Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,679 Members 41,965 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Rom MOKEE OS V0.3 wake lock problem

Tip us?
 
Riezman
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuching
Default Rom MOKEE OS V0.3 wake lock problem

Hi, I,m using Mokee rom for quite sometime now. From what I experience, this rom is by far the best rom in terms of HD gaming (lag free). But there just one problem that keeps bugging me. During using wifi, when the screen turn off, you can never turn on the screen back again. It seems that the phone power has been switch off & the only way to switch it back again by removing the battery. Has anyone experience this?
 
whyzee
Old
#2  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 492
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chennai
yes! this rom does have that problem. I call it "wifi death lock"

solution: dont leave your phone by itself. use any app that will keep the screen awake like miui music app...
The Following User Says Thank You to whyzee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Riezman
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuching
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee View Post
yes! this rom does have that problem. I call it "wifi death lock"

solution: dont leave your phone by itself. use any app that will keep the screen awake like miui music app...

Thanks mate, I'll try that...but does it drain battery?
 
whyzee
Old
#4  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 492
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chennai
there will be very little extra drain.... give it a try...
 
Riezman
Old
(Last edited by Riezman; 19th April 2012 at 04:25 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuching
At last...I have found the solution to "wifi death lock" problem. Its an apk called "Advance Wifi Lock". You can search that app at ipmart forum because Play Store version are not full version. Just install that app & set the "Auto Disable Grace Period" option to 0 second. Don't forget to add the widget to desktop for your convenience to turn it on when using wifi. @ Zuk/Whyzee, can u add this app to the first post of the Mokee thread as I'm cannot make comment/reply because I'm a new member. Hope this can help...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Riezman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
whyzee
Old
(Last edited by whyzee; 20th April 2012 at 01:11 PM.)
#6  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 492
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chennai
try PMing zuk. I'll include it in my thread...

UPDATE:
i was using wifi today and didn't face the wifi lock problem. though the screen locked itself wifi wasnt disconnected and i was able to unlock without any kind of problems. Weird, is it?
 
Riezman
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuching
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee View Post
try PMing zuk. I'll include it in my thread...

UPDATE:
i was using wifi today and didn't face the wifi lock problem. though the screen locked itself wifi wasnt disconnected and i was able to unlock without any kind of problems. Weird, is it?

The problem still happening to me. I guess I still have to rely on "Advance Wifi Lock". By the way, are you sure that you're not using "Advance Wifi Lock" during that time?
 
whyzee
Old
#8  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 492
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chennai
yes I'm sure.

btw, flash my patch and I see. maybe that did the trick?!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602475
 
Riezman
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuching
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee View Post
yes I'm sure.

btw, flash my patch and I see. maybe that did the trick?!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1602475
Actually, I'm with your latest patch. I don't know...maybe there's something that you do without your acknowledgement...lol...Btw, your latest patch works great except SOD.
 
whyzee
Old
(Last edited by whyzee; 23rd April 2012 at 02:41 PM.)
#10  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 492
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riezman View Post
Actually, I'm with your latest patch. I don't know...maybe there's something that you do without your acknowledgement...lol...Btw, your latest patch works great except SOD.
I was downloading "Run Run Bear" yesterday through wifi and the phone went to sleep when it was still downloading. But I was able to unlock it and even play the game without any problems.....

UPDATE:
yes you are right the SOD is still there. But it only happens when the wifi is on and inactive. If you are downloading something through wifi there's no SOD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes