Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Rom MOKEE OS V0.3 wake lock problem

OP Riezman

18th April 2012, 10:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 34
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hi, I,m using Mokee rom for quite sometime now. From what I experience, this rom is by far the best rom in terms of HD gaming (lag free). But there just one problem that keeps bugging me. During using wifi, when the screen turn off, you can never turn on the screen back again. It seems that the phone power has been switch off & the only way to switch it back again by removing the battery. Has anyone experience this?
18th April 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #2  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
yes! this rom does have that problem. I call it "wifi death lock"

solution: dont leave your phone by itself. use any app that will keep the screen awake like miui music app...
The Following User Says Thank You to whyzee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 12:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 34
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

yes! this rom does have that problem. I call it "wifi death lock"

solution: dont leave your phone by itself. use any app that will keep the screen awake like miui music app...


Thanks mate, I'll try that...but does it drain battery?
18th April 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #4  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
there will be very little extra drain.... give it a try...
19th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 34
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
At last...I have found the solution to "wifi death lock" problem. Its an apk called "Advance Wifi Lock". You can search that app at ipmart forum because Play Store version are not full version. Just install that app & set the "Auto Disable Grace Period" option to 0 second. Don't forget to add the widget to desktop for your convenience to turn it on when using wifi. @ Zuk/Whyzee, can u add this app to the first post of the Mokee thread as I'm cannot make comment/reply because I'm a new member. Hope this can help...
Last edited by Riezman; 19th April 2012 at 05:25 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Riezman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:44 PM   |  #6  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
try PMing zuk. I'll include it in my thread...

UPDATE:
i was using wifi today and didn't face the wifi lock problem. though the screen locked itself wifi wasnt disconnected and i was able to unlock without any kind of problems. Weird, is it?
Last edited by whyzee; 20th April 2012 at 02:11 PM.
21st April 2012, 03:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 34
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

try PMing zuk. I'll include it in my thread...

UPDATE:
i was using wifi today and didn't face the wifi lock problem. though the screen locked itself wifi wasnt disconnected and i was able to unlock without any kind of problems. Weird, is it?


The problem still happening to me. I guess I still have to rely on "Advance Wifi Lock". By the way, are you sure that you're not using "Advance Wifi Lock" during that time?
21st April 2012, 09:41 AM   |  #8  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
yes I'm sure.

btw, flash my patch and I see. maybe that did the trick?!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602475
21st April 2012, 09:52 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 34
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

yes I'm sure.

btw, flash my patch and I see. maybe that did the trick?!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602475

Actually, I'm with your latest patch. I don't know...maybe there's something that you do without your acknowledgement...lol...Btw, your latest patch works great except SOD.
21st April 2012, 12:28 PM   |  #10  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riezman

Actually, I'm with your latest patch. I don't know...maybe there's something that you do without your acknowledgement...lol...Btw, your latest patch works great except SOD.

I was downloading "Run Run Bear" yesterday through wifi and the phone went to sleep when it was still downloading. But I was able to unlock it and even play the game without any problems.....

UPDATE:
yes you are right the SOD is still there. But it only happens when the wifi is on and inactive. If you are downloading something through wifi there's no SOD
Last edited by whyzee; 23rd April 2012 at 03:41 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes