Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[mi7ROM] [05.04.2012][multi lang] mi7ROM_v1/v1b tango 8773

OP mirolg

20th April 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #141  
daddyrazzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sint-Niklaas
Thanks Meter: 62
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

good, good ! pls try the xap´s and give me a feedback!

btw nice avatar!
20th April 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #142  
Member
Flag Lukavac
Thanks Meter: 24
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

good, good ! pls try the xap´s and give me a feedback!

Here's the feedback, I tried it and it didn't work(both procedures).
It still crashes. It might be related to number of apps since I have around 100 of apps installed
20th April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #143  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatuna

Here's the feedback, I tried it and it didn't work(both procedures).
It still crashes. It might be related to number of apps since I have around 100 of apps installed

But you can change the Registry to:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\OEM\WebSearchOverride]
"ActionType"=dword:6

and you get the standard search button back, then install (set reinstall/update) with MultiXAPinstaller the http://dl.dropbox.com/u/52969758/Sea...ogramm_hub.zip
to install it in the programm hub instand of install in settings and uninstall it

PS. I have 84 apps installed and have no prob with quickmenu or seach button set
20th April 2012, 08:01 PM   |  #144  
narshorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag not far from PARIS
Thanks Meter: 46
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
mirolg, I mean when I boot the phone, there used to be a small vibration from device at start. I kindda liked it
Perhaps it's the new dft loader, or the new rom, as I don't have it now;

it used to work before with old stock rom ...

regards,

nAr
20th April 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #145  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narshorn

mirolg, I mean when I boot the phone, there used to be a small vibration from device at start. I kindda liked it
Perhaps it's the new dft loader, or the new rom, as I don't have it now;

it used to work before with old stock rom ...

regards,

nAr

If you phone is off and you press the power button, a small vibration at start is still on - i test it ....

regards, miRO
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #146  
narshorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag not far from PARIS
Thanks Meter: 46
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

If you phone is off and you press the power button, a small vibration at start is still on - i test it ....

regards, miRO

Quite right sir ! I was tricked by the restart function of Shutdown App lol

Best,

nAr
20th April 2012, 10:03 PM   |  #147  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narshorn

Quite right sir ! I was tricked by the restart function of Shutdown App lol

Best,

nAr

..............
20th April 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #148  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Darn, transparent wallpapers still don't work. SNIF

Sent from my OMNIA7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
21st April 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
one thing i also noticed is (don't know if its your ROM) that batterylife is much much better, especially when not using any livetiles, brightness to lowest and manual email-sync. my omnia has 23% left, 3 days 10 hours on battery. and on normal usage. thats almost like in older times.
irlju
21st April 2012, 07:12 AM   |  #150  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

the XAPs downloaded through the browser immediately deleted after deployment, no saved somewhere.

thank you, here a update of the bootscreen. The new logo must have 92x92 px
and looks not so good as yours .... (only if mi7SKIN_v1.3_11.04.12.cab is installed)

Thanks for the reply! What restrictions are there on the boot image apart from the 92x92 logo? Does text have to be low resolution? I'd be happy to modify mine to meet the restrictions and send you the image.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes