Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,165 Members 39,022 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]SKY ICS--- 4.2D-10 (5/7/12) amazing battery, and super-fast!! 60FPS !!!!

Tip us?
 
Lucidmike
Old
#831  
Lucidmike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 377
Posts: 464
Join Date: Dec 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahausrath View Post
Have you redl'd the zip? He updated it yesterday(? I think). I've flashed it several times and haven't lost extended power.

Samsung Skyrocket i727
Sky ICS 4.2a-current
UCLD2 modem
I got it but lost it when I was on -5 after a few reboots, got it back after i flashed -6. Lost it again. Trying to find what is causing it to go away.
 
jxl92182
Old
#832  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams View Post
So I started over BC that radio method for lte broke my phone calls

Wiped everything

I went 4.2-----zx2. Rebooted

Flashed 4.2d6

Rebooted

Then I flashed no battery mod2

And then I flashed aosp lock

Sooooo. Goood. Damn

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App
Oh mama. No wonder. I will start over again tonight i guess.
 
tonyfiore75
Old
#833  
tonyfiore75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 445
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucidmike View Post
The extended power menu options disappear. I think it seems to happen when I apply the AOSP lockscreen zip.
I can't confirm this issue. I just flashed both AOSP lockscreens from the OP and I still have the extended power menu. I'd re-flash the update or start over from the base.

Also, ensure that you've installed BusyBox and fixed permissions.

That is all.
 
Schwaxdoc
Old
#834  
Schwaxdoc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cleveland

 
DONATE TO ME
Any settings to set or just install for Beats?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
-Fast, Stable, Secure...sort of.
 
tonyfiore75
Old
#835  
tonyfiore75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 445
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwaxdoc View Post
Any settings to set or just install for Beats?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Nah, you don't need to do anything. It's a sound tweak, not like an equalizer. Just flash it and enjoy.
The Following User Says Thank You to tonyfiore75 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GadgetViews
Old
#836  
GadgetViews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 205
Join Date: Dec 2008
Hey guys do you have a mirror that you can provide like direct download... like for the base and update, cuz i have no access to a computer at the moment.. thanks.!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
AllenWest
Old
#837  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jul 2010
Suddenly I can't open the gallery, the cam says insuficient memory, I can't download anything, any idea, am on d-3

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
dpk0875
Old
#838  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vancouver
Thanks for such a great ROM; million thumbs up!

I'm having problem with the AOSP transparent lockscreen.
When I get into the camera and edit shortcuts, it doesn't seem to save.
Every time I go into the camera from lockscreen, all the shortcuts are reset.

Please help, thanks
 
xcrazydx
Old
#839  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,195
Posts: 6,305
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams View Post
sorry about those instructions
i get so bad about punctuation and grammar


I can really make apk manager instructions
and a realy post about it if anyone wants



i reuploaded update-5 and removed a build.prop line
Yes please

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
 
K3N1K
Old
(Last edited by K3N1K; 23rd April 2012 at 01:05 AM.)
#840  
K3N1K's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fresno, CA
Started using quickpic and I don't have the issues you guys talk about

I can confirm flashing the old agps fix for a faster lock, no problem whatsoever

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes