Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 48,266 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM7 I727 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012

Tip us?
 
tjsooley
Old
#41  
tjsooley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 2,041
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Milford, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xman1 View Post
Big props to the Dev. on this build, just so appreciate cm7 profile in contrast to all the bloated apps of tw!
Just wanted to highlight the issue that I've found with tethering error message when attempting to turn on wifi tethering and USB tether switch is non-responsive.
If this is a known issue, please omit this posting. Otherwise this rom is outstanding!!!


My ultimate dual core i727r missile Premium App
remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
I am in no way responsible if YOU brick YOUR device flashing anything I post.
If I helped hit the thanks button.
 
BaconStep
Old
#42  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1487
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjsooley View Post
remember tw is not bloat. Its a virus like aids.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
i have aids
 
Uncle Irish
Old
(Last edited by Uncle Irish; 21st April 2012 at 03:43 AM.)
#43  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,148
Join Date: Nov 2009
PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default
 
BaconStep
Old
#44  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1487
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Irish View Post
PTA APN working for anyone?
I've set it and can't get data unless I use the default
Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.
 
InstigatorX
Old
#45  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 738
Posts: 619
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep View Post
Yeah the PTA apn wasnt giving me data.
Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to InstigatorX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BaconStep
Old
#46  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1487
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by InstigatorX View Post
Try these...

enter this exactly
Name: ATT pta
APN: pta
MMSC: http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: none
APN type:default,admin,fota,mms,supl,hipri,internet

Works for me. Pulled from Seanzsreams cm7 build thread.
yes thats the regular pta...
 
Uncle Irish
Old
#47  
Uncle Irish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,148
Join Date: Nov 2009
Bacon, did you get LTE working with the PTA APN? Fell asleep and didn't try it yet. I was a flash whore last night... don't even know what ROM I'm right now, but going back to this after I finish my final exam this morning.

ugh... 250 questions
4 hour time limit

Sometimes online classes suck
 
Cubit33
Old
#48  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 38
Join Date: Apr 2011
Is LTE working for anyone?
 
BaconStep
Old
#49  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1487
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubit33 View Post
Is LTE working for anyone?
Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
InstigatorX
Old
#50  
InstigatorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 738
Posts: 619
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep View Post
Yes...but browser doesn't at all.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
What modem you guys running? I'm on the latest ICS modem and thinking abut going back to last LA3. I've noticed some funkiness with the phone going into deep sleep and losing connection to my mcell.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes