Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][3 April][Sense 3.5][2.3.5] · ۰ • Clutch™ - The new transmission ★ ✰

OP Hero

17th April 2012, 02:26 AM   |  #171  
Senior Member
Flag So.Cal
Thanks Meter: 33
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigamchz

I am stuck and the white htc screen. i waited over 10 minutes and its just sitting there. I havn't had any luck installing sense 3.0 roms from some reason. I can run ICS just fine.

Maybe you can try this: From Nil's Business Gingersense 3.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by NilsP


CLEAN AND REFRESH THE PHONE WITH THE FOLLOWING STEPS:
(Do not install with Rom Manager)

  1. Download the Stock GB ROM Here
  2. Check MD5
  3. Put it on your SD Card
  4. Reboot to recovery (Do not install with Rom Manager)
  5. Factory reset on main menu
  6. Format System on mount menu
  7. Flash the stock ROM from 1
  8. Boot ROM
  9. Skip everything in settings
  10. Do a *228 option 2
  11. Log into the market - Make sure you skip/uncheck the restore option

and then follow instructions to install this rom
17th April 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #172  
Hero's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,817
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
hTC Facebook & hTC Facebook Widget are uploaded under Optional Downloads. They are pulled from Warm 2.3, which this ROM is based on so they should work. I won't be including them in future updates because I want to have as little bloat as possible.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Hero For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #173  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
File Manager
I would like to see a file manager included..Great ROM so far though.
19th April 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #174  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579

What did you find as far as the cause? Sense 3 and 3.5 uses app storage just for the core system apps. Its due to limited space in system.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

I reinstalled and just kept the rom as is. I restored all of my Apps with TB (Just user apps w/ data) I got the full storage message at first, but I removed system apps that I didn't use and all is well. This ROM is amazing. My new Favorite!! Thanks PureMotive.
21st April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #175  
superbeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 53
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Talking flashing now..
im really excited to see this ROM. I'll see what i can find as far as bugs.
21st April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbeak

im really excited to see this ROM. I'll see what i can find as far as bugs.

The only bugs I see are the lack the softkeys not lighting up and SMS/MMS messages are always time-stamped East coast time regardless of what time zone you are in.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA

EDIT: I flashed the Senseless script and am using GoSMS so my time-stamp issues are fixed.
Last edited by jprow507; 22nd April 2012 at 04:52 PM.
23rd April 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #177  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Does anyone else get "low memory signaled by system" messages popping up towards the lower part if the screen now and then? I have free RAM as well as almost 200mb free storage for apps.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using XDA
23rd April 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #178  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
See previous posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jprow507

Does anyone else get "low memory signaled by system" messages popping up towards the lower part if the screen now and then? I have free RAM as well as almost 200mb free storage for apps.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using XDA

I have gotten the low memory message on this rom. Plenty of free space. I got rid of as many apps as I could, but could not get rid of message. Not sure why.. Wish there was just a way to disable the message!!
23rd April 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #179  
BluesHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshDavidson98

I have gotten the low memory message on this rom. Plenty of free space. I got rid of as many apps as I could, but could not get rid of message. Not sure why.. Wish there was just a way to disable the message!!

There is. Option #2
24th April 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #180  
Junior Member
Flag Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
What is the best way to go about restoring apps with TB when installing this rom? I tried letting the market do it's thing, but after awhile every attempted install results with "package file is invalid." When I try to restore using TB, it just randomly hangs on one app forever without actually restoring it.

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

Also I have the no data limit mod

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
community rom - you are free to kang it, high performance battery life
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes