Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom]HellFire kindle Sandwich v1.3 4.04 (lock screen and themes)5132012

Tip us?
 
phatboypat
Old
(Last edited by phatboypat; 20th April 2012 at 06:59 PM.)
#141  
phatboypat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 798
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nor Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJLamontagneIII View Post
It wont sleep when it's plugged in and set CPU doesn't show sleep state times that's why on your pic it doesn't have it's own color in the leger get CPU spy.. mine only show 300-1200 but CPU spy shows that It has hit deep sleep..try it out

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2
It was not plugged in.

When not in use it should drop down to 300 (that has been my experience in every other ROM). It isn't doing that for some reason. I don't have the Kindle on me, I'll have to check what difference the WiFi settings changes had latter.
CURRENT DEVICES: Kindle Fire- One X- Nexus 7

History: Nokia 5110 Nokia 3510 Ericcson T68 Nokia 6102 Palm Treo 680 Nokia N95 HTC Nexus One Motorola Artix HTC One X(L) Nexus 7
 
DJLamontagneIII
Old
(Last edited by DJLamontagneIII; 20th April 2012 at 08:13 PM.)
#142  
DJLamontagneIII's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3283
Posts: 2,635
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Providence, Rhode Island

 
DONATE TO ME
From your pic you are scaleing to 300.. you were saying your not getting it into deep sleep when not in use which set CPU won't show in time of state...use CPU spy and you will see when and how long it goes into sleep... been runing this version and the tester for a week and its scaleing and going to sleep just fine and that's with wifi always on... keep in mind I don't use the 300 speed

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2
 
phatboypat
Old
#143  
phatboypat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 798
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nor Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJLamontagneIII View Post
From your pic you are scaleing to 300.. you were saying your not getting it into deep sleep when not in use which set CPU won't show in time of state...use CPU spy and you will see when and how long it goes into sleep... been runing this version and the tester for a week and its scaleing and going to sleep just fine and that's with wifi always on

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2
It very well could be some setting of mine. I'll know for sure this afternoon.

If I set the program to lock the cpu at the lowest frequency when the screen is off SetCPU should show that most of the time in state was spent at that lowest level. This was true with V1 and with every other ROM I've run. I will look at BetterBatteryStats to see if there are any background process' running.

Thanks for your help/input.
CURRENT DEVICES: Kindle Fire- One X- Nexus 7

History: Nokia 5110 Nokia 3510 Ericcson T68 Nokia 6102 Palm Treo 680 Nokia N95 HTC Nexus One Motorola Artix HTC One X(L) Nexus 7
 
DJLamontagneIII
Old
#144  
DJLamontagneIII's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3283
Posts: 2,635
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Providence, Rhode Island

 
DONATE TO ME
It will only stay on that screen off setting until it goes to sleep Mabe before.you had processes runing that weren't leting it go into sleep that why it would just stay at the screen off setting for long periods of time

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2
 
PantherCBG
Old
#145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2008
Not quite a daily ROM yet but so far this is the best ICS ROM I have tried so far. I did have a number of apps tell me they were not compatible with my device.
 
da-pharoah
Old
#146  
da-pharoah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1587
Posts: 2,659
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seacoast near Joppa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by PantherCBG View Post
Not quite a daily ROM yet but so far this is the best ICS ROM I have tried so far. I did have a number of apps tell me they were not compatible with my device.
And that was via play or Amazon market?

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium





 

Team Hellfire

SGS3: CM10
G2X: CM7 || CM9
Kindle Fire: CM7 || CM9
x0xhellx0x's ROM Guides: SGS3 || G2X || Kindle Fire
Nullifier: G2x || Kindle Fire
 
PantherCBG
Old
#147  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2008
Via Play. BeWeather, WebMD to name a couple.
 
bbc0
Old
#148  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2011
Loving it so far. Thanks a bunch.
 
anrchy666
Old
#149  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: indiana
Don't know if asked at work on kf so can't search but does YouTube work for anyone else?

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda premium
 
DJLamontagneIII
Old
#150  
DJLamontagneIII's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3283
Posts: 2,635
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Providence, Rhode Island

 
DONATE TO ME
YouTube works just tap the HD button it only works on low def

Sent from my LG G2x using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes