Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]SKY ICS--- 4.2D-10 (5/7/12) amazing battery, and super-fast!! 60FPS !!!!

OP seanzscreams

21st April 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #831  
Lucidmike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahausrath

Have you redl'd the zip? He updated it yesterday(? I think). I've flashed it several times and haven't lost extended power.

Samsung Skyrocket i727
Sky ICS 4.2a-current
UCLD2 modem

I got it but lost it when I was on -5 after a few reboots, got it back after i flashed -6. Lost it again. Trying to find what is causing it to go away.
21st April 2012, 03:36 AM   |  #832  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams

So I started over BC that radio method for lte broke my phone calls

Wiped everything

I went 4.2-----zx2. Rebooted

Flashed 4.2d6

Rebooted

Then I flashed no battery mod2

And then I flashed aosp lock

Sooooo. Goood. Damn

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App

Oh mama. No wonder. I will start over again tonight i guess.
21st April 2012, 03:36 AM   |  #833  
tonyfiore75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 79
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucidmike

The extended power menu options disappear. I think it seems to happen when I apply the AOSP lockscreen zip.

I can't confirm this issue. I just flashed both AOSP lockscreens from the OP and I still have the extended power menu. I'd re-flash the update or start over from the base.

Also, ensure that you've installed BusyBox and fixed permissions.

That is all.
21st April 2012, 03:38 AM   |  #834  
Schwaxdoc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 14
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Any settings to set or just install for Beats?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 03:40 AM   |  #835  
tonyfiore75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 79
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwaxdoc

Any settings to set or just install for Beats?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Nah, you don't need to do anything. It's a sound tweak, not like an equalizer. Just flash it and enjoy.
The Following User Says Thank You to tonyfiore75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #836  
GadgetViews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Hey guys do you have a mirror that you can provide like direct download... like for the base and update, cuz i have no access to a computer at the moment.. thanks.!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #837  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Suddenly I can't open the gallery, the cam says insuficient memory, I can't download anything, any idea, am on d-3

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 04:28 AM   |  #838  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thanks for such a great ROM; million thumbs up!

I'm having problem with the AOSP transparent lockscreen.
When I get into the camera and edit shortcuts, it doesn't seem to save.
Every time I go into the camera from lockscreen, all the shortcuts are reset.

Please help, thanks
21st April 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #839  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,195
 
6,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams

sorry about those instructions
i get so bad about punctuation and grammar


I can really make apk manager instructions
and a realy post about it if anyone wants



i reuploaded update-5 and removed a build.prop line

Yes please

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #840  
K3N1K's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Started using quickpic and I don't have the issues you guys talk about

I can confirm flashing the old agps fix for a faster lock, no problem whatsoever
Last edited by K3N1K; 23rd April 2012 at 02:05 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes