5,593,793 Members 44,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Eryigit-GB-2.3.6 G70XXKPH Galaxy Player 5.0 For USA and INTERNATIONAL (Rls:1.5)

Tip us?
 
i n f a m o u s
Old
#31  
i n f a m o u s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 356
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost at 2008 Hard Haunted Mansion

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice!

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
 
maxq1
Old
#32  
maxq1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 353
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila
just a tip for gps lock...this rom deafults to the north-american pool. if you're on some other region you need to change it accordingly ("asia" in my case) by editing gps.conf under /system/etc or, especially if you move around a lot, use fasterfix from the market to set the region pool for ya. gps lock times for me was halved while on the move. tried it twice already. HTH

@OP
great rom, man! thanks!
Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 (ArchiDroid V1.x / devil kernel / devil recovery) | Nexus 7 Grouper (vanir 4.3.1 / oxydo kernel / TWRP)

best quote from an apple fanatic
Quote:
if you jailbreak, you defy apple, therefore you defy Steve Jobs' PR
The Following User Says Thank You to maxq1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
#33  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
is there any way we can use touchwiz 4.5?

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA Premium App
 
eng_matt
Old
#34  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP View Post
is there any way we can use touchwiz 4.5?

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA Premium App

If you want to use "Touchwiz 4" Launcher:



Download Below links and add internal Sdcard after that Flash with CWM (ClockWorkMod):

Download:

http://www.mediafire.com/?ciry8mq6f8brtl3


touchwiz 4.5 and 4 similar , I will look at later.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eng_matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
i n f a m o u s
Old
#35  
i n f a m o u s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 356
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost at 2008 Hard Haunted Mansion

 
DONATE TO ME
Does it include all the widgets too?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
#36  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by i n f a m o u s View Post
Does it include all the widgets too?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
+1

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA Premium App
 
maxq1
Old
#37  
maxq1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 353
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila
...sharing my systemUI for this rom. centered date & time, & transparent pulldown notification. attached zip is supposed to be cwm flashable; untested (feedback is welcome). better option: extract systemUI from zip then push to your device via adb. as usual, backup before doing anything and the usual disclaimer/s apply. sorry for the screenies. i'm running a live wally...trying to get crt on/off animation atm...
Attached Files
File Type: zip EryigitPatch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.62 MB, 27 views)
Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 (ArchiDroid V1.x / devil kernel / devil recovery) | Nexus 7 Grouper (vanir 4.3.1 / oxydo kernel / TWRP)

best quote from an apple fanatic
Quote:
if you jailbreak, you defy apple, therefore you defy Steve Jobs' PR
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maxq1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
#38  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by eng_matt View Post
If you want to use "Touchwiz 4" Launcher:



Download Below links and add internal Sdcard after that Flash with CWM (ClockWorkMod):

Download:

http://www.mediafire.com/?ciry8mq6f8brtl3


touchwiz 4.5 and 4 similar , I will look at later.
Can you get an unmodded version? Like with the original dots, home button, and application button?
 
dj_chapz
Old
(Last edited by dj_chapz; 17th June 2012 at 03:58 PM.)
#39  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2011
The ROM is excellent! Hope u will continue updating it and developing, i'd rather have good GB rom than bad ICS
Can I update ROM without wiping or do I have to wipe?
 
maxwarp79
Old
#40  
maxwarp79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 227
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Foglianise
I have International 5.0 version of the device (YP-G70) and I flashed it with the last Italian stock firmware (G70XXKPL) based on Android 2.3.6, so I can't get root privileges on it, if I flash version 1.0 of this custom ROM and then update to stock XXKPL, I'll lose root? And if I flash rj's custom kernel only can I get root?
Non la fame ma l'ignoranza che uccide.

Current Device(s):
LG/Google Nexus 5 with stock ROM/Kernel
Asus/Google Nexus 7 Wi-Fi with stock ROM and M-kernel

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes