god! Worked

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes