Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Awesome 3g speeds on FD19 ?

OP 19fonzy

20th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
1,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I am getting at least 2x improvement on 3g and good on 4 at rush hour. Speed test is crap IMO so I used speakeasy. Went from .17 to .50s
20th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #12  
dcowboys2184's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag s.phoenix!!!
Thanks Meter: 86
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
This just sad... __

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334957520255.jpg
Views:	626
Size:	19.6 KB
ID:	1016195  
20th April 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #13  
revamper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh, PA
Thanks Meter: 298
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
FD19 is awesome!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #14  
ranchosteve's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 42
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334961920080.jpg
Views:	555
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	1016309  
21st April 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #15  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 128
 
2,452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
u guys running the whole rom or just the modem
21st April 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #16  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,680
 
8,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donsh00tmesanta

u guys running the whole rom or just the modem

Doesn't matter. Rom and modem do not affect one another.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #17  
RainMotorsports's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 710
 
1,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Doesn't matter. Rom and modem do not affect one another.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

So your saying the Radio Interface Layer and the rest of the Operating system which stands in between the software and the hardware has nothing to do speeds? That would be hard to believe. There is plenty between the radio firmware and the software used to do the testing that can hurt speed.

Not that it normally presents any large issues but it would be foolish to believe it cant.
Last edited by RainMotorsports; 21st April 2012 at 03:05 AM.
21st April 2012, 03:02 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 93
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSaint

Meh not really that good hate sprints 3G

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

You get nearly 2Mb and you are complaining?
21st April 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Bottom 3 FD16, top 3 FD19

My ping improved a little. Still ****.

21st April 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #20  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
3,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalmus

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

You get nearly 2Mb and you are complaining?

Just a joke bro

The Following User Says Thank You to iSaint For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes