FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] CM7 I727 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012

21st April 2012, 03:01 AM |#41  
Quote:
Originally Posted by xman1

Big props to the Dev. on this build, just so appreciate cm7 profile in contrast to all the bloated apps of tw!
Just wanted to highlight the issue that I've found with tethering error message when attempting to turn on wifi tethering and USB tether switch is non-responsive.
If this is a known issue, please omit this posting. Otherwise this rom is outstanding!!!


My ultimate dual core i727r missile Premium App

remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
21st April 2012, 03:21 AM |#42  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjsooley

remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

i have aids
21st April 2012, 03:34 AM |#43  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default
Last edited by Uncle Irish; 21st April 2012 at 03:43 AM.
21st April 2012, 03:50 AM |#44  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Irish

PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default

Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.
21st April 2012, 04:16 AM |#45  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.

Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to InstigatorX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 04:23 AM |#46  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InstigatorX

Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.

yes thats the regular pta...
21st April 2012, 02:18 PM |#47  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
Bacon, did you get LTE working with the PTA APN? Fell asleep and didn't try it yet. I was a flash whore last night... don't even know what ROM I'm right now, but going back to this after I finish my final exam this morning.

ugh... 250 questions
4 hour time limit

Sometimes online classes suck
21st April 2012, 03:10 PM |#48  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Is LTE working for anyone?
21st April 2012, 03:17 PM |#49  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubit33

Is LTE working for anyone?

Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 03:26 PM |#50  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

What modem you guys running? I'm on the latest ICS modem and thinking abut going back to last LA3. I've noticed some funkiness with the phone going into deep sleep and losing connection to my mcell.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes