FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] CM7 I727 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012

21st April 2012, 03:01 AM |#41  
Quote:
Originally Posted by xman1

Big props to the Dev. on this build, just so appreciate cm7 profile in contrast to all the bloated apps of tw!
Just wanted to highlight the issue that I've found with tethering error message when attempting to turn on wifi tethering and USB tether switch is non-responsive.
If this is a known issue, please omit this posting. Otherwise this rom is outstanding!!!


My ultimate dual core i727r missile Premium App

remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
21st April 2012, 03:21 AM |#42  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjsooley

remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

i have aids
21st April 2012, 03:34 AM |#43  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default
Last edited by Uncle Irish; 21st April 2012 at 03:43 AM.
21st April 2012, 03:50 AM |#44  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Irish

PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default

Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.
21st April 2012, 04:16 AM |#45  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.

Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to InstigatorX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 04:23 AM |#46  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InstigatorX

Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.

yes thats the regular pta...
21st April 2012, 02:18 PM |#47  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
Bacon, did you get LTE working with the PTA APN? Fell asleep and didn't try it yet. I was a flash whore last night... don't even know what ROM I'm right now, but going back to this after I finish my final exam this morning.

ugh... 250 questions
4 hour time limit

Sometimes online classes suck
21st April 2012, 03:10 PM |#48  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Is LTE working for anyone?
21st April 2012, 03:17 PM |#49  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubit33

Is LTE working for anyone?

Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 03:26 PM |#50  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

What modem you guys running? I'm on the latest ICS modem and thinking abut going back to last LA3. I've noticed some funkiness with the phone going into deep sleep and losing connection to my mcell.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes