Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FAQ][Buglist]P970 MIUI Port(by Frankenstain & Flatzki)

OP Jbpg102

20th April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbpg102

Store has never given me a Force Close.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.

Hi

As I said before, my Strore has done a FC only (and yes only) when phone was charging. When it is on battery it woks fine.

The monitor doesn't count the data traffic.

PS: I haven't intalled anything with titanium. I'm on stock miui kernel with call fix installed.
20th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #112  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 65
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hackpb

Hi

As I said before, my Strore has done a FC only (and yes only) when phone was charging. When it is on battery it woks fine.

The monitor doesn't count the data traffic.

PS: I haven't intalled anything with titanium. I'm on stock miui kernel with call fix installed.

Monitor counts data traffic as wifi. I used only data, but appears on wifi side.

Sent from my P-970 using XDA
20th April 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I'm using it for a while now and its so awesome

But yesterday i wanted to install a screenshot app from market, because i couldn't find the ones i did before.
When it was installed the launcher had continuous fc, couldn't even enter. After deinstalling the app it was fine again.

It is the same now with installing apps from SD card or with TB.

Any idea?

sent via tapatalk
20th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #114  
Jbpg102's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 88
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbo_

I'm using it for a while now and its so awesome

But yesterday i wanted to install a screenshot app from market, because i couldn't find the ones i did before.
When it was installed the launcher had continuous fc, couldn't even enter. After deinstalling the app it was fine again.

It is the same now with installing apps from SD card or with TB.

Any idea?

sent via tapatalk

For screenshots I use ScreenshotUX. About the titanium backup someone suggested restoring app then data separately.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.
20th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbpg102

For screenshots I use ScreenshotUX. About the titanium backup someone suggested restoring app then data separately.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.

doesn't help. I still get fc.

And when i tried screenshot ux last time it just took black screens..

Edit:
OK now i get continuous launcher fc, uninstalling the app doesn't change it, too

Edit:
Cleared home cache. Settings are gone but now it works perfect!

sent via tapatalk
Last edited by Simbo_; 20th April 2012 at 09:40 PM.
20th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hey good new for all that front camera is fixed...

TheFrankenstain posted:

http://www.mediafire.com/?48q480bixnpuesk
20th April 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #117  
Member
Flag Sakarya
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
is it only my problem or not i dont know. sorry if it was mentioned before.. but i cant select different sounds for call ring. i can select at settings but it doesnt work. only stock sounds works. thanks for great work for our precious...
20th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #118  
Jbpg102's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 88
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avci

is it only my problem or not i dont know. sorry if it was mentioned before.. but i cant select different sounds for call ring. i can select at settings but it doesnt work. only stock sounds works. thanks for great work for our precious...

Yes, it has been said before, you have to use a third party app to set custom sounds as ringtone or notification sound.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.
21st April 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
How we switch to use front cam??
21st April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #120  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 657
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
New 2.1 has switch front cam but I cant install apk from PC, and when I install titanium directly and open, it says ROM not root????? (I try both original superuser and superuser I usually flash with 2.3.x) . Its bug in 2.1. anyone's got it?
Last edited by eminent1410; 21st April 2012 at 03:31 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
miui optimus black p970 faqs faq bugs bug buglist
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes