FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

How to root the CDMA Hero

1,091 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th November 2010, 05:21 AM |#321  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by golferdroid

Not to sound like a tard. But what does cd mean. Like when it says cd into tools. Please help. Buddy of mine stuck here.

cd is when you type in a command to a windows cmd prompt.... such as:

cd C:\android-windows-sdk\tools
 
 
4th April 2012, 09:58 PM |#322  
lokipimpin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag F. Pierce, Fla.
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
okay Im not new to this.. but my hero is getting the cobb webs out!... i cant seem to get it to flash anything! been trying everything. it was rooted then i un-rooted now i re-rooted an cant get it up an going! .lil help people...lol
7th April 2012, 02:48 AM |#323  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,698
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokipimpin

okay Im not new to this.. but my hero is getting the cobb webs out!... i cant seem to get it to flash anything! been trying everything. it was rooted then i un-rooted now i re-rooted an cant get it up an going! .lil help people...lol

If you're willing to wipe your phone, I'd recommend un-rooting by following THIS GUIDE, and then root your phone using my RegawMOD Hero Rooter.

Running that zip in the first link WILL restore your phone to factory settings, deleting all user data (not your Sprint network information though). You will have to sign into Google again later and it will restore your contacts.

EDIT: Just saw it said NOT new to this lol.. so excuse the babying
14th April 2012, 02:54 AM |#324  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I used z4root. Have superuser. But still trying to find out how to flash cwm.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
14th April 2012, 03:09 AM |#325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by debage39

I used z4root. Have superuser. But still trying to find out how to flash cwm.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA

Go to market nd download Tom manager then open it the top option if flash CWM recovery

Sent from my HERO200 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 05:29 AM |#326  
Senior Member
Flag Lynnwood
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scataldo721

Go to market nd download Tom manager then open it the top option if flash CWM recovery

Sent from my HERO200 using xda premium

He means ROM Manager.
21st April 2012, 01:40 AM |#327  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
"Error flashing recovery"

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
21st April 2012, 03:56 AM |#328  
anthony_s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
There was someone else also having a problem flashing CWM through ROM Manager. I told them to go to manage applications and to clear cache and data and try again, and if that didn't work, to uninstall and reinstall ROM Manager. The second option worked for them.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 03:42 PM |#329  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hero rooter. Instructions r kinda different but it works. I used darchs method.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
21st April 2012, 04:35 PM |#330  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Might not b called hero rooter but was a one touch apk. Formatted SD so dnt have the apk to check. But originally tried the hero rooter mentioned above. Couldn't complete process due to lack of wifi. All done with handset. Rename flash file HERCIMG.ZIP
Hope this was helpful. I'm still learning but glad to share any info I can.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
21st April 2012, 06:26 PM |#331  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,698
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by debage39

Might not b called hero rooter but was a one touch apk. Formatted SD so dnt have the apk to check. But originally tried the hero rooter mentioned above. Couldn't complete process due to lack of wifi. All done with handset. Rename flash file HERCIMG.ZIP
Hope this was helpful. I'm still learning but glad to share any info I can.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA

If your talking about my RegawMOD Hero Rooter, you don't need wifi for it to work...
The Following User Says Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes