5,601,062 Members 45,699 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][3 April][Sense 3.5][2.3.5] · ۰ • Clutch™ - The new transmission ★ ✰

Tip us?
 
KrisPeezy
Old
#171  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 279
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: So.Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigamchz View Post
I am stuck and the white htc screen. i waited over 10 minutes and its just sitting there. I havn't had any luck installing sense 3.0 roms from some reason. I can run ICS just fine.
Maybe you can try this: From Nil's Business Gingersense 3.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by NilsP View Post

CLEAN AND REFRESH THE PHONE WITH THE FOLLOWING STEPS:
(Do not install with Rom Manager)
  1. Download the Stock GB ROM Here
  2. Check MD5
  3. Put it on your SD Card
  4. Reboot to recovery (Do not install with Rom Manager)
  5. Factory reset on main menu
  6. Format System on mount menu
  7. Flash the stock ROM from 1
  8. Boot ROM
  9. Skip everything in settings
  10. Do a *228 option 2
  11. Log into the market - Make sure you skip/uncheck the restore option
and then follow instructions to install this rom
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S3 | Hyperdriven 14x | Rooted | UNLOCKED | **** you Verizon

***Retired***
Dinc! | AMOLED | PureMotive's Anthem 4.0 Flashpoint | Tiny4579's Kernels
LG enV vx9900
Sony Ericsson T360
 
Hero
Old
#172  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4502
Posts: 1,215
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
hTC Facebook & hTC Facebook Widget are uploaded under Optional Downloads. They are pulled from Warm 2.3, which this ROM is based on so they should work. I won't be including them in future updates because I want to have as little bloat as possible.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Hero For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jdelta9889
Old
#173  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default File Manager

I would like to see a file manager included..Great ROM so far though.
 
Jdelta9889
Old
#174  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579 View Post
What did you find as far as the cause? Sense 3 and 3.5 uses app storage just for the core system apps. Its due to limited space in system.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
I reinstalled and just kept the rom as is. I restored all of my Apps with TB (Just user apps w/ data) I got the full storage message at first, but I removed system apps that I didn't use and all is well. This ROM is amazing. My new Favorite!! Thanks PureMotive.
 
superbeak
Old
#175  
superbeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ghent
Talking flashing now..

im really excited to see this ROM. I'll see what i can find as far as bugs.
-----Devices--------------------
ASUS Google Nexus 7 ---rooted--unlocked--stock ROM
Htc Incredible-ROM- Anthem v.4 FE Vizio Vtab1008-Stock 3.2
HTC Eris-Rooted-ROM-xtrrom
Iphone 3g-Jailbroken-Redd00r
Htc Dream/G1-Rooted, DEAD bad spl


--------------------------------
If i ever helped you in anyway or gave some good insight, please hit "thanks" it only takes a second!
 
jprow507
Old
(Last edited by jprow507; 22nd April 2012 at 03:52 PM.)
#176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbeak View Post
im really excited to see this ROM. I'll see what i can find as far as bugs.
The only bugs I see are the lack the softkeys not lighting up and SMS/MMS messages are always time-stamped East coast time regardless of what time zone you are in.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA

EDIT: I flashed the Senseless script and am using GoSMS so my time-stamp issues are fixed.
 
jprow507
Old
#177  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010
Does anyone else get "low memory signaled by system" messages popping up towards the lower part if the screen now and then? I have free RAM as well as almost 200mb free storage for apps.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using XDA
 
Jdelta9889
Old
#178  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default See previous posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jprow507 View Post
Does anyone else get "low memory signaled by system" messages popping up towards the lower part if the screen now and then? I have free RAM as well as almost 200mb free storage for apps.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using XDA
I have gotten the low memory message on this rom. Plenty of free space. I got rid of as many apps as I could, but could not get rid of message. Not sure why.. Wish there was just a way to disable the message!!
 
BluesHawk
Old
#179  
BluesHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 146
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshDavidson98 View Post
I have gotten the low memory message on this rom. Plenty of free space. I got rid of as many apps as I could, but could not get rid of message. Not sure why.. Wish there was just a way to disable the message!!
There is. Option #2
 
prinzmetal6
Old
#180  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
What is the best way to go about restoring apps with TB when installing this rom? I tried letting the market do it's thing, but after awhile every attempted install results with "package file is invalid." When I try to restore using TB, it just randomly hangs on one app forever without actually restoring it.

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

Also I have the no data limit mod

Tags
community rom - you are free to kang it, high performance battery life
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes