Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,209 Members 36,696 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Available OSes for GEN8 (CM7, Urukdroid 1.6, Debian,...) - update 08.01.11

Tip us?
 
patrician
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2006
Version 2.4.81 - December 6th, 2011

Archos 35 home connect: new tunein professional application version integrated
Archos 35 home connect: adjust minimum speaker volume level
A101 accessory: add Kontron (Industrial Computer Source / ICS Advent), DM9601 Fast Ethernet Adapter support
Suspend: solve power consumption regression
 
sciurius
Old
#12  
sciurius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 177
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrician View Post
Version 2.4.81 - December 6th, 2011
My Archos 101IT, running 2.4.80, still claims its firnware is up-to-date.
 
FrEcP
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 370
Join Date: Jul 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sciurius View Post
My Archos 101IT, running 2.4.80, still claims its firnware is up-to-date.
just try the manual update
The Following User Says Thank You to FrEcP For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nimafire
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 110
Join Date: Aug 2011
UrukDroid 1.6RC4 (based on FW 2.4.65, Android 2.2.1) ?
i cant fine main topic about this rom. is it stable or beta release ?
UrukDroid 1.5 is install on my tablet
 
fzelle
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 810
Join Date: Mar 2006
1. As the RC4 is in the developer thread, it can't be a mainrealese.
2. RC4 also implies that it's not release.
3. It is based on 2.4.80.
4. This is the developer part, so you can't expect anything here is released.
 
$aur0n
Old
#16  
$aur0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 499
Posts: 1,453
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

Could you please change links for UrukDroid. Some people use installation files without even reading a bit of documentation and this makes a lot of questions later.
Please point download files to proper download file section of UD wiki
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Download
and changelogs, to changelog page
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Changelog

thx.
The Following User Says Thank You to $aur0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FrEcP
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 370
Join Date: Jul 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n View Post
Hi,

Could you please change links for UrukDroid. Some people use installation files without even reading a bit of documentation and this makes a lot of questions later.
Please point download files to proper download file section of UD wiki
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Download
and changelogs, to changelog page
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/Changelog

thx.
Sure - done
Even I fear they still wont read
 
itm
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 857
Join Date: Jan 2007
Are any of these firmware versions suitable for an Archos 70 Internet Tablet HDD version? (originally a 250Gb model, upgraded to 1Tb) - model A70H according to the recovery screen.
I'm trying to repair this, as it won't boot, but the firmware on the Archos site won't install.
 
FrEcP
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 370
Join Date: Jul 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itm View Post
Are any of these firmware versions suitable for an Archos 70 Internet Tablet HDD version? (originally a 250Gb model, upgraded to 1Tb) - model A70H according to the recovery screen.
I'm trying to repair this, as it won't boot, but the firmware on the Archos site won't install.
As the A70H is a Gen8 Device they basicly should work.

Further Investigations: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459221
 
toxicstone
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 129
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Malmö/Staffanstorp
cant trasnfer the files for urokdroid 1.6 it requier 164mb and when im in recovery mode and setup usb connection the hdd space that appears on the PC is only on 125mb, so what can i do?

The Following User Says Thank You to toxicstone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes