Post Reply

Available OSes for GEN8 (CM7, Urukdroid 1.6, Debian,...) - update 08.01.11

OP FrEcP

8th December 2011, 10:09 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Version 2.4.81 - December 6th, 2011

Archos 35 home connect: new tunein professional application version integrated
Archos 35 home connect: adjust minimum speaker volume level
A101 accessory: add Kontron (Industrial Computer Source / ICS Advent), DM9601 Fast Ethernet Adapter support
Suspend: solve power consumption regression
12th December 2011, 11:46 AM   |  #12  
sciurius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrician

Version 2.4.81 - December 6th, 2011

My Archos 101IT, running 2.4.80, still claims its firnware is up-to-date.
13th December 2011, 10:56 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sciurius

My Archos 101IT, running 2.4.80, still claims its firnware is up-to-date.

just try the manual update
The Following User Says Thank You to FrEcP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th December 2011, 08:08 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
UrukDroid 1.6RC4 (based on FW 2.4.65, Android 2.2.1) ?
i cant fine main topic about this rom. is it stable or beta release ?
UrukDroid 1.5 is install on my tablet
14th December 2011, 05:59 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
1. As the RC4 is in the developer thread, it can't be a mainrealese.
2. RC4 also implies that it's not release.
3. It is based on 2.4.80.
4. This is the developer part, so you can't expect anything here is released.
12th January 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #16  
$aur0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Hi,

Could you please change links for UrukDroid. Some people use installation files without even reading a bit of documentation and this makes a lot of questions later.
Please point download files to proper download file section of UD wiki
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Download
and changelogs, to changelog page
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Changelog

thx.
The Following User Says Thank You to $aur0n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2012, 01:55 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n

Hi,

Could you please change links for UrukDroid. Some people use installation files without even reading a bit of documentation and this makes a lot of questions later.
Please point download files to proper download file section of UD wiki
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Download
and changelogs, to changelog page
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Changelog

thx.

Sure - done
Even I fear they still wont read
22nd January 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Are any of these firmware versions suitable for an Archos 70 Internet Tablet HDD version? (originally a 250Gb model, upgraded to 1Tb) - model A70H according to the recovery screen.
I'm trying to repair this, as it won't boot, but the firmware on the Archos site won't install.
23rd January 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itm

Are any of these firmware versions suitable for an Archos 70 Internet Tablet HDD version? (originally a 250Gb model, upgraded to 1Tb) - model A70H according to the recovery screen.
I'm trying to repair this, as it won't boot, but the firmware on the Archos site won't install.

As the A70H is a Gen8 Device they basicly should work.

Further Investigations: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459221
21st April 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Malmö/Staffanstorp
Thanks Meter: 4
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Question
cant trasnfer the files for urokdroid 1.6 it requier 164mb and when im in recovery mode and setup usb connection the hdd space that appears on the PC is only on 125mb, so what can i do?

The Following User Says Thank You to toxicstone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes